I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Samsung 2571Z00030 Ultra-light Vibration Pickup with Mini XLR Connector, for Capturing Stringed Instruments.

Samsung 2571Z00030 Ultra-light Vibration Pickup with Mini XLR Connector, for Capturing Stringed Instruments. Reviews

C411L  |  2571Z00030
Add Alert For Samsung 2571Z00030 Ultra-light Vibration Pickup with Mini XLR Connector, for Capturing Stringed Instruments.
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Samsung 2571Z00030 Ultra-light Vibration Pickup with Mini XLR Connector, for Capturing Stringed Instruments. to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Samsung 2571Z00030 Ultra-light Vibration Pickup with Mini XLR Connector, for Capturing Stringed Instruments. to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$129 (4 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Perfect!!!!!!!!
 
Perfect!!!!!!

Samsung 2571Z00030 Ultra-light Vibration Pickup with Mini XLR Connector, for Capturing Stringed Instruments. review by Alexandre can be read at B&H Photo
 
Alexandre
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/03/2012
User Location: Brasil
Review From: User Review
 
Works Great
 
Clear natural tones. Not having to use mic stands cleans up our stage look.

Samsung 2571Z00030 Ultra-light Vibration Pickup with Mini XLR Connector, for Capturing Stringed Instruments. review by JamesinCA can be read at B&H Photo
 
JamesinCA
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/04/2012
User Location: Los Angeles, CA
Review From: User Review
 
Not just for strings!
 
I use two of these on the inside of my handpan, which is an inverted steel drum with a hollow inside and a hole in the bottom (youtube.dantebucci.com), and they work beautifully.The mics pick up all the sounds clearly and don't dampen the resonance at all. Make sure you have a clean power source for your phantom power or there will be a lot of hum. The included adhesive compound sticks firmly and removes cleanly.The only downside is that the mics don't appear to work with other mini-to-standard ...

Samsung 2571Z00030 Ultra-light Vibration Pickup with Mini XLR Connector, for Capturing Stringed Instruments. review by Dante can be read at B&H Photo
 
Dante
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/17/2011
User Location: Philadelphia, PA
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent!
 
Thank you!!! I'm a violinist and it is a usefull product in my performances. The sound is really great!

Samsung 2571Z00030 Ultra-light Vibration Pickup with Mini XLR Connector, for Capturing Stringed Instruments. review by Mela can be read at B&H Photo
 
Mela
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/01/2011
User Location: Dallas
Review From: User Review
 
Don't change you acoustic sound
 
Very easy to use. You don't have to make a hole in your instrument, like other piezo pickups. The only place I found it, was BHphotovideo.

Samsung 2571Z00030 Ultra-light Vibration Pickup with Mini XLR Connector, for Capturing Stringed Instruments. review by John Morice can be read at B&H Photo
 
John Morice
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/07/2010
User Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Review From: User Review
 
Better Than Most Pickups
 
PROS:1-the flexibility to experiment with placement and tones on the soundboard and bridge.2-sounds better than most pickups.3-no need to drill holes in the guitar4-low cost (also see CONS)5-sound got even better when I combined the C411 signal with an Audio Technica AT831b clip-on mic pointed at the soundhole. This sound was almost as good as using my AKG C414 in the studio.6-adhesive sticks really well and doesn't mark up ...

Samsung 2571Z00030 Ultra-light Vibration Pickup with Mini XLR Connector, for Capturing Stringed Instruments. review by D. Gulley can be read at Amazon.Com
 
D. Gulley
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/09/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
AKG C411- should be an industry standard
 
when i originally purchased this product, i didnt really have great expectations for it. i had tried it once in a hurry,managed to get a decent sound, so i thought, i'll give it a shot. but man, when i actually took 15 minutes to find the sweet spot on my acoustic guitar, GOD this thing gave me an eargasm ;) my whole life, i had dreamt of getting a pure,natural acoustic guitar without bothering to drill holes in my guitar or having to worry about feedback on stage.this mic captures every i...

Samsung 2571Z00030 Ultra-light Vibration Pickup with Mini XLR Connector, for Capturing Stringed Instruments. review by NANDA K can be read at Amazon.Com
 
NANDA K
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/08/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
very good pickup
 
extremely high quality pickup. Ideal for acoustic instruments. True linear response across all frequencies. I would recommend a feedback exterminator such as Sabine SM-820 to pair this mic.

Samsung 2571Z00030 Ultra-light Vibration Pickup with Mini XLR Connector, for Capturing Stringed Instruments. review by Goblin can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Goblin
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/08/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
All things considered - it's the best!
 
The earlier reviews pretty much sum it all up. The C411 has got the best balance of features of any acoustic pickup out there. But above all it is the best sounding pickup out there. I *prefer* that it is phantom powered. Every PA system in the world, as well as most all acoustic instrument amps have phantom power - so no more fiddling with ever-dying batteries! Sure, an freestanding external condenser microphone (which is NOT a fixed condenser pickup like the C411) is about the only thing th...

Samsung 2571Z00030 Ultra-light Vibration Pickup with Mini XLR Connector, for Capturing Stringed Instruments. review by C. Calloway can be read at Amazon.Com
 
C. Calloway
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/27/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
AKG quality for an amazing price!
 
I used this mic on my acoustic nylon guitar with great results. For me it works better over the bridge. Your guitar sound is what you get, if you have a good instrument you will get a good sound!

Samsung 2571Z00030 Ultra-light Vibration Pickup with Mini XLR Connector, for Capturing Stringed Instruments. review by Fernando R can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Fernando R
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/05/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  16 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter