I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
RIDGID Ridgid k-400 K-400 Machine with Gloves & Std. Equipment: C-32 IW 3/8" x 75' (10 mm x 23 m) Solid Core (Integral Wound) Cable, T-260 Tool Set

RIDGID Ridgid k-400 K-400 Machine with Gloves & Std. Equipment: C-32 IW 3/8" x 75' (10 mm x 23 m) Solid Core (Integral Wound) Cable, T-260 Tool Set Reviews

52363  |  Ridgid k-400
Add Alert For RIDGID Ridgid k-400 K-400 Machine with Gloves & Std. Equipment: C-32 IW 3/8" x 75' (10 mm x 23 m) Solid Core (Integral Wound) Cable, T-260 Tool Set
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add RIDGID Ridgid k-400 K-400 Machine with Gloves & Std. Equipment: C-32 IW 3/8" x 75' (10 mm x 23 m) Solid Core (Integral Wound) Cable, T-260 Tool Set to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send RIDGID Ridgid k-400 K-400 Machine with Gloves & Std. Equipment: C-32 IW 3/8" x 75' (10 mm x 23 m) Solid Core (Integral Wound) Cable, T-260 Tool Set to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$490 - $953 (31 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
The cable is broken for the first time of use!
 
I bought this machine last night 6/3/16 at my local Home Depot.Today 6/4/16 I used it for the first time and when I was rotating the cable back to the machine it suddenly get stuck. After I managed to get the cable out I found it's somehow broken! I mean, the inside wire is fine but the cover is broken. I have took some picture as attached.

RIDGID Ridgid k-400 K-400 Machine with Gloves & Std. Equipment: C-32 IW 3/8" x 75' (10 mm x 23 m) Solid Core (Integral Wound) Cable, T-260 Tool Set review by Eric can be read at Home Depot
 
Eric
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/04/2016
User Location: Brooklyn, NY
Review From: User Review
 
72% (8 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Super Drain Machine!
 
This model K 400 has opened lots of drains for me. The only problem is I have the C32 cable (3/8" x 75') and have used it too often in 4" drain pipe, which is not recommended. Now my cable is all kinked, I am planning to replace it with a new C45 cable (1/2" x 75') hoping that will work much better. This is definitely a very good machine! Would buy it again!

RIDGID Ridgid k-400 K-400 Machine with Gloves & Std. Equipment: C-32 IW 3/8" x 75' (10 mm x 23 m) Solid Core (Integral Wound) Cable, T-260 Tool Set review by PlumBob can be read at Home Depot
 
PlumBob
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/17/2015
User Location: Ohio
Review From: User Review
 
100% (8 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
I own/operate an Adult Care Facility for disabled veterans, 19 years now. Despite preventative ma...
 
I own/operate an Adult Care Facility for disabled veterans, 19 years now. Despite preventative maintenance our main drain line stops up about once a year or so (and sometimes a Resident sends something not meant for a toilet or what-have-you into the drainline). A call to the plumber always runs me about $200+ and sometimes a wait of a day or so for their arrival must be endured. I can tell you that in an Adult Care Facility a stopped up drain system is an apocalyptic catastrophe. Each time I ca...

RIDGID Ridgid k-400 K-400 Machine with Gloves & Std. Equipment: C-32 IW 3/8" x 75' (10 mm x 23 m) Solid Core (Integral Wound) Cable, T-260 Tool Set review by StandingTall can be read at Home Depot
 
StandingTall
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/05/2017
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (8 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
This product is the best we've see for commercial use, period!!
 
We are using this product on a campus that is of 400 acres of land with over 100 buildings on it. We have been extremely pleased with the results of this and highly recommend this product!!

RIDGID Ridgid k-400 K-400 Machine with Gloves & Std. Equipment: C-32 IW 3/8" x 75' (10 mm x 23 m) Solid Core (Integral Wound) Cable, T-260 Tool Set review by Plumberscribcom can be read at Jet.com
 
Plumberscribcom
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/24/2013
User Location: United States
Review From: User Review
 
worked as expected, and I am glad it did
 
After having paid over $300 to a plumber to unclog the line coming from the farthest bathroom to the septic, I told myself, not again. Not because they aren't professionals or aren't worth the money, but I can buy a machine for less than the cost of two plumber visits and do the work myself immediately, not the next day, or on Monday to avoid weekend upcharges.

RIDGID Ridgid k-400 K-400 Machine with Gloves & Std. Equipment: C-32 IW 3/8" x 75' (10 mm x 23 m) Solid Core (Integral Wound) Cable, T-260 Tool Set review by DaveNotThePlumber can be read at Home Depot
 
DaveNotThePlumber
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/19/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
No warranty
 
I took to Winton's or willton in okla city they laughed at me when I told them it has a lifetime warranty kid in back that works on them said ridgid doesn't have lifetime warranty !!! I said its says so on box he said that I was wrong I'm not talking about Limited warranty he said no warranty at all none after 1st yr if it was under 1 yr they might consider it with proof !?! They laughed this is 2nd time they said this !!! I understand limited warranty abuse worked on myself wore out but my mach...

RIDGID Ridgid k-400 K-400 Machine with Gloves & Std. Equipment: C-32 IW 3/8" x 75' (10 mm x 23 m) Solid Core (Integral Wound) Cable, T-260 Tool Set review by Troyboy36 can be read at Jet.com
 
Troyboy36
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/08/2014
User Location: Oklahoma, United States
Review From: User Review
 
400% (4 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Missing pieces
 
Horrible purchased this machine from homedepot in store and wheels and attachments were missing. The store will not take returns on items opened. So you will have to deal with a plumbing supply or somewhere online. Truthfully if your in business like myself don't waste your money at homedepot on major tools like these spend the extra money the first time or you will be like me paying even more down the road. I do recommend the product but purchase elsewhere or find out for yourself.

RIDGID Ridgid k-400 K-400 Machine with Gloves & Std. Equipment: C-32 IW 3/8" x 75' (10 mm x 23 m) Solid Core (Integral Wound) Cable, T-260 Tool Set review by Anonymous can be read at Home Depot
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/31/2017
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
bought this machine for the ridgid name. open the box and found pieces of broken plastic. found o...
 
bought this machine for the ridgid name. open the box and found pieces of broken plastic. found out it was part of the bracket holding the rear drum. if you want to cut corners, make the handle out of plastic, not a load bearing bracket. returned product.

RIDGID Ridgid k-400 K-400 Machine with Gloves & Std. Equipment: C-32 IW 3/8" x 75' (10 mm x 23 m) Solid Core (Integral Wound) Cable, T-260 Tool Set review by roddy can be read at Home Depot
 
roddy
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/24/2017
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
You would think for that price it could unclog a...
 
You would think for that price it could unclog a simple sink drain clog but no it could not even do that. I took apart the P-trap under the kitchen sink and ran it straight thru all the way down to the basement and that took over an hour. It could not unclog the pipe in the wall, first of all the motor is way too slow. I ended up calling a plumber in to get the job done. He brought out a hand held drill with the snake contraption and had it done in 15 minutes. Cost me $285 for that plumber. Very...

RIDGID Ridgid k-400 K-400 Machine with Gloves & Std. Equipment: C-32 IW 3/8" x 75' (10 mm x 23 m) Solid Core (Integral Wound) Cable, T-260 Tool Set review by Disgruntledpurchase can be read at Home Depot
 
Disgruntledpurchase
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/21/2018
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Does exactly what it says it will do!
 
I bought this unit because of the frustration I had with using chemicals that were slow working at best, or just didn't work at all. When chemicals didn't work I had to call in the pros, which isn't exactly cheap. I have a particular floor drain in the basement that is problematic and gets very slow and eventually so bad it may as well be blocked completely. This only happens once every 18 months or thereabouts, but enough to justify buying the K400. I knew from the last time the roto-rooter guy...

RIDGID Ridgid k-400 K-400 Machine with Gloves & Std. Equipment: C-32 IW 3/8" x 75' (10 mm x 23 m) Solid Core (Integral Wound) Cable, T-260 Tool Set review by TheDougmeister can be read at Jet.com
 
TheDougmeister
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/12/2014
User Location: Wisconsin, United States
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  381 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter