I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Rode NT5 MP NT5 Matched Pair Recording Condenser Package

Rode NT5 MP NT5 Matched Pair Recording Condenser Package Reviews

B0002GFUCA_2  |  NT5 MP
Add Alert For Rode NT5 MP NT5 Matched Pair Recording Condenser Package
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Rode NT5 MP NT5 Matched Pair Recording Condenser Package to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Rode NT5 MP NT5 Matched Pair Recording Condenser Package to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$429 - $430 (9 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Great for the price
 
If you need a cheap km184ish sounding mic then you are looking in the right place. To my ears they are a little harder and brighter than the new km184. I recommend these as a must for anyone on a budget looking to track acoustic instruments. They respond much better to nice preamps but then again so do all mics.

Rode NT5 MP NT5 Matched Pair Recording Condenser Package review by Vic can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Vic
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/28/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Very good mikes
 
I bought a matched pair of Rode NT5 condencer mikes. They work very well with my Zoom R24. I record fiddle,mandolin banjo,and guitar and I'm very please with the results. A nice smooth sound. I would recommend these mikes to anyone who is recording. They are far above entry level.

Rode NT5 MP NT5 Matched Pair Recording Condenser Package review by Derek Tov can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Derek Tov
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/09/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great pair of mics
 
Using these on my grand piano. Getting excellent, crisp recordings, if not a wee bit bright on the high end.

Rode NT5 MP NT5 Matched Pair Recording Condenser Package review by MichaelJohnHall can be read at Amazon.Com
 
MichaelJohnHall
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/06/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Great mica, they do their job

Rode NT5 MP NT5 Matched Pair Recording Condenser Package review by Matteo Rebulla can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Matteo Rebulla
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/14/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
I have a problem with this item
 
The thing is that one of this microphones does not work good, it makes a weird sound, so I cannot record with it. What do I have to do to get another one instead of this?

Rode NT5 MP NT5 Matched Pair Recording Condenser Package review by Javier Barboza can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Javier Barboza
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/31/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Doesn't sound as liquid and rich as what you're recording.
 
I just bought this matched pair of Rode NT5. But while it says "pair" on the box, I wonder if they actually tested the frequency response and other factors before boxing them as a pair, because the serial numbers of the two were sequential. Of course, it could be just luck that two sequential units matched up. There is no certificate saying they are matched. I'm only giving it three stars because of the sound quality I found. Here are my thoughts:Out of the box, the grey paint finish...

Rode NT5 MP NT5 Matched Pair Recording Condenser Package review by Marty can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Marty
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/05/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great mics
 
Nice bright mics pick up cymbals very well as overheads. Well built, decent plastic case, nice xy clip. You can get omni capsules to swap in for $90/ea.

Rode NT5 MP NT5 Matched Pair Recording Condenser Package review by Andy can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Andy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/30/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Rode NT5 Matched Pair: Great
 
These mics are all you need to record a room full of instruments live or the overhead sound on a drum kit. They picked up fine-grain detail on vocals, acoustic instruments, and cymbals quite well. The matched pair, especially, gives a very full, complete sound.

Rode NT5 MP NT5 Matched Pair Recording Condenser Package review by Jake C. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jake C.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/21/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great microphones period! Plus 10yr warranty from Rode!
 
First off, I am an audio engineer, I recommend these pencil (cigar) condenser microphones to ANYONE. From live sound, to recording, to whatever. They sound so warm and full. I've used them on drums as overheads and on acoustic guitars and they sound amazing, check out some videos on youtube and my studio for some samples purevolume.com/ASideMobileStudios. I bought them refurbished, but there's nothing wrong with them thankfully. Very little hiss. Plus, they get a 10 year warranty. Make sure you ...

Rode NT5 MP NT5 Matched Pair Recording Condenser Package review by Anthony Arrigali can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anthony Arrigali
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/29/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Bright? Maybe sibilant is a better word...
 
I guess it's true what they say about the NT5 mics. They ARE bright. I mean, they are sibilant. I mic'd up my space with 4 mics...an NT5, a Neuman u87ai, a CADm177 and a Shure sm81. I know they aren't all small diaphragm condensers, but the Shure was, at least...and it was a lot more mellow than the NT5.I recorded a whole bunch of stuff...acoustic guitars, voice etc. The NT5 was just a raging snake of sibilance compared to the others. I just don't see how there is any need for a mic ...

Rode NT5 MP NT5 Matched Pair Recording Condenser Package review by Jim can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jim
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/27/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  10 Total
     
 
 
ter