I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Samson SAM C02PR C02 Stereo Pair Condenser Microphones

Samson SAM C02PR C02 Stereo Pair Condenser Microphones Reviews

SAM C02PR
Add Alert For Samson SAM C02PR C02 Stereo Pair Condenser Microphones
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Samson SAM C02PR C02 Stereo Pair Condenser Microphones to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Samson SAM C02PR C02 Stereo Pair Condenser Microphones to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$109 - $200 (23 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Given the price tag....
 
I use them as overhead mics when recording drums. Great for this purpose. Low noise and very clear. Also very useful recording acoustic guitar. I've paid three times this much for similarly sounding mics. Samson has obviously made a mistake. Buy them before they figure it out and raise the price to match the quality.

Samson SAM C02PR C02 Stereo Pair Condenser Microphones review by Ola Ranchero can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Ola Ranchero
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/12/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Received free with r16
 
I received this set for free with my zoom r16 recorder. They work excellent for overheads on my drumset. They even pickup the rack and floor toms which is great. They are well built and defaintely worth the price. I am sure they will also work great for recording a choir. I will see in a couple of weeks.

Samson SAM C02PR C02 Stereo Pair Condenser Microphones review by rtom can be read at Amazon.Com
 
rtom
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/01/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
okay for the project studio, but expect to outgrow them
 
[Edited for usefulness on 11/15]I can't bring myself to be super-critical of the Samson C02, because in spite of my occasional dissatisfaction it does have a lot going for it. I've had my pair for about a year, and I use them frequently as overheads on the drum kit, on acoustic guitar, and as "room sound" mics for vocals.For the latter two applications they are adequate, or at least I can't complain. Unfortunately as drum overheads they have been disappointing, and this i...

Samson SAM C02PR C02 Stereo Pair Condenser Microphones review by G. W. Schumacher can be read at Amazon.Com
 
G. W. Schumacher
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/02/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Good set of condenser mics for the price
 
I have used these a couple of times as overheads on a drum kit and have had no issues. The cymbals sound better now than when I was using dynamic mics. I am recording an entire rock band's practice (8 channels simultaneously), so the conditions are not optimal, but I am satisfied with the end result. For the price, I have no complaints and would recommend these keeping in mind the environment that I am using them in. These come with a carrying case and and mic mounts. All you need are the s...

Samson SAM C02PR C02 Stereo Pair Condenser Microphones review by lowit can be read at Amazon.Com
 
lowit
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/11/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great mics for a good price
 
I've used these in several applications for live sound on several instruments, they work well on an acoustic guitar, banjo, mandolin as well as cymbals. For the price they are an excellent value, they appear to be well made (I haven't dropped one yet). They come with a nice case that includes a windscreen and clip. I do sound for a local concert series and have used many different types of mics over the years and while you usually get what you pay for, I found these to work very well and I wa...

Samson SAM C02PR C02 Stereo Pair Condenser Microphones review by David Townsend can be read at Amazon.Com
 
David Townsend
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/25/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Samson CO2 Condenser Mikes (Pair)
 
Great mikes at a great price. The case is nice & they come with wind covers when you buy them in the 2 pack. Item was shipped & received within a few days. I use them for my two sets of Hi Hats & they work great. I already had one CO2 & now I use that one for my Cowbells. Great for miking cymbels, cowbells or for overheads.

Samson SAM C02PR C02 Stereo Pair Condenser Microphones review by Bubba Gump can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Bubba Gump
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/13/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Sampson CO2 Stereo Pair Condenser Microphones
 
I needed a set of good quality mics. Got the set of 2 for a very good price and they sound great with my fairly inexpensive 2-channel pre-amp. They make my accoustic piano sound like the piano it really is !

Samson SAM C02PR C02 Stereo Pair Condenser Microphones review by GadgetTech can be read at Amazon.Com
 
GadgetTech
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/24/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Samson CO2 Condenser Mics
 
We bought 4 of these for our church. They work very well as Choir mics. Obviously not like $1500 Choir Mics but, I would say "they are well worth their money."

Samson SAM C02PR C02 Stereo Pair Condenser Microphones review by Jake can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jake
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/13/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
excellent
 
I purchased these microphone for a group oof senior singers and the sound and dynamics of the microphones are unbelieveable

Samson SAM C02PR C02 Stereo Pair Condenser Microphones review by K. J. Boyle can be read at Amazon.Com
 
K. J. Boyle
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/03/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
In love with these
 
I was looking for a good pair of condensers to record guitar and cymbals without having to spend too much money right away, so I ordered these. They seemed like exactly what I needed. Eager to try them out, I first set them up to record my acoustic guitar. One aimed at the fingerboard, one aimed at the soundhole, I recorded in stereo and was amazed at the sound I got without even having to experiment any with my mic positioning. If you want to hear an example, search Robert Bassett Acoustic G...

Samson SAM C02PR C02 Stereo Pair Condenser Microphones review by Bass Player can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Bass Player
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/03/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  29 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter