I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Samsung BD-J5100/ZA Blu-ray Player

Samsung BD-J5100/ZA Blu-ray Player Reviews

BD-J5100/ZA
Add Alert For Samsung BD-J5100/ZA Blu-ray Player
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Samsung BD-J5100/ZA Blu-ray Player to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Samsung BD-J5100/ZA Blu-ray Player to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$29 - $799 (29 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Stopped working after less than a month
 
We ended up returning this after less than a month of use. It just stopped turning on. When we placed the return (which Best Buy did with no issues) the associate said that they have seen this happen frequently with this unit.

Samsung BD-J5100/ZA Blu-ray Player review by kp74 can be read at Best Buy
 
kp74
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/21/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (14 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
BD-J5100 Blu-ray Player
 
Not a 4K model but I have 1 of those. For what this player is,it's wonderful!

Samsung BD-J5100/ZA Blu-ray Player review by SpookyTooth1 can be read at Samsung Direct
 
SpookyTooth1
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/25/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (10 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great
 
I highly recommend grabbing the http://fave.co/1bKQtXxBeing that I only really purchase Samsung televisions, picking the brand of blu-ray player was simple. I also have Amazon Prime (which I strongly suggest purchasing) and this was eligible for free shipping which was a convincing factor.I picked up some of these since my TV didn't have any. http://fave.co/1c3wkNcThe player itself is incredibly lightweight. The top of the player has a small touchpad that allows you to control the player easily ...

Samsung BD-J5100/ZA Blu-ray Player review by Amanda Bateman can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amanda Bateman
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/06/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
96% (26 of 27) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
easy to use
 
Admittedly, I am not a computer/electronics person. But I love watching TV, and DVDs/Blu-rays!! (I was one of those who always knew how to set the timer recordings on the original VCRs. You learn how to do what's important to you.) This Blu-ray player was purchased to go along with the 32" Samsung Smart TV in our bedroom. Electronic devices and I generally do not get along very well. Like our Smart TVs, the Samsung Blu-ray player likely has features that I don't even know about and therefore don...

Samsung BD-J5100/ZA Blu-ray Player review by southwestdog can be read at Best Buy
 
southwestdog
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/04/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
87% (28 of 32) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
it works
 
The only bad thing to say about this item is that there is no light/led to tell you when is on or off. Should have at least a tiny light to help you with on/off

Samsung BD-J5100/ZA Blu-ray Player review by klebao can be read at Best Buy
 
klebao
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/14/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
86% (37 of 43) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Just ok...
 
Back and forth on 2 or 3 stars.

Samsung BD-J5100/ZA Blu-ray Player review by CannClan can be read at Best Buy
 
CannClan
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/22/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
85% (18 of 21) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Happy
 
Easy plug in and set up. Enjoying the multiple features available with this unit. What I really like was, the remote worked the first time without any set up. Great little unit.

Samsung BD-J5100/ZA Blu-ray Player review by EdSanDimas can be read at Walmart
 
EdSanDimas
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/20/2017
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
83% (41 of 49) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
It's a good Blu-Ray player, but....
 
Samsung forgot one very important feature on this Blu-Ray CD player. Why they failed to put the little LED light on the front of this unit that lets you know if the power is on or off, is beyond me! They clearly dropped the ball when they forgot this important feature, that's pretty much a given on any other piece of electronic equipment you buy. Like I said, it's a good Blu-Ray player but come on, it couldn't cost much to put a simple on/off indicator light on the front of it!

Samsung BD-J5100/ZA Blu-ray Player review by TeeJay can be read at Walmart
 
TeeJay
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/23/2017
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
83% (56 of 67) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Love this machine
 
I've only had this machine a short time but have watched both DVDs and Blu-ray in it and its beautiful quality. I also love how small it is; doesn't take up much room. I'm contemplating buying a second one for my bedroom.

Samsung BD-J5100/ZA Blu-ray Player review by DragonGirl1 can be read at Walmart
 
DragonGirl1
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/01/2017
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
83% (71 of 85) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
great product
 
had no problem setting it up. great pics very easy to operate

Samsung BD-J5100/ZA Blu-ray Player review by joepizz can be read at Walmart
 
joepizz
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/25/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
83% (15 of 18) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  24563 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter