I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
RCA RS2652 Bookshelf Stereo with 5-Disc CD Changer

RCA RS2652 Bookshelf Stereo with 5-Disc CD Changer Reviews

RS2652
Add Alert For RCA RS2652 Bookshelf Stereo with 5-Disc CD Changer
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add RCA RS2652 Bookshelf Stereo with 5-Disc CD Changer to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send RCA RS2652 Bookshelf Stereo with 5-Disc CD Changer to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$95 (2 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
small footprint, great sound, full bass
 
I bought this stereo for my son for christmas 2005. This is a great stereo for those looking to spend less than $100. It has everything you could want including mp3/wma playback, aux-in and a solid 5-disc changer. The footprint is pretty small for a system that kicks out a ton of bass with little/no perceptible distortion at all but the highest volumes. The radio tuner is incredible, it locks on to distant and unclear stations easily while filtering out any white noise or unwanted signals. ...

RCA RS2652 Bookshelf Stereo with 5-Disc CD Changer review by Marc E. Wermund "Marc" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Marc E. Wermund "Marc"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/09/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (24 of 24) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Stereo for the price!!!
 
I bought this stereo in place of a surround system because of price. It had the full stereo sound, more than I expected for 200 watts. The bass is very full. The electronic equalizer is a great feature. It seems to have a pretty solid cd changer. The radio works great, also nice and full. I also use it as my computer's sound system, using the aux jacks.Overall, it's a great stereo for the money.

RCA RS2652 Bookshelf Stereo with 5-Disc CD Changer review by William C. Peterson "petsaw3" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
William C. Peterson "petsaw3"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/21/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (11 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Write a review a year after your purchase
 
Here I am, a little over a year after my purchase, and the CD changer won't read a CD! It started months ago...every once in a while I'd get a "No Disk" error. Now it's rare that it will read a CD at all! I used a can of spray air to clear any dust that may have accumulated on the sensor....to no avail. I would never buy RCA again. Just as I won't ever buy Durabrand again. These products don't even last a year. Not worth it!!

RCA RS2652 Bookshelf Stereo with 5-Disc CD Changer review by Christine "Christine" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Christine "Christine"
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/01/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Really Cr*ppy Audio
 
I bought this for around $80.I had to turn it up to 15 to get it to the volume that was only a 5 on my old stereo.Yes, I'm fully aware of all of the "equalizing" trash and the "bass boost", it was still a turd.I brought it back the next day.

RCA RS2652 Bookshelf Stereo with 5-Disc CD Changer review by CrookedAxisForStringQuartet can be read at Amazon.Com
 
CrookedAxisForStringQuartet
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/14/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
42% (3 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Worst Buy.
 
My Husband & I bought this about a year ago. We have had nothing but problems with it since. In order for it to even turn on, we have to unplug it, replug, then hope it will work. We lost the receipt, so not able to return it. Has been aweful since it was purchased! Will never buy an RCA product again!!!

RCA RS2652 Bookshelf Stereo with 5-Disc CD Changer review by Mel Sparrow can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Mel Sparrow
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/27/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
50% (1 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Long Wait For Costly Refund
 
I bought this stereo for my elderly father as a Christmas gift, but it turned out to be much too big and powerful for his rather simple needs. We didn't even need to open the packing materials to know this. We simply closed and resealed the box, and sent it back to Beach Audio.From the day it left the post office to the day I got an email notification from my credit card that a refund had been issued, 35 days had passed. That's a long wait for a refund. I'd call it foot-dragging.And to top it of...

RCA RS2652 Bookshelf Stereo with 5-Disc CD Changer review by Sean Kennedy can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Sean Kennedy
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/20/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
25% (1 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Wonderful!
 
Received this product a solid 7 years ago and have been using it faithfully ever since. College kid's dream really. With the right cables it can serve as your perfect home theater system when your home is the size of a dorm room. The CD changer seems to have trouble opening the bay now (but after 6 years of working properly, not really a complaint, its expected with heavy use). I love this thing.

RCA RS2652 Bookshelf Stereo with 5-Disc CD Changer review by Keith can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Keith
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/11/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Sounds good, but don't count on it for CD's!
 
The speakers sound fantastic and the controls are simple and easy to use. The problem that I had is that in less than a year, it could no longer read CD's very well. It would stop playing them in the middle of a song, or skip to the next song, start the CD over, or just stop completely. It would make a horrible static noise like a record. Don't recommend unless you don't plan to play CD's.

RCA RS2652 Bookshelf Stereo with 5-Disc CD Changer review by Laurie B. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Laurie B.
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/24/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Junk
 
I have the CD issues as well. Startd skipping after a few months of owning, now it wont play a CD. No disc message displays. I tried the CD cleaner. Also took apart and watched as the CD spun. It looks like the CD spinning motor is going out. Complete junk. Will never buy RCA again.(PS: I did not buy this on Amazon)

RCA RS2652 Bookshelf Stereo with 5-Disc CD Changer review by great laker can be read at Amazon.Com
 
great laker
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/23/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 9 Displayed of  9 Total
     
 
 
ter