I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Rode NT1000 Condenser Mic Large Diaphragm

Rode NT1000 Condenser Mic Large Diaphragm Reviews

NT1000
Add Alert For Rode NT1000 Condenser Mic Large Diaphragm
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Rode NT1000 Condenser Mic Large Diaphragm to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Rode NT1000 Condenser Mic Large Diaphragm to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$329 - $330 (18 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
The best single mic you can own
 
These are great mics, once modified mind you. Stock, they are passable, but fraught with problems. Peaks in the high-end, thin sound, etc... But with a little work by a mic mod expert, they become amazing.

Rode NT1000 Condenser Mic Large Diaphragm review by Volstag can be read at B&H Photo
 
Volstag
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/03/2010
User Location: OK
Review From: User Review
 
20% (1 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Mic
 
I give 5 stars because the quality seems great so far and the mic seems sturdy. I have only had the chance to use it once or twice, but for testing it in a poor acoustical environment and not having a great pre-amp yet, I got very good sound.

Rode NT1000 Condenser Mic Large Diaphragm review by Songwriter Man can be read at B&H Photo
 
Songwriter Man
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/27/2012
User Location: PA
Review From: User Review
 
Great product
 
Great product

Rode NT1000 Condenser Mic Large Diaphragm review by champy can be read at B&H Photo
 
champy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/13/2013
User Location: uruguay
Review From: User Review
 
Exactly what I was expecting
 
I use this mic to record vocals in my home studio. I'm a beginner and this is my first microphone. I am used to recording on a Dynamic microphone so this mic is much clearer and more crisp in regard to picking up every sound and detail. I like the warm, round sound as opposed to other mic's which have a more bright sound.

Rode NT1000 Condenser Mic Large Diaphragm review by Rayvin Harter can be read at B&H Photo
 
Rayvin Harter
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/16/2015
User Location: Hoboken, NJ
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
I went shopping for a Rode NT1. Rode mics use superb capsules mounted in machined housings you could drive a truck over, and the NT1 is a great mic for male vocals. The guy at the store suggested the NT1000. I recorded myself on both, and there wasn't much difference, but the 1000 just sounded a little smoother. But, the NT1 had a painted finish (may have changed since), made out of aluminum. When you screw the mount on it feels rough, like screwing in a light bulb with an aluminum base. T...

Rode NT1000 Condenser Mic Large Diaphragm review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/06/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
This mic is perfect for recording vocals and any acoustic instruments I've thrown at it. It has a great sound and doesn't color the recordings for the most part. What you hear is what you get recorded. For the price nothing beats it for sure. Buy this microphone confidently. It's built like a beast and looks like a beauty as well. :)

Rode NT1000 Condenser Mic Large Diaphragm review by J. T. Shaver can be read at Amazon.Com
 
J. T. Shaver
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/06/2005
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Of course behind any good sounding mic is a good pre amp, but this one carries its weight pretty well. This mic has a solid metal build and a wide, warm sounding range. The pick up on this mic is incredible. I've used it for acoustic instruments, vocals, distorted and amped guitars, etc. I love it. I recommend it. Personally, I don't think quality could get much better than this (as a non-tube mic) until you start emptying your pockets in the thousands range.

Rode NT1000 Condenser Mic Large Diaphragm review by Audio can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Audio
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/10/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
As soon as I got my microphone I was excited to finally record I never bought anything that expensive on Amazon and there's something shaking on the top part of the microphone as soon as I received the item the box was also ripped looks like someone used it the microphone doesn't even work biggest disappointment ever the worst experience I ever had on Amazon now I'm stuck here not able to record

Rode NT1000 Condenser Mic Large Diaphragm review by Johnny Skyler can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Johnny Skyler
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/17/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Fairly usable stock, but modified it is indispensable.
 
I've owned a pair of NT1000's since around 2005, and have serviced hundreds in the past few years. This mic and the K2 are what led me to start my microphone modification business.Out of the box, the NT1000 is generally pretty impressive compared to Chinese made mics. The build is solid overall, though the machined aluminum body is quite heavy. The basic sound is usable to a point, though still generally bright and thin. As with all budget mics, the broadband issues make it almost im...

Rode NT1000 Condenser Mic Large Diaphragm review by John Bonnell can be read at Amazon.Com
 
John Bonnell
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/09/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
It's a fantastic mic!

Rode NT1000 Condenser Mic Large Diaphragm review by Richard can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Richard
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/11/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  14 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter