I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
RCA RP3538 Microcassette Voice Recorder

RCA RP3538 Microcassette Voice Recorder Reviews

RP3538
Add Alert For RCA RP3538 Microcassette Voice Recorder
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add RCA RP3538 Microcassette Voice Recorder to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send RCA RP3538 Microcassette Voice Recorder to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$34 - $140 (2 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
weak volumn, not clear
 
I might be getting old but a recorder used to sound like the thing it recorded. Not loud enough, not clear enough but still better than the Olympus I purchased just before this one. I give up.

RCA RP3538 Microcassette Voice Recorder review by Sugardaddy41 can be read at Walmart
 
Sugardaddy41
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/26/2012
User Location: N.W. Arkansas
Review From: User Review
 
90% (9 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Handy for EVPs
 
I use this recorder for dictating notes on site or for recording EVPs at spooky locations. It is handy fits nicely in a pocket is easy to use and was a great deal with the package containing batteries and two micro-cassettes. I really use it a lot.

RCA RP3538 Microcassette Voice Recorder review by Julie40 can be read at Kmart
 
Julie40
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/29/2007
User Location: , Janesville WI
Review From: User Review
 
81% (9 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
good recorder
 
It does its job right and is a good for the price. Love that I bought it.

RCA RP3538 Microcassette Voice Recorder review by Nothavingit can be read at Walmart
 
Nothavingit
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/25/2009
User Location: Columbus, Ohio
Review From: User Review
 
77% (35 of 45) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Like it
 
Really works well.

RCA RP3538 Microcassette Voice Recorder review by sashakha can be read at Walmart
 
sashakha
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/01/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
72% (16 of 22) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Product
 
I highly recommend this recorder. I needed a recorder for a personal use. I was able to put the microphone to the earpiece of my cell phone and record what the other person was saying. It came in very handy when my friend tried to say she did not say such a thing about a mutual friend. A lesson to learn...watch what you say." Now I simply use it for things I need to remember. I can record little notes and play them back when needed. I love the fact that it came with 2 tapes and batteries. It...

RCA RP3538 Microcassette Voice Recorder review by PennyS can be read at Kmart
 
PennyS
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/09/2007
User Location: Covington, Ky
Review From: User Review
 
42% (6 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very happy
 
This product was exactly what I was looking for!!

RCA RP3538 Microcassette Voice Recorder review by TempieTiger can be read at Walmart
 
TempieTiger
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/09/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (8 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
i ordered two recorders , recorders are ok only thing is three of the four tapes are defective, do i return the tapes and recordersor just forget it?

RCA RP3538 Microcassette Voice Recorder review by SGTPUPPER can be read at Walmart
 
SGTPUPPER
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/12/2013
User Location: NORTH CAROLINA
Review From: User Review
 
83% (5 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
RCA Micro Cassette Recorder
 
Ive used this product in school for last six months and it works great. It works best if your sitting in the frontrow. They only drawback is finding micro-cassettes for this product at a reasonable price!!! I would recommend this product to fellow students.

RCA RP3538 Microcassette Voice Recorder review by Noblesurfer can be read at Kmart
 
Noblesurfer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/24/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Microcassete Recorder
 
The first one I bought jammed and wouldn't play for me and also had a humming sound no matter what I did. The second one (replacement ) I called to have sent, also has a humming sound (like a tone) in the background even though I've tried everything to eliminate it nothing worked. I needed this taping to be done soon and don't have time to do anything else. You can hear my taping over the sound and even though it's annoying I have no choice at this point but to use it. I will think twice before ...

RCA RP3538 Microcassette Voice Recorder review by Mawmawgr4 can be read at Walmart
 
Mawmawgr4
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/01/2013
User Location: Akron Ohio
Review From: User Review
 
75% (3 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
It is, what it is.
 
I transcribe legal documents from this recoroder. The last recorder lasted about 5 years. Just purchased another and I am disappointed that no new technology is available to improve the clarity. This is the case however with all of these handheld recorders. Luckily the price is inexpensive, so if something better comes onto the market, it will be replaced.

RCA RP3538 Microcassette Voice Recorder review by tenpinmom can be read at Staples
 
tenpinmom
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/16/2011
User Location: new york
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  183 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter