I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
RIDGID Ridgid k-400 K-400 Machine with Gloves & Std. Equipment: C-32 IW 3/8" x 75' (10 mm x 23 m) Solid Core (Integral Wound) Cable, T-260 Tool Set

RIDGID Ridgid k-400 K-400 Machine with Gloves & Std. Equipment: C-32 IW 3/8" x 75' (10 mm x 23 m) Solid Core (Integral Wound) Cable, T-260 Tool Set Reviews

52363  |  Ridgid k-400
Add Alert For RIDGID Ridgid k-400 K-400 Machine with Gloves & Std. Equipment: C-32 IW 3/8" x 75' (10 mm x 23 m) Solid Core (Integral Wound) Cable, T-260 Tool Set
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add RIDGID Ridgid k-400 K-400 Machine with Gloves & Std. Equipment: C-32 IW 3/8" x 75' (10 mm x 23 m) Solid Core (Integral Wound) Cable, T-260 Tool Set to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send RIDGID Ridgid k-400 K-400 Machine with Gloves & Std. Equipment: C-32 IW 3/8" x 75' (10 mm x 23 m) Solid Core (Integral Wound) Cable, T-260 Tool Set to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$499 - $880 (38 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
The cable is broken for the first time of use!
 
I bought this machine last night 6/3/16 at my local Home Depot.Today 6/4/16 I used it for the first time and when I was rotating the cable back to the machine it suddenly get stuck. After I managed to get the cable out I found it's somehow broken! I mean, the inside wire is fine but the cover is broken. I have took some picture as attached.

RIDGID Ridgid k-400 K-400 Machine with Gloves & Std. Equipment: C-32 IW 3/8" x 75' (10 mm x 23 m) Solid Core (Integral Wound) Cable, T-260 Tool Set review by Eric can be read at Home Depot
 
Eric
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/04/2016
User Location: Brooklyn, NY
Review From: User Review
 
72% (8 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Super Drain Machine!
 
This model K 400 has opened lots of drains for me. The only problem is I have the C32 cable (3/8" x 75') and have used it too often in 4" drain pipe, which is not recommended. Now my cable is all kinked, I am planning to replace it with a new C45 cable (1/2" x 75') hoping that will work much better. This is definitely a very good machine! Would buy it again!

RIDGID Ridgid k-400 K-400 Machine with Gloves & Std. Equipment: C-32 IW 3/8" x 75' (10 mm x 23 m) Solid Core (Integral Wound) Cable, T-260 Tool Set review by PlumBob can be read at Home Depot
 
PlumBob
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/17/2015
User Location: Ohio
Review From: User Review
 
100% (8 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
I own/operate an Adult Care Facility for disabled veterans, 19 years now. Despite preventative ma...
 
I own/operate an Adult Care Facility for disabled veterans, 19 years now. Despite preventative maintenance our main drain line stops up about once a year or so (and sometimes a Resident sends something not meant for a toilet or what-have-you into the drainline). A call to the plumber always runs me about $200+ and sometimes a wait of a day or so for their arrival must be endured. I can tell you that in an Adult Care Facility a stopped up drain system is an apocalyptic catastrophe. Each time I ca...

RIDGID Ridgid k-400 K-400 Machine with Gloves & Std. Equipment: C-32 IW 3/8" x 75' (10 mm x 23 m) Solid Core (Integral Wound) Cable, T-260 Tool Set review by StandingTall can be read at Home Depot
 
StandingTall
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/05/2017
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (8 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
worked as expected, and I am glad it did
 
After having paid over $300 to a plumber to unclog the line coming from the farthest bathroom to the septic, I told myself, not again. Not because they aren't professionals or aren't worth the money, but I can buy a machine for less than the cost of two plumber visits and do the work myself immediately, not the next day, or on Monday to avoid weekend upcharges.

RIDGID Ridgid k-400 K-400 Machine with Gloves & Std. Equipment: C-32 IW 3/8" x 75' (10 mm x 23 m) Solid Core (Integral Wound) Cable, T-260 Tool Set review by DaveNotThePlumber can be read at Home Depot
 
DaveNotThePlumber
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/19/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
K-400 attachments
 
It has served us well. The one issue I see is attachment replacement has to be ordered online. Not available at Home Depot where purchased. I am referring to the coil tip that is attached to rout out the blockage. It broke & needed replaced. It wasn't available alone. We had to order all 3 attachments, which we still have two unused.

RIDGID Ridgid k-400 K-400 Machine with Gloves & Std. Equipment: C-32 IW 3/8" x 75' (10 mm x 23 m) Solid Core (Integral Wound) Cable, T-260 Tool Set review by Earsus can be read at Walmart
 
Earsus
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/23/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Missing pieces
 
Horrible purchased this machine from homedepot in store and wheels and attachments were missing. The store will not take returns on items opened. So you will have to deal with a plumbing supply or somewhere online. Truthfully if your in business like myself don't waste your money at homedepot on major tools like these spend the extra money the first time or you will be like me paying even more down the road. I do recommend the product but purchase elsewhere or find out for yourself.

RIDGID Ridgid k-400 K-400 Machine with Gloves & Std. Equipment: C-32 IW 3/8" x 75' (10 mm x 23 m) Solid Core (Integral Wound) Cable, T-260 Tool Set review by Anonymous can be read at Home Depot
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/31/2017
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
bought this machine for the ridgid name. open the box and found pieces of broken plastic. found o...
 
bought this machine for the ridgid name. open the box and found pieces of broken plastic. found out it was part of the bracket holding the rear drum. if you want to cut corners, make the handle out of plastic, not a load bearing bracket. returned product.

RIDGID Ridgid k-400 K-400 Machine with Gloves & Std. Equipment: C-32 IW 3/8" x 75' (10 mm x 23 m) Solid Core (Integral Wound) Cable, T-260 Tool Set review by roddy can be read at Home Depot
 
roddy
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/24/2017
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
You would think for that price it could unclog a...
 
You would think for that price it could unclog a simple sink drain clog but no it could not even do that. I took apart the P-trap under the kitchen sink and ran it straight thru all the way down to the basement and that took over an hour. It could not unclog the pipe in the wall, first of all the motor is way too slow. I ended up calling a plumber in to get the job done. He brought out a hand held drill with the snake contraption and had it done in 15 minutes. Cost me $285 for that plumber. Very...

RIDGID Ridgid k-400 K-400 Machine with Gloves & Std. Equipment: C-32 IW 3/8" x 75' (10 mm x 23 m) Solid Core (Integral Wound) Cable, T-260 Tool Set review by Disgruntledpurchase can be read at Home Depot
 
Disgruntledpurchase
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/21/2018
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
The only assembly required were putting the wheels on. ...
 
The only assembly required were putting the wheels on. It is very well built. I have several older rental properties that have drain issue due to large trees in the yards. I was paying a drain service company $135 each time they came out. Iu2019ve used them at least four times in two years.

RIDGID Ridgid k-400 K-400 Machine with Gloves & Std. Equipment: C-32 IW 3/8" x 75' (10 mm x 23 m) Solid Core (Integral Wound) Cable, T-260 Tool Set review by Hernan20 can be read at Home Depot
 
Hernan20
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/13/2019
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Somewhat disappointed
 
It is very easy to use. The only drawback is that it doesn't automatically come with a 1/2 inch cable and 3" and 4" attachments. I may be missing something, but those items are even hard to find from your site as accessories. The packaging leads you to believe they are easy options.

RIDGID Ridgid k-400 K-400 Machine with Gloves & Std. Equipment: C-32 IW 3/8" x 75' (10 mm x 23 m) Solid Core (Integral Wound) Cable, T-260 Tool Set review by JoeM can be read at Walmart
 
JoeM
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/27/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  612 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter