I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Samsung SSD 970 EVO Plus NVMe M.2 1 TB (MZ-V7S1T0B/AM)

Samsung SSD 970 EVO Plus NVMe M.2 1 TB (MZ-V7S1T0B/AM) Reviews

MZ-V7S1T0B/AM
Add Alert For Samsung SSD 970 EVO Plus NVMe M.2 1 TB (MZ-V7S1T0B/AM)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Samsung SSD 970 EVO Plus NVMe M.2 1 TB (MZ-V7S1T0B/AM) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Samsung SSD 970 EVO Plus NVMe M.2 1 TB (MZ-V7S1T0B/AM) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$245 - $360 (98 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Small and Amazing
 
I stumbled upon this drive while looking at a Japanese gaming site. As soon as I saw it I knew I wanted it. This is now the fastest drive I own, eclipsing that which is found in my MacBook Pro. You cant go wrong with this drive, from the form factor (as small as stick of gum). The blazing fast writes, 3300 for the 1TB ver. My fav purchase so far for 2019.

Samsung SSD 970 EVO Plus NVMe M.2 1 TB (MZ-V7S1T0B/AM) review by Steve can be read at B&H Photo
 
Steve
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/16/2019
User Location: null
Review From: User Review
 
Satisfied
 
First purchase on B&H. Good price and delivered on time. Currently using it.

Samsung SSD 970 EVO Plus NVMe M.2 1 TB (MZ-V7S1T0B/AM) review by Xiao can be read at B&H Photo
 
Xiao
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/15/2019
User Location: null
Review From: User Review
 
A performance stard in M2 SSD
 
The reviews and test show that the 970 EVO Plus is an amazing performer at an affordable price.

Samsung SSD 970 EVO Plus NVMe M.2 1 TB (MZ-V7S1T0B/AM) review by jeffrva can be read at Best Buy
 
jeffrva
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/04/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Upgrading OMEN 880-160
 
Bought barebones OMEN then did my own upgrades,the 970 EVO + 1TB was one of the upgrades, boots in 6secs. and programs load fast.

Samsung SSD 970 EVO Plus NVMe M.2 1 TB (MZ-V7S1T0B/AM) review by Honey Cat can be read at Samsung Direct
 
Honey Cat
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/27/2019
User Location: ohio
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Speed Demon
 
I had no problem mounting the drive and the speed increase over the factory Lenovo/Samsung was amazing. Worth while upgrade.

Samsung SSD 970 EVO Plus NVMe M.2 1 TB (MZ-V7S1T0B/AM) review by Steve can be read at B&H Photo
 
Steve
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/24/2019
User Location: null
Review From: User Review
 
Great Drive...Pain to Install
 
If your computer only has one slot for a NVME M.2 Drive and your system is on a SSD boot drive in this slot you will have some difficulty installing the Samsung 970 EVO Plus, (or any replacement). Without going through all the details of my failures before getting this installed...Ill tell you how I did it. You will need third party cloning software. I used Acronis. I cloned to a spare empty SATA Hardrive from the SSD C: drive. Shutdown computer and installed the Samsung 970 EVO Plus in pla...

Samsung SSD 970 EVO Plus NVMe M.2 1 TB (MZ-V7S1T0B/AM) review by Lawrence can be read at B&H Photo
 
Lawrence
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/17/2019
User Location: null
Review From: User Review
 
Very good SSD for everyday use.
 
I was upgrading from a SATA hard drive also I am using Intel Optane memory in my NVME slot. Since I needed more storage I decided to ditch the Optane and replace it with this drive. the old sata will be used as additional file storage. There is a couple of things you need to be aware of. It is better to use a third party cloning software. The Samsung software will not copy all the partitions on the source therefore if your manufacturer places recovery partitions etc. they wont get copied. I am u...

Samsung SSD 970 EVO Plus NVMe M.2 1 TB (MZ-V7S1T0B/AM) review by Worth can be read at B&H Photo
 
Worth
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/27/2019
User Location: null
Review From: User Review
 
Super Fast, and easy to install ...... King of SSD
 
A fast vast solid state memory is vital to speed up our PC/Laptop -- more important and desirable than a CPUs upgrade.

Samsung SSD 970 EVO Plus NVMe M.2 1 TB (MZ-V7S1T0B/AM) review by Albert M. can be read at B&H Photo
 
Albert M.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/27/2019
User Location: null
Review From: User Review
 
Does not work with macOS
 
Fair warning Hackintoshers, and MacPro users who have a way of using an NVME drive. This “Plus” edition does not currently work in macOS. The standard EVO and PRO do work. This plus version will cause hard reboots just about every time you try to write to it. The crash report shows a problem with the Apple IO NVME kext.I’ll update this review when the problem gets patched.

Samsung SSD 970 EVO Plus NVMe M.2 1 TB (MZ-V7S1T0B/AM) review by UnaClocker can be read at Amazon.Com
 
UnaClocker
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/07/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Works as advertised
 
Good value and a brand I can trust. I've bought cheaper branded SSDs before and some fail in a few months. Sure you can return them or claim the warranty but your time and the loss of data is valuable too. I haven't had an early Samsung failure yet so I'll keep buying these branded ones. Paired perfectly with my Intel NUC system.

Samsung SSD 970 EVO Plus NVMe M.2 1 TB (MZ-V7S1T0B/AM) review by P.Kersey can be read at Amazon.Com
 
P.Kersey
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/07/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  210 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter