I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Samsung BD-E5400 Blu-ray Player - 2 Channel Audio, AllShare, Dolby TRUE HD, Built-in WiFi, HDMI, USB 2.0

Samsung BD-E5400 Blu-ray Player - 2 Channel Audio, AllShare, Dolby TRUE HD, Built-in WiFi, HDMI, USB 2.0 Reviews

BD-E5400
Add Alert For Samsung BD-E5400 Blu-ray Player - 2 Channel Audio, AllShare, Dolby TRUE HD, Built-in WiFi, HDMI, USB 2.0
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Samsung BD-E5400 Blu-ray Player - 2 Channel Audio, AllShare, Dolby TRUE HD, Built-in WiFi, HDMI, USB 2.0 to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Samsung BD-E5400 Blu-ray Player - 2 Channel Audio, AllShare, Dolby TRUE HD, Built-in WiFi, HDMI, USB 2.0 to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$55 - $200 (3 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
sorry, it would not work properly
 
I bought one of these mainly for netflix since my xbox broke. Within the first week it completely froze up and I could not turn it off. I had to unplug it and reboot the whole machine. So, I returned it and got another one. Unfortunately, the same thing kept happening with the next one, plus the disk tray would get stuck. It plays DVDs/blu-rays fine. However, the netflix app is slow and freezes up too much. I am doing research to try to find one that is better for netflix streaming.

Samsung BD-E5400 Blu-ray Player - 2 Channel Audio, AllShare, Dolby TRUE HD, Built-in WiFi, HDMI, USB 2.0 review by an anonymous customer can be read at Walmart
 
an anonymous customer
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/16/2012
User Location: chicago
Review From: User Review
 
147% (31 of 21) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
DOA and poor outsourced support
 
I have always considered Samsung to be a quality product. I have a TV which was repaired out of the original warranty period due to a recall / acknowledged problem. That's service!I just opened My Blueray player which I received as a gift, It was DOA. After what must have been an hour dealing with a young lady who my wife and I could hardly understand, I was told I needed my receipt for service. The tech lacked even basic knowledge of the unit, its features and use.Something like this poisons a ...

Samsung BD-E5400 Blu-ray Player - 2 Channel Audio, AllShare, Dolby TRUE HD, Built-in WiFi, HDMI, USB 2.0 review by RustyTwo can be read at Walmart
 
RustyTwo
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/12/2013
User Location: Daytona Beach, FL
Review From: User Review
 
128% (18 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Player, love the wireless and netflix
 
I bought two of these on black Friday because I wanted a way to play netflix in my bedroom and living room without having to use my xbox or computer. The wireless feature is awesome and works great, I don't know why they would sell anything that's not wireless anymore. Netflix works great on the player and the play/pause/fast forward buttons on Blue ray are much more responsive then on my old player. I'm glad I got two of them!

Samsung BD-E5400 Blu-ray Player - 2 Channel Audio, AllShare, Dolby TRUE HD, Built-in WiFi, HDMI, USB 2.0 review by an anonymous customer can be read at Walmart
 
an anonymous customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/09/2012
User Location: Kansas City, MO
Review From: User Review
 
118% (63 of 53) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Nice Player
 
I took the Blu-ray player out of the box last night and connected it to my TV. Everything seemed to power up fine. The remote was a bit confusing right away - it might have helped if I read the manual first - but I was able to load and watch a Blu-ray disk and was very happy with the results. I did notice before the movie a comment about upgrading - so after watching the movie I tried to update the software. It turned out to be a very easy process (the shipping version was two versions old so it...

Samsung BD-E5400 Blu-ray Player - 2 Channel Audio, AllShare, Dolby TRUE HD, Built-in WiFi, HDMI, USB 2.0 review by ForeverFriday can be read at Walmart
 
ForeverFriday
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/09/2012
User Location: Sturgis, SD
Review From: User Review
 
114% (39 of 34) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Player for the Money
 
I purchased this player at the Walmart Store for $78.00 on 3/22/2013. Did not have any problems with this Samsung Blu-Ray, Model ES5400, player, which some purchasers have written about. The connection to my Wi-Fi router went smoothly and without any trouble, but took some time to type in the 26 character security key. Beware that one must punch the special keys to go from lower to upper case as well as numbers and symbols. Study the displayed keyboard before you start entering the security key....

Samsung BD-E5400 Blu-ray Player - 2 Channel Audio, AllShare, Dolby TRUE HD, Built-in WiFi, HDMI, USB 2.0 review by MissouriLaker can be read at Walmart
 
MissouriLaker
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/29/2013
User Location: Lake Ozark, Missouri
Review From: User Review
 
114% (24 of 21) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
PLEASE DO NOT BUY
 
this has got to be the biggest piece of junk ever made by samsung ,even down to the remote. the unit cuts off ,blacksout ,locks up during every use ,weather it be a blu-ray disk or netflixs.i have to unplug it daily to get back to a movie, i also have very good internet signal for netflix ,the unit actually says so/ plainly a piece of JUNK

Samsung BD-E5400 Blu-ray Player - 2 Channel Audio, AllShare, Dolby TRUE HD, Built-in WiFi, HDMI, USB 2.0 review by heavner can be read at Walmart
 
heavner
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/29/2013
User Location: conover
Review From: User Review
 
111% (19 of 17) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
performs as advertised, all functions
 
I have had thie Samsung BD-E5400 less than a week. AFTER UPGRADING THEIR SOFTWARE RIGHT OFF THE BAT I have tested and used all functions except Pandora. I use AT&T uVerse (at 3.5 mbps) with the default wireless security setting of WPA. I have viewed Blu-Ray and normal DVDs without a problem, YOuTube, and, after upgrading my Netflix for streaming, Netflix worked fine, even at the "good" setting (0.5mbps)-- defined online at Netflix. (Before upgrading to their streaming program, my attempted logon...

Samsung BD-E5400 Blu-ray Player - 2 Channel Audio, AllShare, Dolby TRUE HD, Built-in WiFi, HDMI, USB 2.0 review by nc3rdbase can be read at Walmart
 
nc3rdbase
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/21/2013
User Location: NC
Review From: User Review
 
109% (47 of 43) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Player
 
This is a good product has wifi built in and lan. works very well and I would recommend this product to anyone. And for the price you cannot go wrong

Samsung BD-E5400 Blu-ray Player - 2 Channel Audio, AllShare, Dolby TRUE HD, Built-in WiFi, HDMI, USB 2.0 review by spikeysrb can be read at Walmart
 
spikeysrb
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/16/2014
User Location: greenwood sc 29646
Review From: User Review
 
100% (15 of 15) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Samsung BluRay
 
I purchased this player from a different retailer. The #1 reason that I could not live with this player is it has no front display. And so while sitting in front of the player, there were no indicator lights telling me that the power was on or off. I decided that I could not keep it for that one reason alone. The player did okay with playback of DVD's. Streaming was a little bufferish at times. I took this unit back and purchased the upgraded Samsung BDE 5700 from Crutchfield. The 5700 is...

Samsung BD-E5400 Blu-ray Player - 2 Channel Audio, AllShare, Dolby TRUE HD, Built-in WiFi, HDMI, USB 2.0 review by CarolB can be read at Crutchfield
 
CarolB
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/23/2013
User Location: Doylestown, OH
Review From: User Review
 
84% (16 of 19) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
HORRIBLE FOR NETFLIX but works fine for Blu Rays
 
I am so glad another consumer described this device as working horribly for Netflix - it confirms my suspicions that I am not the only one who has had this problem! I bought this model in a hurry after my previous Blu Ray player was damaged while moving. Samsung makes great TVs, the on-screen display of this player is flawless but the Netflix FREEZES COMPLETELY to the point where I often unplug the device to get it off my TV screen -- it's unlike anything I have ever seen before. I was advised t...

Samsung BD-E5400 Blu-ray Player - 2 Channel Audio, AllShare, Dolby TRUE HD, Built-in WiFi, HDMI, USB 2.0 review by Kl6008 can be read at Walmart
 
Kl6008
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/02/2014
User Location: Long Island
Review From: User Review
 
80% (8 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  1176 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter