I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Samsung 3138X00070 BRAND AKG D5 HANDHELD VOCAL MICROPHONE

Samsung 3138X00070 BRAND AKG D5 HANDHELD VOCAL MICROPHONE Reviews

B003353N4E_2  |  3138X00070
Add Alert For Samsung 3138X00070 BRAND AKG D5 HANDHELD VOCAL MICROPHONE
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Samsung 3138X00070 BRAND AKG D5 HANDHELD VOCAL MICROPHONE to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Samsung 3138X00070 BRAND AKG D5 HANDHELD VOCAL MICROPHONE to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$90 - $171 (51 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Happy with Mic
 
As a professional singer for many years I was happy to see both the price on this mic and the dynamics hold up to a high standard. The construction is AKG excellent (as usual) and the mic is bright, clear and more than holds it own to more expensive mics in this dynamic range. I am glad I believed the other reviews over at Musicians Friend as they were dead on. I definitely recommend this mic to anyone doing live shows and even some studio work in certain applications.

Samsung 3138X00070 BRAND AKG D5 HANDHELD VOCAL MICROPHONE review by Shadow can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Shadow
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/01/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Love this mic
 
I have been using a high end Heil PR-22 microphone for a while now. However it was far too bright and offered me too much feedback. This mic has a great lowend without muddyness and the highs are clear as hell. I downgraded monitarily on a mic but upgraded completely in quality. Great job AKG as you have earned a new customer...

Samsung 3138X00070 BRAND AKG D5 HANDHELD VOCAL MICROPHONE review by Midnight Jump can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Midnight Jump
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/10/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great Mic
 
I use mostly 58's and have the line 6 digital wireless (it's awesome) and an e835. The D5 is slightly better than the 58, but not better than the 58 beta IMO (the beta is more expensive though). I prefer the D5 to the e835 because the e835 seems to have more high end than I like. Have been using this mainly with band and acoustic acts.

Samsung 3138X00070 BRAND AKG D5 HANDHELD VOCAL MICROPHONE review by dashreeve can be read at Amazon.Com
 
dashreeve
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/06/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
About the best dynamic mic that's affordable
 
I love dynamic microphones. They can take a lot of abuse. It's a great sounding mic. I use it for solo acoustic and it's a very clean sound. Does well even without a pop filter. It sounds like other Mics far more exspensive. Comes with a vinyle case but I keep them in a hardshell case I purchased seperately. You really can't beat it for the price!!

Samsung 3138X00070 BRAND AKG D5 HANDHELD VOCAL MICROPHONE review by Flyin38 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Flyin38
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/29/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
It's ok
 
AKG D5 is not a bad mic,for the price of $70 I do not think you can expect more.Compare to shure sm58, there isn't that much of big differences. AKG D5 is louder than SM58 and less muddy. If you are looking for male vocalist mics I guess AKG D5 would be better mic over SM58.In my opinion, if you are looking for mic with clarity in high range I would recommend e835 over D5.D5 sounds slightly boosted toward low mid range which sound lil bit heavy and dark. If you are into airy so...

Samsung 3138X00070 BRAND AKG D5 HANDHELD VOCAL MICROPHONE review by Maddog can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Maddog
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/03/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Good clean sound
 
This mic is twice as sexy as an SM58. It's a little clearer and feels very solid. The super Cardioid is very directional and I lost a voice when he decided to turn his head to much and sang into the side too much. That's less a problem on the 58.

Samsung 3138X00070 BRAND AKG D5 HANDHELD VOCAL MICROPHONE review by Cody Reynolds can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Cody Reynolds
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/13/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Beats the SM58 and as good as the E935
 
For years I had been using the Shure SM58 for live performance and was always satisfied until a few months ago when I started playing with a band and noticed that the mic sounded muddy and muffled compared to the Sennheiser E935 our bass player uses. I was going to purchase the Sennheiser E935, but it is pretty pricey, so I decided to explore other options. After reading reviews and conducting research on various microphones, I settled on the AKG D5 and after using it with the band in a concer...

Samsung 3138X00070 BRAND AKG D5 HANDHELD VOCAL MICROPHONE review by Bradley Stern can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Bradley Stern
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/06/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Worth the price and fast shipment.

Samsung 3138X00070 BRAND AKG D5 HANDHELD VOCAL MICROPHONE review by tamara can be read at Amazon.Com
 
tamara
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/21/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
I love it.
 
it is such a gorgeous mic what i t can still reach to the high voice without any pop. I love it .

Samsung 3138X00070 BRAND AKG D5 HANDHELD VOCAL MICROPHONE review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/10/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent
 
It is a very good mic for vocals, I love it

Samsung 3138X00070 BRAND AKG D5 HANDHELD VOCAL MICROPHONE review by Ali can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Ali
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/08/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  72 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter