I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Samson SAMC01 C01 Large Diaphragm Vocal Condenser Microphone

Samson SAMC01 C01 Large Diaphragm Vocal Condenser Microphone Reviews

SAM C01  |  SAMC01
Add Alert For Samson SAMC01 C01 Large Diaphragm Vocal Condenser Microphone
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Samson SAMC01 C01 Large Diaphragm Vocal Condenser Microphone to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Samson SAMC01 C01 Large Diaphragm Vocal Condenser Microphone to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$72 - $194 (22 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
The proof is in the pudding.
 
A very affordable mic that made a tremendous difference in my sound. I can't really put into words how happy I am with this product.This song was recorded using the C01:[...]

Samson SAMC01 C01 Large Diaphragm Vocal Condenser Microphone review by Jason Russo can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jason Russo
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/08/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
nice mic for the money
 
I'm sure there are better mics out there, but I haven't used one. This mic is clear and sounds great. I'd recommend it to anyone doing recording at home. It seems well made.Edit: Above was my original review. Now that I've tried some other LDCs, I'd say this is the worst I've used. It's just not as clear as the Rose NT1a or the Blue Spark and it's much noisier. For the money it is still a good mic, but if you're will to spend 3-4 times as much money, you can do better.
Samson SAMC01 C01 Large Diaphragm Vocal Condenser Microphone review by DanTheMan can be read at Amazon.Com
 
DanTheMan
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/02/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great Mic low price
 
Not the best mic in the world, but easily worth the small sum of money. The mic sounds like it was triple or quadruple the cost. Using it for a thendusr podcast if you want to take a preview I(Chris) start using it on episode 16. It sounds pretty big. I am still playing around with the placement to get the most out of this mic. It does need a pre amp with 48V phantom power. Check the USB version of this (c01u) if you do not have a pre amp.

Samson SAMC01 C01 Large Diaphragm Vocal Condenser Microphone review by C. Barnes can be read at Amazon.Com
 
C. Barnes
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/14/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
5 Stars for a Cheapie!
 
Make no mistake, this microphone is not going to compare to a U47 or a 414, but, for the price, it gets five stars! First, the packaging is quiet secure. You get the microphone inside a hard case, inside a retail box, inside the Amazon box with expected package insulation materials. Next, the overall construction of the microphone is very sturdy. For the price, I was expecting a cheap plastic "toy" like feel and that's not what you get. This thing has some girth behind it and it's not somet...

Samson SAMC01 C01 Large Diaphragm Vocal Condenser Microphone review by B. D. McGrew can be read at Amazon.Com
 
B. D. McGrew
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/14/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great Audio
 
I use this for voice over recording. The tonal quality is warm and pleasing while rejecting quite a bit of background noise from nearby computer fans. Solid build quality. It looks and sounds like a much more expensive mike. Only when you get into mikes costing four times as much do you begin to get better sound quality, and even then, it's subjective and not a drastic difference. You simply can't find anything else even close to the sound and build quality of this mike for 100 dollars.

Samson SAMC01 C01 Large Diaphragm Vocal Condenser Microphone review by Rick Bennette can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Rick Bennette
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/31/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great Mic!
 
Great mic, great price. The only problem is a lot of hiss sometimes if theres empty parts, but I use a compressor that solves that.

Samson SAMC01 C01 Large Diaphragm Vocal Condenser Microphone review by Gabriel Sanchez can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Gabriel Sanchez
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/17/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
High Quality for Low Price
 
It's as simple as that. The company I work for bought the usb verson of this mic and I fell in love with it immediately. I purchased the xlr version for my home studio along with a behringer mixer and haven't looked back. I highly recommend this to anyone on a budget who wants a great quality mic. Great for musicians and podcasters alike.

Samson SAMC01 C01 Large Diaphragm Vocal Condenser Microphone review by Benjamin can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Benjamin
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/15/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Cheap Mic, Qualtiy Sound
 
I was so excited to get this product. I'm a musician who does vocals and keys. This has made home-recording affordable and easy. Not to mention, cheap. I'm very pleased with this mic, and will wear it out before I know it. It's affordable enough to buy a few, too!

Samson SAMC01 C01 Large Diaphragm Vocal Condenser Microphone review by K. Kiddle can be read at Amazon.Com
 
K. Kiddle
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/29/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Average Mic for home studios.
 
Used it with a Presonus Firestudio project. Used it to record a few vocals. It picks up the low ends very well and gives a good loudness to the voice. But when I capture a vocal I want it to be uncolored and sound original so that I can tweak it later to my project requirements. But this mic does not do well in that area, as it gives an extra low end and loudness to your voice. AT2020 is a little better when compared to this, but that too gives a high-end boost and does not exactly sound origina...

Samson SAMC01 C01 Large Diaphragm Vocal Condenser Microphone review by DVAudio can be read at Amazon.Com
 
DVAudio
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/19/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Very good microphone!
 
It's a very good microphone. If you don't have to record with two mics at the same time, it's perfect.

Samson SAMC01 C01 Large Diaphragm Vocal Condenser Microphone review by Daniel can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Daniel
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/14/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  43 Total
 2   3   4   5  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter