I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Samsung SSD 970 EVO Plus NVMe M.2 1 TB (MZ-V7S1T0B/AM)

Samsung SSD 970 EVO Plus NVMe M.2 1 TB (MZ-V7S1T0B/AM) Reviews

MZ-V7S1T0B/AM
Add Alert For Samsung SSD 970 EVO Plus NVMe M.2 1 TB (MZ-V7S1T0B/AM)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Samsung SSD 970 EVO Plus NVMe M.2 1 TB (MZ-V7S1T0B/AM) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Samsung SSD 970 EVO Plus NVMe M.2 1 TB (MZ-V7S1T0B/AM) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$220 - $399 (60 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Upgrading OMEN 880-160
 
Bought barebones OMEN then did my own upgrades,the 970 EVO + 1TB was one of the upgrades, boots in 6secs. and programs load fast.

Samsung SSD 970 EVO Plus NVMe M.2 1 TB (MZ-V7S1T0B/AM) review by Honey Cat can be read at Walmart
 
Honey Cat
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/28/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
83% (10 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Pubg
 
Works great with ryzen super fast , great on pubg fps are better I dont know why people on youtube say its does help it does big time.

Samsung SSD 970 EVO Plus NVMe M.2 1 TB (MZ-V7S1T0B/AM) review by 379MAN can be read at Walmart
 
379MAN
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/15/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
58% (7 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Boot time doubled
 
With my old system and a 850 Evo as my boot disk, my boot time was 8-9 seconds. Now that's 32gb ram, 4790k CPU and gigabyte z97x Mobo. With a Asus Maximus hero xi, 9900k, 64gb trident ddr3000 and a 970 Evo plus....15-16 seconds. Have tried clean install and only drivers updates and still the same. Samsung magician states the drive is running at advertised speeds so not gonna hammer the issue but this being my first experience with m2 drives and I'm not that impressed. Maybe I'm missing something...

Samsung SSD 970 EVO Plus NVMe M.2 1 TB (MZ-V7S1T0B/AM) review by Unreconstructed can be read at Walmart
 
Unreconstructed
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/31/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
25% (10 of 40) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
970 Evo Plus 1tb getting low speeds
 
Every thing updated, samsung drivers 3.1, Magician etc. After doing some speed tests with both Magician and CrystakDisk, I am getting in 1st test 1834 speed, I think we can go up to 3500+ but I am going half. Any suggestios would be appreciated Thank you

Samsung SSD 970 EVO Plus NVMe M.2 1 TB (MZ-V7S1T0B/AM) review by Darkpit can be read at Walmart
 
Darkpit
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/12/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Small and Amazing
 
I stumbled upon this drive while looking at a Japanese gaming site. As soon as I saw it I knew I wanted it. This is now the fastest drive I own, eclipsing that which is found in my MacBook Pro. You cant go wrong with this drive, from the form factor (as small as stick of gum). The blazing fast writes, 3300 for the 1TB ver. My fav purchase so far for 2019.

Samsung SSD 970 EVO Plus NVMe M.2 1 TB (MZ-V7S1T0B/AM) review by Steve can be read at B&H Photo
 
Steve
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/16/2019
User Location: null
Review From: User Review
 
Satisfied
 
First purchase on B&H. Good price and delivered on time. Currently using it.

Samsung SSD 970 EVO Plus NVMe M.2 1 TB (MZ-V7S1T0B/AM) review by Xiao can be read at B&H Photo
 
Xiao
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/15/2019
User Location: null
Review From: User Review
 
A performance stard in M2 SSD
 
The reviews and test show that the 970 EVO Plus is an amazing performer at an affordable price.

Samsung SSD 970 EVO Plus NVMe M.2 1 TB (MZ-V7S1T0B/AM) review by jeffrva can be read at Best Buy
 
jeffrva
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/04/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Upgrading OMEN 880-160
 
Bought barebones OMEN then did my own upgrades,the 970 EVO + 1TB was one of the upgrades, boots in 6secs. and programs load fast.

Samsung SSD 970 EVO Plus NVMe M.2 1 TB (MZ-V7S1T0B/AM) review by Honey Cat can be read at Samsung Direct
 
Honey Cat
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/27/2019
User Location: ohio
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Was not stable as external drive to 2015 MacBook Pro
 
Mind you, I was using two of these 1TB SSDs on an OWC 4m2 Express external enclosure running to a 2015 MacBook Pro on Mojave. Under these particular circumstances and after doing additional research, I found that the 970 Evo Plus was not stable with some Mac users -- my drives would pass certification with SoftRaid and as soon as they would be put to use, the drives would not mount and unmount correctly leading to read errors and overall drive corruption (SoftRaid would eventually unmount my vol...

Samsung SSD 970 EVO Plus NVMe M.2 1 TB (MZ-V7S1T0B/AM) review by Adam can be read at B&H Photo
 
Adam
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/06/2019
User Location: null
Review From: User Review
 
50% (1 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Real performer
 
Great SSD. Good support with their app Magician.

Samsung SSD 970 EVO Plus NVMe M.2 1 TB (MZ-V7S1T0B/AM) review by Christian can be read at B&H Photo
 
Christian
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/28/2019
User Location: null
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  534 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter