I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
QSM1424W Digital Peripheral Solutions Q-See Wide Angle Indoor and Outdoor Security Camera

QSM1424W Digital Peripheral Solutions Q-See Wide Angle Indoor and Outdoor Security Camera Reviews

QSM1424W
Add Alert For QSM1424W Digital Peripheral Solutions Q-See Wide Angle Indoor and Outdoor Security Camera
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add QSM1424W Digital Peripheral Solutions Q-See Wide Angle Indoor and Outdoor Security Camera to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send QSM1424W Digital Peripheral Solutions Q-See Wide Angle Indoor and Outdoor Security Camera to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$40 - $89 (7 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
maybe my camera is defective?
 
I have a Q-see dvr recorder I purchased at costco that has 4 cameras. 1 camera broke and I bought this as a replacement. This camera is far worse than the others included. THe night vision is terrible I can hardly even make out the figure of my truck much less even identify a person. The camera works ok during the day but the colors are all way off.

QSM1424W Digital Peripheral Solutions Q-See Wide Angle Indoor and Outdoor Security Camera review by adam52604 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
adam52604
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/18/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
camera
 
This camera is better than the first ones. The picture is much better and clearer. This is worth the money...

QSM1424W Digital Peripheral Solutions Q-See Wide Angle Indoor and Outdoor Security Camera review by jmaywho can be read at Amazon.Com
 
jmaywho
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/27/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Nice starter camera
 
I have two video reviews for this camera and the drv package it comes with as well. Check out my utube channel by searching for dfizzbom and you'll find the vids. One is a mounting hack to help make mounting this camera more flexible, and one video covers how these cameras actually look in remote viewing. Be sure to check those vids out and I hope they help you.So far, I like these cameras. Eight of them came bundled with a q-see dvr package I picked up about a month ago. The cameras...

QSM1424W Digital Peripheral Solutions Q-See Wide Angle Indoor and Outdoor Security Camera review by gadget guy can be read at Amazon.Com
 
gadget guy
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/13/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Working very well
 
I have had them for a time now and they are holding up well, picture it pretty clear considering the price, the night vision is OKbut the camera does a great job if i turn on the porch lightsi say this was a good buy

QSM1424W Digital Peripheral Solutions Q-See Wide Angle Indoor and Outdoor Security Camera review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/31/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
good coverage (wide angle) but poor colors
 
listen I've been around the block a few times and as with most things in life there's compromise. This item is no different, you get what you pay for. The unit's main attraction of course is it's price, inexpensive. But the colors were way off (my pool was weird, greenish color whereas my other cams get it right, nice and blue). Trees and all vegetation in the distance were way off as well and hard to decipher. Best part is I was able to return it to the seller w/o hassle or get the 'hazmat res...

QSM1424W Digital Peripheral Solutions Q-See Wide Angle Indoor and Outdoor Security Camera review by JAMES KERRY can be read at Amazon.Com
 
JAMES KERRY
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/25/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great camera for the money
 
Great camera for the money. The cable was hard to hide as white.

QSM1424W Digital Peripheral Solutions Q-See Wide Angle Indoor and Outdoor Security Camera review by fixthepc can be read at Home Depot
 
fixthepc
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/07/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great but pricey,
 
Its a great camera and were planning on purchasing another one to complete the 4 camera ensemble. It also holds well with the weather. Weve had it for over a year during sunshine, heat, cold, and rain...still working fine.

QSM1424W Digital Peripheral Solutions Q-See Wide Angle Indoor and Outdoor Security Camera review by Emmalovestokyo can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Emmalovestokyo
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/29/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Q see is worthless
 
I got a Q see 16 cam system and all the cameras were narrow angle and crappy resolution despite 700 lines they said..... I also got a defective pan tilt zoom cam in the deal and sent it back to have it fixed and they basically said "prove you bought it from us through Costco!!".... They never have returned the cam and Costco no long carries their crap Oh yea and tech support is zero I never got it online to work through my smart phone.....I hope they piss of Obama and Al Quaida!!!!! don't buy th...

QSM1424W Digital Peripheral Solutions Q-See Wide Angle Indoor and Outdoor Security Camera review by Jamie Maxx can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jamie Maxx
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/07/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Okay For the Price
 
I bought the 8 camera set and everything worked when I first set them up. One week later, one of the cameras stopped working. I will update again when the next camera fails. For the price, these a good cameras for basic surveillance. Unless you have very good camera positioning, you can only identify people you already know from 5 to 10 ft away.

QSM1424W Digital Peripheral Solutions Q-See Wide Angle Indoor and Outdoor Security Camera review by Kevin can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Kevin
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/17/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Perfect replacement
 
We had a camera broken by our roofers so we ordered this one. It works just fine and was a better price than where we bought the system.

QSM1424W Digital Peripheral Solutions Q-See Wide Angle Indoor and Outdoor Security Camera review by Roland Barton can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Roland Barton
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/03/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  32 Total
 2   3   4  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter