I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Samsung EK300 10ft 3m Straight-Wire Plug-on Cable for the Studio & DJ Headphones, with Locking mini-XLR Connector

Samsung EK300 10ft 3m Straight-Wire Plug-on Cable for the Studio & DJ Headphones, with Locking mini-XLR Connector Reviews

EK300
Add Alert For Samsung EK300 10ft 3m Straight-Wire Plug-on Cable for the Studio & DJ Headphones, with Locking mini-XLR Connector
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Samsung EK300 10ft 3m Straight-Wire Plug-on Cable for the Studio & DJ Headphones, with Locking mini-XLR Connector to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Samsung EK300 10ft 3m Straight-Wire Plug-on Cable for the Studio & DJ Headphones, with Locking mini-XLR Connector to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$29 - $39 (6 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Exact same cable that comes with AKG702
 
These headphone cables are not heavy duty, they weren't designed to be. Good thing B&H carries spares. They are the exact same headphone cable that comes with the AKG702 and other headphones from that brand.

Samsung EK300 10ft 3m Straight-Wire Plug-on Cable for the Studio & DJ Headphones, with Locking mini-XLR Connector review by Aaron can be read at B&H Photo
 
Aaron
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/16/2011
User Location: Urbana, IL
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
replaceable headphone cable - excellent!
 
This isn't about the cable so much as it is about the concept by AKG to make it replaceable. I don't know how many great headphones I've had to trash over the years because the cable shorted out. With this model headphone, once you trash the cable you don't have to replace the entire headphone for another $300+. Simply order a new cable from B&H for under $40 and you're good to go! Thank you AKG and B&H for making this product available.

Samsung EK300 10ft 3m Straight-Wire Plug-on Cable for the Studio & DJ Headphones, with Locking mini-XLR Connector review by Rick can be read at B&H Photo
 
Rick
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/01/2010
User Location: Northern California
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Sound Devices 302 & 442 Compatible
 
Sound Devices 302 &/or 442 mixer owners can use this (as well as it's sister cable the EK500S) as a 'Tape Out' cable. They are, as far as I know, the only factory molded TA3 (mini-XLR) to 3.5mm (1/8") mini-jack cables on the market - & gold plated to boot! All others on the market are hand made & soldered.However one important note on the wiring of this cable: it switches the left & right channels around. So long as this isn't a problem it makes the perfect Sound Devices 'Tape Out' cable & is in...

Samsung EK300 10ft 3m Straight-Wire Plug-on Cable for the Studio & DJ Headphones, with Locking mini-XLR Connector review by bennythesoundman can be read at B&H Photo
 
bennythesoundman
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/21/2009
User Location: Sydney, Australia
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Just what I needed
 
Good price and fast service. B & H always deliveres

Samsung EK300 10ft 3m Straight-Wire Plug-on Cable for the Studio & DJ Headphones, with Locking mini-XLR Connector review by bcspider can be read at B&H Photo
 
bcspider
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/30/2013
User Location: Chula Vista, CA
Review From: User Review
 
good design
 
Nice that the headphone cable can be replaced seperately and potentially used for other equipment.

Samsung EK300 10ft 3m Straight-Wire Plug-on Cable for the Studio & DJ Headphones, with Locking mini-XLR Connector review by mikesta can be read at B&H Photo
 
mikesta
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/10/2012
User Location: Hollywood, Ca
Review From: User Review
 
Super product at a super price
 
After the "cat" chewed the outer cable numerous times I finally got tired of having electrical taper running up and down the cable. The "cat" never did puncture the inner cables - hmmmmm - wish I was that good with a set of strippers - but decided to buy a spare just in case. It's a great idea being able to replace the cable - great job AKG. Just one of the reasons I chose them. [...]Couldn't be happier with product or B&H.

Samsung EK300 10ft 3m Straight-Wire Plug-on Cable for the Studio & DJ Headphones, with Locking mini-XLR Connector review by Flat Liner can be read at B&H Photo
 
Flat Liner
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/17/2011
User Location: Ocala, Florida
Review From: User Review
 
Great cable, worth the price
 
I needed to buy another headphone cable after I lost mine last school year. After looking around at other brands who had made the same cable to work for AKG headphones, I settled on AKG's own cable. the secure mini XLR and gold plated 1/8" plug is an excellent design, and when you buy AKG's replacement cable, you have the added benefit of a having a threaded jack to attach a 1/4" adapter. Great buy!

Samsung EK300 10ft 3m Straight-Wire Plug-on Cable for the Studio & DJ Headphones, with Locking mini-XLR Connector review by Midwest Jack can be read at B&H Photo
 
Midwest Jack
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/01/2011
User Location: Iowa
Review From: User Review
 
OEM Replacement, without adapter
 
The cord worked as an identical replacement to my broken AKG K240 Studio cable.I lost the screw-on adapter from 3.5mm stereo to 1/4" stereo a while ago, and I was hoping it would come with this replacement cord. Any normal adapter will work, but I liked that it screwed onto the cord's jack.Works perfectly. Given the cord length, it is a bit long to walk around with and must be tied up a little.

Samsung EK300 10ft 3m Straight-Wire Plug-on Cable for the Studio & DJ Headphones, with Locking mini-XLR Connector review by Nick can be read at B&H Photo
 
Nick
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/01/2011
User Location: Montreal, QC
Review From: User Review
 
In regards to Sound Devices substitute
 
I had purchased a Sound Devices cable to use with my headphones. the cable is much shorter than this lengthy thing, but I noticed that my sound devices cable switches my left and right channels. I don't know about Sound Devices equipment, but this might really screw some people up! The cable fits fine (it's a mini XLR, also known as a TA3 connector), but if you want the stereo channels to remain the same on your Sound Devices equipment, don't get this cable. With that said, this is a nice fl...

Samsung EK300 10ft 3m Straight-Wire Plug-on Cable for the Studio & DJ Headphones, with Locking mini-XLR Connector review by BKnize can be read at B&H Photo
 
BKnize
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/28/2011
User Location: DE
Review From: User Review
 
Different solution to headphone cable...
 
in conjunction to what "bennythesoundman" said, I replaced this epically long cable that came with my AKG headphones, with a Sound Device TA3 Cable... which is only 1' long. All I needed to do was then by a small extension cable (because 1' isn't long enough to reach my computer comfortably), and I instantly changed my insanely long 10' cable to a 3' cable. Just do a seach for TA3 cables, and you'll find a some other options!

Samsung EK300 10ft 3m Straight-Wire Plug-on Cable for the Studio & DJ Headphones, with Locking mini-XLR Connector review by BKnize can be read at B&H Photo
 
BKnize
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/16/2010
User Location: DE
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  50 Total
 2   3   4   5  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter