I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
RF Link AVS-41I Araneus 4-Way A/V Selector - TV, VCR, DVD Player, Laser Disc Player, Camcorder, Cable Box, Home Theater, Satellite Receiver, Video Game Console, Speaker

RF Link AVS-41I Araneus 4-Way A/V Selector - TV, VCR, DVD Player, Laser Disc Player, Camcorder, Cable Box, Home Theater, Satellite Receiver, Video Game Console, Speaker Reviews

AVS-41I
Add Alert For RF Link AVS-41I Araneus 4-Way A/V Selector - TV, VCR, DVD Player, Laser Disc Player, Camcorder, Cable Box, Home Theater, Satellite Receiver, Video Game Console, Speaker
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add RF Link AVS-41I Araneus 4-Way A/V Selector - TV, VCR, DVD Player, Laser Disc Player, Camcorder, Cable Box, Home Theater, Satellite Receiver, Video Game Console, Speaker to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send RF Link AVS-41I Araneus 4-Way A/V Selector - TV, VCR, DVD Player, Laser Disc Player, Camcorder, Cable Box, Home Theater, Satellite Receiver, Video Game Console, Speaker to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$48 - $53 (2 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Adding options
 
I use the PIP on my TV quite a bit. I watch the news on the big screen, and edit or monitor DVD recordings on the small screen, at the same time. I recently purchased a second DVD recorder. I feed the second S-Video output from both recorders to this switcher, and output it to the TV. I can then select which DVD recorder is in the PIP. So, I like the flexibility this switcher provides very much.Now, for the cons... When hooking it up, I wasn't able to get audio, or video, from either DVD recorde...

RF Link AVS-41I Araneus 4-Way A/V Selector - TV, VCR, DVD Player, Laser Disc Player, Camcorder, Cable Box, Home Theater, Satellite Receiver, Video Game Console, Speaker review by Ken B. can be read at B&H Photo
 
Ken B.
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/12/2011
User Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Automation A/V to very low cost
 
The device has a remote control, which is great, to having the option for switching the 4 different sources, I have 3 security cameras and one deco TV and Im able to monitoring any of them just pushing a bottom from my bed.

RF Link AVS-41I Araneus 4-Way A/V Selector - TV, VCR, DVD Player, Laser Disc Player, Camcorder, Cable Box, Home Theater, Satellite Receiver, Video Game Console, Speaker review by DanielRodriguez can be read at B&H Photo
 
DanielRodriguez
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/26/2012
User Location: Miami FL
Review From: User Review
 
Not happy with remote
 
It switches fine but you have to keep pushing the remote over & over until it works. Some loss in video siginal , couldn't use it with my HD TV. I bought it to switch security cameras on my family room TV but had to keep cable channels on another TV input to maintain quality reception!

RF Link AVS-41I Araneus 4-Way A/V Selector - TV, VCR, DVD Player, Laser Disc Player, Camcorder, Cable Box, Home Theater, Satellite Receiver, Video Game Console, Speaker review by Bob can be read at B&H Photo
 
Bob
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/01/2011
User Location: Robbinsville , NC
Review From: User Review
 
needs one more feature, but works great
 
Works great. Controlled by remote control ONLY. The remote is in the viewing room and the IR commands are relayed via a link. But I need to control it while in the video room. That means I need an additional remote control, or better would be buttons on the switcher! I'll probably take it apart and mod it by adding a sequencer button for local control while in the control room.

RF Link AVS-41I Araneus 4-Way A/V Selector - TV, VCR, DVD Player, Laser Disc Player, Camcorder, Cable Box, Home Theater, Satellite Receiver, Video Game Console, Speaker review by gene can be read at B&H Photo
 
gene
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/07/2011
User Location: north las vegas, NV
Review From: User Review
 
easy to use
 
Good enough for small budget church AV recording. I recommend this to a pioneering church who would like to set up AV recording of church's activities or meeting with a handful of manpower.

RF Link AVS-41I Araneus 4-Way A/V Selector - TV, VCR, DVD Player, Laser Disc Player, Camcorder, Cable Box, Home Theater, Satellite Receiver, Video Game Console, Speaker review by Chris can be read at B&H Photo
 
Chris
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/11/2011
User Location: Jersey City, NJ
Review From: User Review
 
Worked perfectly out of the box
 
Easy to use and very simple to set up. Quality of video was exceptional and it just plain worked.

RF Link AVS-41I Araneus 4-Way A/V Selector - TV, VCR, DVD Player, Laser Disc Player, Camcorder, Cable Box, Home Theater, Satellite Receiver, Video Game Console, Speaker review by dbaduck can be read at B&H Photo
 
dbaduck
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/02/2011
User Location: Lehi, UT
Review From: User Review
 
Just what I was looking for!!
 
4x1 AV switcher is Nice looking and compact, the remote control is not as big as regular remotes.I use the switcher to switch four of my seven security cameras, I'm so pleased with this product that I'm ordering another one to switch the other three cameras.

RF Link AVS-41I Araneus 4-Way A/V Selector - TV, VCR, DVD Player, Laser Disc Player, Camcorder, Cable Box, Home Theater, Satellite Receiver, Video Game Console, Speaker review by Just me can be read at B&H Photo
 
Just me
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/11/2010
User Location: El Paso, Texas
Review From: User Review
 
AVS-41i A/V Switcher
 
Use to switch between DVD player, TV and a Media Console.Does what it is advertised to do.Remote buttons requires significant pressure to work. Remote kinda cheap.Indicator lights read from right to left with one on the right and four on the left. Takes a bit of getting use to.

RF Link AVS-41I Araneus 4-Way A/V Selector - TV, VCR, DVD Player, Laser Disc Player, Camcorder, Cable Box, Home Theater, Satellite Receiver, Video Game Console, Speaker review by Bill can be read at B&H Photo
 
Bill
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/29/2009
User Location: Washington DC
Review From: User Review
 
Audio/Video selector with remote
 
The unit works wellThere were not good instructionsBut after playing with it,the signal in is just like the signal outI don't see or hear any degradation I would like to change input with buttons on the unitI have to use remote onlyIt works well so farIt is not a month old yet

RF Link AVS-41I Araneus 4-Way A/V Selector - TV, VCR, DVD Player, Laser Disc Player, Camcorder, Cable Box, Home Theater, Satellite Receiver, Video Game Console, Speaker review by DV can be read at B&H Photo
 
DV
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/27/2016
User Location: Undisclosed
Review From: User Review
 
You decide
 
This is a very easy to use piece of hardware. I got it for the mic output since it was used for my logitech speakers. It worked perfect for about a month, then the batteries died. So i spent almost $5 on a pair of two, and it blew thru those two in another month. since there is no way to chance the input without the remote, your out of luck till you buy new batteries.Outstanding product if you dont mind having LOTS of batteries waiting for when it eats the others.

RF Link AVS-41I Araneus 4-Way A/V Selector - TV, VCR, DVD Player, Laser Disc Player, Camcorder, Cable Box, Home Theater, Satellite Receiver, Video Game Console, Speaker review by R. Salz can be read at Amazon.Com
 
R. Salz
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/28/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  25 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter