I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Samsung BD-EM57C Blu-ray Disc Player with Built-in WiFi

Samsung BD-EM57C Blu-ray Disc Player with Built-in WiFi Reviews

BD-EM57C/ZA  |  BD-EM57C
Add Alert For Samsung BD-EM57C Blu-ray Disc Player with Built-in WiFi
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Samsung BD-EM57C Blu-ray Disc Player with Built-in WiFi to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Samsung BD-EM57C Blu-ray Disc Player with Built-in WiFi to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$70 (1 store)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Most BluRay players get poor reviews on all sites
 
BluRay players generally get average to poor reviews on amazon, newegg, etc. so 3 stars is actually pretty good. I believe one reason for the poor reviews is the embedded linux BusyBox that these units all seem to have in common as the controlling OS. That being said, I had an earlier samsung smart bluray player that was absolute junk. But I went for this due to the price and option to return it. It works much better than the earlier model. It supports N band wifi. If your router does not, then ...

Samsung BD-EM57C Blu-ray Disc Player with Built-in WiFi review by SteveSF can be read at Sam's Club
 
SteveSF
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/20/2012
User Location: Denver, CO
Review From: User Review
 
100% (11 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Wireless firewall
 
Picture quality is excellent, but there are some quirks with this player. I also had difficulty with the player getting "stuck" when it appeared to be trying to update and install new firmware, leaving me unable to use Netflix. Samsung online chat was excellent, and was able to quickly help me identify that my wireless router firewall was creating that problem. I was able to reconfigure my router and it now works great.Problem has returned. Will be returning to BJ's tomorrow

Samsung BD-EM57C Blu-ray Disc Player with Built-in WiFi review by Daniel Nelson "DP" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Daniel Nelson "DP"
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/10/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
95% (19 of 20) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very slow processor
 
I tried to use this to access Netflix and Facebook with very poor results. My Sony Blu-Ray player with wi-Fi internet works flawlessly in the identical location. Spent many minutes impatiently waiting for a movie to load, then got so many stops and starts that I finally gave up on it and took it back for a replacement. Couldn't ever get onto FB. Smart Hub? Not. Dumb hub if you ask me. The Blu-Ray works fine but so what?

Samsung BD-EM57C Blu-ray Disc Player with Built-in WiFi review by Almo can be read at Sam's Club
 
Almo
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/15/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great performance & price
 
The value to price ratio is excellent. Apps work well .

Samsung BD-EM57C Blu-ray Disc Player with Built-in WiFi review by goldenpr can be read at Sam's Club
 
goldenpr
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/05/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
There's no web browser
 
I bought this BD player because it says on the description that it has a web browser which is very convenient, but when i install it there was no browser at all. Overall is a good player with many features but a bit slow when using it.

Samsung BD-EM57C Blu-ray Disc Player with Built-in WiFi review by Kain can be read at BJ's Wholesale Club
 
Kain
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/23/2013
User Location: North Bergen, NJ
Review From: User Review
 
66% (2 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Do not buy this product
 
Let me start by saying I LOVE Samsung. All of my TVs, DVD/CD players, Computer Monitors, a printer and more are made by Samsung, until now that is. I confidently bought the Blue-Ray BD-EM57C thinking it would be a decent quality player for the money. It was a waste, fortunately though, BJs has a good return policy. After failing to set it up after 2-3 hrs (I am very technically proficient), I returned it, bought the Sony BDP-BX59 Blue-Ray for the same price. I was able to fully setup and ru...

Samsung BD-EM57C Blu-ray Disc Player with Built-in WiFi review by Disappointed Samsung Customer can be read at BJ's Wholesale Club
 
Disappointed Samsung Customer
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/04/2013
User Location: Merritt Island, FL
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Blu ray
 
The apps are kinda slow and YouTube doesn't play all vids and will often freeze... I have had to reset it all a few times...Pandora is amazing and I love that this product has wifi built in, no need for another adapter... Overall it was a ok purchase and I would refer this prouduct to a friend..

Samsung BD-EM57C Blu-ray Disc Player with Built-in WiFi review by Michelleyb77 can be read at Sam's Club
 
Michelleyb77
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/21/2012
User Location: Michigan
Review From: User Review
 
Good product, low price, speedy delivery!!!!
 
The Samsung refurbished player is a great buy. The low price and terrific quality cannot be beaten anywhere. The player is fast and comes with built in wifi for easy access to the internet without any hassles of buying another adapter.

Samsung BD-EM57C Blu-ray Disc Player with Built-in WiFi review by RabbitX can be read at Sam's Club
 
RabbitX
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/20/2012
User Location: Los Angeles
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
I got this for my mother for xmas

Samsung BD-EM57C Blu-ray Disc Player with Built-in WiFi review by johollawolf can be read at Sam's Club
 
johollawolf
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/20/2012
User Location: OAkfield
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
I purchased this for streaming Netflix for my TV, works great, saving lots of money I used to spend on cable.

Samsung BD-EM57C Blu-ray Disc Player with Built-in WiFi review by shopgirl43952 can be read at Sam's Club
 
shopgirl43952
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/19/2012
User Location: Ohio Valley Area
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  295 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter