I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Samsung HW-D550 2.1 Soundbar

Samsung HW-D550 2.1 Soundbar Reviews

HW-D550/ZA  |  HW-D550
Add Alert For Samsung HW-D550 2.1 Soundbar
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Samsung HW-D550 2.1 Soundbar to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Samsung HW-D550 2.1 Soundbar to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$450 - $465 (2 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Very good sound, not over-powering!
 
My wife and I like it because it seems to bring out the best in the program or movie without trying to blow you out of the room. I get the idea some people think that louder is better. We were more interested in quality of sound. We'd purchase it again.

Samsung HW-D550 2.1 Soundbar review by DeereMan can be read at Best Buy
 
DeereMan
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/03/2011
User Location: Northwest
Review From: User Review
 
90% (19 of 21) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Samsung HW-D550: A Great Deal For The Money
 
Although not the quality of true "Surround Sound," it is well worth the money. It complements the visual quality of my Hi-Def 55-inch big screen superbly. Whether watching a football game, the news, or tuned into an all-music channel, the sound is crisp, clear and enjoyable to listen to.

Samsung HW-D550 2.1 Soundbar review by Alan can be read at Crutchfield
 
Alan
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/05/2011
User Location: Los Angeles, CA
Review From: User Review
 
89% (53 of 59) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Samsung HW-D550: A Great Deal For The Money
 
Although not the quality of true "Surround Sound," it is well worth the money. It complements the visual quality of my Hi-Def 55-inch big screen superbly. Whether watching a football game, the news, or tuned into an all-music channel, the sound is crisp, clear and enjoyable to listen to.

Samsung HW-D550 2.1 Soundbar review by Alan can be read at Crutchfield
 
Alan
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/05/2011
User Location: Los Angeles, CA
Review From: User Review
 
89% (53 of 59) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent Product!!!
 
I brought this soundbar about the months ago, and i havent had any problems or regrets since. it was so easy to set up and mount. i just love the feature set it has. One thing is the 3 hdmi ports including the pass throughs also. and to mention the 2 optical inputs too. The sound settings including the surround actually work and really make a difference with the sound. i also love the fact that you c an control the output of the subwoofer itself directly by the remote.Keeping with the sound it i...

Samsung HW-D550 2.1 Soundbar review by Drae80 can be read at Best Buy
 
Drae80
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/26/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
85% (12 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very poor sound!!!
 
Samsung normally produces excellent products; however the HW-D550/ZA sound bar is not one of them. I was sorely disappointed in this product.

Samsung HW-D550 2.1 Soundbar review by Anonymous can be read at Best Buy
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/12/2011
User Location: Baltimore, MD
Review From: User Review
 
77% (45 of 58) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not Happy with functionality
 
The volume can only be controlled with the sound bar remote, it will not interface with Time Warner remote controls. The cable/sat box cannot control the volume but is necessary for all other functions. Samsung Tech Support confirmed. very poor design.. going back.

Samsung HW-D550 2.1 Soundbar review by Moon can be read at Crutchfield
 
Moon
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/22/2011
User Location: Dayton, Ohio
Review From: User Review
 
72% (8 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not Worth It
 
I researched and researched and bought this unit. Returned it after a day. The sound quality is just not up to par. Bass was horrible and moved it to several locations. Bought the Sound Bar to match my Samsung Plasma which I love. Please do not buy this. Save yourself the hassle. I bought the Bose Cinematic II and completely love it!!! Much better sound. If you are looking for a simple system, bypass the sound bars and go with the Bose system. Yes its worth the extra $200,

Samsung HW-D550 2.1 Soundbar review by pbrack can be read at Best Buy
 
pbrack
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/08/2011
User Location: Woodhaven, MI
Review From: User Review
 
64% (16 of 25) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
this soundbar might as well not have a sub
 
Bought this system and it is not all worth $400. sound quality is not even much better then speakers from your tv. the wireless sub is very convenient but is barely noticeable when speakers are on. save your money or spend it on another system because this one is certainly not worth it.

Samsung HW-D550 2.1 Soundbar review by rt0187 can be read at Best Buy
 
rt0187
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/27/2011
User Location: Long Island
Review From: User Review
 
47% (8 of 17) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great for every room in your home
 
I highly reccmmend it. I bought if for my husband for father's day and he loved it. More space and excellent sound.

Samsung HW-D550 2.1 Soundbar review by WEBWOMAN can be read at Best Buy
 
WEBWOMAN
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/13/2011
User Location: New York, NY
Review From: User Review
 
47% (8 of 17) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Quick fix for weak sound
 
This soundbar enhanced the listening quality of my flat screen for a reasonable price. I recommend it.

Samsung HW-D550 2.1 Soundbar review by mongocarp can be read at Best Buy
 
mongocarp
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/07/2011
User Location: chico,ca
Review From: User Review
 
32% (8 of 25) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  284 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter