I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Samsung 49" CRG9 Dual QHD Curved QLED Gaming Monitor (LC49RG90SSNXZA)

Samsung 49" CRG9 Dual QHD Curved QLED Gaming Monitor (LC49RG90SSNXZA) Reviews

LC49RG90SSNXZA
Add Alert For Samsung 49" CRG9 Dual QHD Curved QLED Gaming Monitor (LC49RG90SSNXZA)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Samsung 49" CRG9 Dual QHD Curved QLED Gaming Monitor (LC49RG90SSNXZA) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Samsung 49" CRG9 Dual QHD Curved QLED Gaming Monitor (LC49RG90SSNXZA) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$1200 - $1800 (11 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Biggest disappointment of 2019 so far
 
I really wanted to like this monitor, but it's got an uneven backlight, massive smearing on dark colors, color shift whenever I BOB MY HEAD, and it had over 20 dead pixels. Way to snatch defeat from the jaws of victory, Samsung. You had NO competition. You blew it. And to top it all off, you try to prevent people from using ad blockers when writing reviews. Great company.

Samsung 49" CRG9 Dual QHD Curved QLED Gaming Monitor (LC49RG90SSNXZA) review by blizzardblows can be read at Walmart
 
blizzardblows
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/25/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
87% (29 of 33) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Can not display 8bit or 10bit color, banding!
 
I tried this monitor on a Windows 10 machine with a GTX 1080TI graphics card. I could not get the display to properly display colors without banding in both 8bit and 10bit modes, regardless if using SDR or HDR content. Banding was always present, whether it be pictures on the desktop, in a game, or watching a movie. Really wanted to like this monitor, all the specs were good.. but at the end of the day the display is useless with an issue like this.

Samsung 49" CRG9 Dual QHD Curved QLED Gaming Monitor (LC49RG90SSNXZA) review can be read at Walmart
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/21/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
66% (4 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Be careful purchasing this one!
 
I purchased this model hoping I'd get lucky and not receive a broken display. After all the negative reviews regarding dead pixels and quality control problems, I tried my luck and was disappointed in the end. Purchased from Amazon and it was dead on arrival. Had to return it. I was really looking forward to this one. :(

Samsung 49" CRG9 Dual QHD Curved QLED Gaming Monitor (LC49RG90SSNXZA) review by AVSteve can be read at Samsung Direct
 
AVSteve
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/09/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Absolute Life Changer.
 
I've read reviews of dead pixels being a problem on these but I ordered anyways, and I am so glad I did. My CRG9 arrived faster than originally stated and was in absolute perfect condition, no dead pixels, no backlight bleed, just a perfect super ultrawide monitor. It was just plug and play and I couldn't be more happy. Games looked and felt amazing on it. Rainbow Six: Siege looks incredible on it. Forza Horizon 4 played like a dream, it was so realistic feeling. I just cannot get over how amazi...

Samsung 49" CRG9 Dual QHD Curved QLED Gaming Monitor (LC49RG90SSNXZA) review by LDSG Ghost can be read at Samsung Direct
 
LDSG Ghost
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/22/2019
User Location: Chicago, IL
Review From: User Review
 
50% (1 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Absolute Life Changer.
 
I've read reviews of dead pixels being a problem on these but I ordered anyways, and I am so glad I did. My CRG9 arrived faster than originally stated and was in absolute perfect condition, no dead pixels, no backlight bleed, just a perfect super ultrawide monitor. It was just plug and play and I couldn't be more happy. Games looked and felt amazing on it. Rainbow Six: Siege looks incredible on it. Forza Horizon 4 played like a dream, it was so realistic feeling. I just cannot get over how amazi...

Samsung 49" CRG9 Dual QHD Curved QLED Gaming Monitor (LC49RG90SSNXZA) review by LDSG Ghost can be read at Walmart
 
LDSG Ghost
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/22/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
14% (1 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
10 bit color, HDR 1000... what a joy!
 
I had the 1080p version of this monitor but did the upgrade for the 1440p... so glad i did! Mine arrived with no problems what so ever. A shame that not everyone had the same luck but as far as my experience goes it is by far the best monitor i had. Im really glad with it! 10 bit color @ full RGB can only be achieved at 100hz, but im more than happy to compromise 20hz and get the full RGB with 10bit color... Gaming on this requires a top end graphic card because the pixel count its near a...

Samsung 49" CRG9 Dual QHD Curved QLED Gaming Monitor (LC49RG90SSNXZA) review by pwnlads can be read at Walmart
 
pwnlads
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/07/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Amazing monitor
 
If you got the money, buy it!

Samsung 49" CRG9 Dual QHD Curved QLED Gaming Monitor (LC49RG90SSNXZA) review by Armen can be read at B&H Photo
 
Armen
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/20/2019
User Location: null
Review From: User Review
 
Very happy
 
I love this monitor. Ive done quite a few reviews of it on my youtube channel. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q5xugFoSRQ8&t= So the pros: 1. HDR is wonderfull 2. The 108ppi makes words much more sharp and less grainy then the CHG90 3. The colors overall are very nice. 4. NO ghosting. So many people told me VA panels suffer from ghosting. Samsung must have found a way to fix it. i have run tests and everything has been clear. 6. Easy settings box has made it very easy to multi task ont he m...

Samsung 49" CRG9 Dual QHD Curved QLED Gaming Monitor (LC49RG90SSNXZA) review by Kahil can be read at B&H Photo
 
Kahil
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/21/2019
User Location: null
Review From: User Review
 
Awesome buy
 
Awesome buy

Samsung 49" CRG9 Dual QHD Curved QLED Gaming Monitor (LC49RG90SSNXZA) review by BRANDON can be read at Amazon.Com
 
BRANDON
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/03/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Very cool and very large monitor
 
Just got it yesterday… Seems great so far! You can hook two computers up to it and have both of them on the screen split at the same time. It’s huge!

Samsung 49" CRG9 Dual QHD Curved QLED Gaming Monitor (LC49RG90SSNXZA) review by Killer B can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Killer B
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/05/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  364 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter