I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Samsung UBD-M8500 /ZA UBD-M8500 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Player

Samsung UBD-M8500 /ZA UBD-M8500 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Player Reviews

UBD-M8500/ZA  |  UBD-M8500 /ZA
Add Alert For Samsung UBD-M8500 /ZA UBD-M8500 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Player
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Samsung UBD-M8500 /ZA UBD-M8500 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Player to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Samsung UBD-M8500 /ZA UBD-M8500 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Player to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$150 - $799 (24 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Outstanding
 
great product, excellent picture and sound. Well worth the investment.

Samsung UBD-M8500 /ZA UBD-M8500 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Player review by duke19421 can be read at Walmart
 
duke19421
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/13/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (14 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Looks fantastic
 
Plays 4k discs just like intended but it also upscales regular blu Ray discs really well! A blu Ray looks noticably better on this player than a regular blu Ray player.

Samsung UBD-M8500 /ZA UBD-M8500 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Player review by Andy can be read at Best Buy
 
Andy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/11/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (12 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Interface, Loud player, Skipping Issues
 
Like you, after getting a proper 4K TV setup, I was pretty excited to enter the world of UHD Blu-Ray. Despite doing quite a bit of research on various brands with slightly better reviews, I figured that this player would be an obvious match to my 2016 55' Samsung 4K set. Turns out, I really should have trusted the more critical reviews that tested different players side by side. While this has an exceptional user interface that looks great and is easy to navigate, the cold hard fact of that ...

Samsung UBD-M8500 /ZA UBD-M8500 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Player review by BigCole can be read at Best Buy
 
BigCole
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/25/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
98% (59 of 60) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great player
 
Great product from Samsung... simple installation. No issues or problems. Upscales old non-blu rays... visible improvements and Blu-rays look great of course. 4K is outstanding. Very satisfied.

Samsung UBD-M8500 /ZA UBD-M8500 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Player review by Fred can be read at Best Buy
 
Fred
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/30/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
92% (12 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good, Loads Quickly, Would buy again
 
this blu-ray player is very easy to set up and use right out of the box, it's exactly like every other blu-ray player in this regard, but there are a few things you need to know before you buy. you may need need a new HDMI cable for this blu-ray player to carry your 4k and/or HDR signal, but probably not. for the record, there is no such thing as an HDMI 1.0 or 2.0 or 2.1 cable, only the connections have version numbers. You basically have high speed or standard speed HDMI with or without eth...

Samsung UBD-M8500 /ZA UBD-M8500 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Player review by TheCaptain can be read at Best Buy
 
TheCaptain
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/23/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
90% (9 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Night and day clarity
 
I was hesitant to jump on 4k movie bandwagon, but glad I did. This player is amazing. Has apps and menus like my Samsung TV. The 4k and HDR is amazing. Very detailed. This player upscaled non 4k blu ray movies and they pop too. It is slow to power up, but worth the wait...really it is not that long. Black finish goes well with other components. Well done Samsung

Samsung UBD-M8500 /ZA UBD-M8500 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Player review by PvtBeavis can be read at Best Buy
 
PvtBeavis
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/12/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
89% (17 of 19) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Samsung UBD-85C-ZA 4k BR player (tips for solid 5-star performance)
 
The Samsung UBD-85C-ZA is Costco's variant of the UBD-8500 HDR10 WCG BR disc. The only slight difference between the two are the (equally disappointing IR remote controls, with the UBD-85C's remote being slightly less annoying. They both have Samsung's SmartHub and are fully backward compatible with DVDs, 1080p BluRays, HDTVs. This model is a perfect companion for Samsung's MU8000 series 4k HDR10+ WCG smartTVs. Both support Dolby Digital Plus bitstream output with Dolby ATMOS extensions ...

Samsung UBD-M8500 /ZA UBD-M8500 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Player review by WhiskeyTangoActual can be read at Abt Electronics
 
WhiskeyTangoActual
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/23/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
86% (13 of 15) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great entry into 4k Bluray
 
Fantastic player I was skeptical about buying initially. Very affordable, have seen no issues with playback and pairs wonderfully with my Samsung KS8000 TV for easy use. The upscaling and SDR to HDR conversion for older movies and files is nice as well.

Samsung UBD-M8500 /ZA UBD-M8500 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Player review by omgitstim can be read at Best Buy
 
omgitstim
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/11/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
81% (9 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Fantastic is all I can say. Love it!
 
Couldn't be happier with it. Very easy to use and the picture is just incredible.

Samsung UBD-M8500 /ZA UBD-M8500 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Player review by Jody can be read at Walmart
 
Jody
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/06/2017
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
81% (13 of 16) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Mediocre and not Future-Proof
 
Pros: • 4K (HDR10) movies looked great • Interface is clean and user friendly • Tons of apps Cons: • 1080p Blu-Ray upscaling is horrible. My PS4 Pro does an outstanding job upscaling to 4K. • No Dolby Vision. If I would’ve known that Samsung didn’t future proof this player I would’ve never bought it. My suggestion is to just wait for an affordable 4K Blu-Ray player that has outstanding upscaling and that offers both HDR standards. HDR10 and the absolute best Dolby Vision.

Samsung UBD-M8500 /ZA UBD-M8500 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Player review by jazeppi can be read at Best Buy
 
jazeppi
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/27/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
74% (72 of 97) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  4057 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter