I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Rode NT2AANNIV NT2A Anniversary Vocal Condenser Microphone Package

Rode NT2AANNIV NT2A Anniversary Vocal Condenser Microphone Package Reviews

NT2AANNIV
Add Alert For Rode NT2AANNIV NT2A Anniversary Vocal Condenser Microphone Package
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Rode NT2AANNIV NT2A Anniversary Vocal Condenser Microphone Package to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Rode NT2AANNIV NT2A Anniversary Vocal Condenser Microphone Package to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$399 - $400 (13 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
.
 
First thing, this is a very nice mic. 2nd thing, do yourself a favor and get a nice, sturdy mic stand & boom. Even the good "on stage" stuff ain't gonna cut it unless you don't mind slipping & toppling due to the weight of this mic. Particulary if you gonna boom it out any, or use horizontal, and/or inverted positioning. At least go with something like the Atlas MS-20E stand which has a 12 inch die cast 14 pound base coupled with the Atlas PB15 boom which has a 3.5 pound counterweight, and a ...

Rode NT2AANNIV NT2A Anniversary Vocal Condenser Microphone Package review by Grateful Fred can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Grateful Fred
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/01/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
94% (17 of 18) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
It is not the best mic in the world but it gets the job done. The pop filter mesh material is fragile and after a careful transport to a new location, (in a suitcase) I was a little dismayed that the material, (similar to women's 'nylons') was snagged and obviously was never going to be like new again. You may think that this is a minor issue, but think about it....the pop filter is front and center and is what the vocalist/musician looks at constantly.

Rode NT2AANNIV NT2A Anniversary Vocal Condenser Microphone Package review by Aaron Frichtl can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Aaron Frichtl
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/27/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
55% (5 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I purchased 4 different mics that claim to be good for female vocalist in the $100-400 range. This one had the most pleasing sound (may not be true for all music types and all singer voices).It is big and heavy, (I needed to add counter balance weight on the boom stand), The shock mount and pop shield are nice additions for studio use, they are well made.It is a good value for the money.

Rode NT2AANNIV NT2A Anniversary Vocal Condenser Microphone Package review by R Gibbons can be read at Amazon.Com
 
R Gibbons
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/21/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
This microphone is doing a great on instrumental section and solorecording. With great sensitivity and low noise doing live recording ofa solo (saxophone) and the sax section at the time is possible.Also a good room ambiance microphone.

Rode NT2AANNIV NT2A Anniversary Vocal Condenser Microphone Package review by Dale M. Sipma can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Dale M. Sipma
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/30/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
75% (3 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Super smooth. Like silk. It gets that big sultry vocal sound you crave. Really nice for upright bass too. Haven't tried it on guitar but I have used it on some drum micing. Accurate.

Rode NT2AANNIV NT2A Anniversary Vocal Condenser Microphone Package review by Hey guys can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Hey guys
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/05/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I'm currently very fond of this mic. It flatters my voice without making the sound boomy or clicky. Both the low and the high are balanced well for a lower type voice like mine. The construction is second to none. R0DE clearly takes pride in their product and I appreciate that. They've won a customer for life with this product.

Rode NT2AANNIV NT2A Anniversary Vocal Condenser Microphone Package review by Meral Mathews can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Meral Mathews
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/14/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
excellent mic...great quality, looks awesome and gets the job done when it comes to vocals! it picks up everything! Handle it with care and it will return the favor

Rode NT2AANNIV NT2A Anniversary Vocal Condenser Microphone Package review by christopher mitchell can be read at Amazon.Com
 
christopher mitchell
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/02/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
The Rode NT2A can do most everything a condenser mic can do for me. I have a small home recording setup on a small budget.I chose to put my money into one good versatile condenser mic rather than 3-4 cheaper ones. I watched the Rode video featuring the NT2A with John Merchant. John was also kind enough to answer my email asking about it's application in the small home studio. The studio package is great and saved me the hassle of ordering the contents separately. I can say this product lives up...

Rode NT2AANNIV NT2A Anniversary Vocal Condenser Microphone Package review by L. Wiseman can be read at Amazon.Com
 
L. Wiseman
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/11/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
50% (1 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
This mic sounds amazing. Other mics that are in the $250-$500 range don't come close to this quality, even its main competitors. If you want studio quality in your home but don't want to drop a grand, this is your mic. I bought it used at an even lower price, but if I had to buy new at $399, I'd do it without hesitating.

Rode NT2AANNIV NT2A Anniversary Vocal Condenser Microphone Package review by Ryannn29 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Ryannn29
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/21/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Works great, sounds amazing.. i use it on vocals and am still breaking it in but the sound is smooth..

Rode NT2AANNIV NT2A Anniversary Vocal Condenser Microphone Package review by NickLoss can be read at Amazon.Com
 
NickLoss
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/09/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  21 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter