I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Pyle PD1000A 1000 Watt AM-FM Receiver w/Built-in DVD/MP3/USB

Pyle PD1000A 1000 Watt AM-FM Receiver w/Built-in DVD/MP3/USB Reviews

B001NJW712_2  |  PD1000A
Add Alert For Pyle PD1000A 1000 Watt AM-FM Receiver w/Built-in DVD/MP3/USB
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Pyle PD1000A 1000 Watt AM-FM Receiver w/Built-in DVD/MP3/USB to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Pyle PD1000A 1000 Watt AM-FM Receiver w/Built-in DVD/MP3/USB to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$141 - $534 (28 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
I f***ing Love this product
 
This product is without doubt the perfect receiver for me because its easy to use and the controls are simple. I have no idea why these people wright bad reviews for this product. All in all its perfect. No problems at all an i wont expect any!!!!!!!!!!Pyle Home PD1000A 1000-Watt AM-FM Receiver with Built-in DVD/MP3/USB

Pyle PD1000A 1000 Watt AM-FM Receiver w/Built-in DVD/MP3/USB review by Oscar can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Oscar
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/30/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
66% (2 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Deal
 
When I began searching for a new receiver I wanted one that provided ease of use and was multifunctional. For the money this receiver provides multimedia use - DVD, CD, AM/FM, MP3 etc. I find the sound excellent for the price and have experienced no problems playing in any media format. I find the set up easy as is operating any of the functions. If there is a drawback, the bright blue function lights are quite bright and may be a bit distracting. Also the remote was a little cheap and butt...

Pyle PD1000A 1000 Watt AM-FM Receiver w/Built-in DVD/MP3/USB review by Cat-Lynn can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Cat-Lynn
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/29/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Think twice before buying
 
I purchased this item primarily to connect my original Bose speaker system to my TV. I liked the added bonus of the DVD player since mine was very old with lots of problems. As an amplifier, this the Pyle unit worked well. That's the best news I can give.Now for the bad. The disk player never worked. The cooling fans are very noisy and constantly switch on and off. The lights on the front of the unit are a little overwhelming, but I could have lived with that. However, I went ...

Pyle PD1000A 1000 Watt AM-FM Receiver w/Built-in DVD/MP3/USB review by SWD can be read at Amazon.Com
 
SWD
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/28/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Pyle PD1000A Good concept but poor audio.
 
The Pyle PD1000A seemed a good idea. Build in the DVD/CD player into the receiver. One would expect Pyle to be innovative given their good reputation in the Pro Audo field. So I ordered one to upgrade my current TEAC Receiver. I could eliminate the DVD/CD player and pick up extra space on the audio rack.Out of the box the PD1000A is impressive to view and comes with a set of rack mount ears. Its weight indicates the heavy power transformer required for the high wattage outputs. The U...

Pyle PD1000A 1000 Watt AM-FM Receiver w/Built-in DVD/MP3/USB review by Kenneth L. Bird can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Kenneth L. Bird
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/26/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Most Bang for the Buck!
 
Not top of the line, but that was not what I wanted.I wanted value, and for $150 I could not find anything close to this receiver. Also, I really wanted the direct USB port so I can run my jump drive and have 2,000+ songs at my disposal to play with on screen viewing of the songs, artist, etc.I have the other two ch (of the 4), running my Pyle pro sub (15") and it rocks it!

Pyle PD1000A 1000 Watt AM-FM Receiver w/Built-in DVD/MP3/USB review by Steve can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Steve
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/26/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Pyle HOme PD1000A receiver
 
Ordered this to compare to the Onkyo TX-8555. Performed fine and was pleased with the sound. Only drawbacks noted were that there are some many lighted buttons and the display has lots of activity during use that I found it very distracting and even a bit obnoxious. Also there is a cooling fan for this unit that can make an appreciable amount of noise as it cycles on and off.Overall, performance is great but you will be in for a light show!

Pyle PD1000A 1000 Watt AM-FM Receiver w/Built-in DVD/MP3/USB review by Sideofpotatos can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Sideofpotatos
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/23/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
unhappy
 
the item that was shipped was wrong... this company is not good, do not use and of course they didn't have what I originally ordered ... wanted me to keep the wrong item. also wouldn't refund my money until the wrong item was returned... I will never order anything from them again

Pyle PD1000A 1000 Watt AM-FM Receiver w/Built-in DVD/MP3/USB review by nikki can be read at Amazon.Com
 
nikki
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/09/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
No
 
I purchased this item to replace several pieces of seventies equipment that we were using for outdoor entertainment for around the pool. The most used, and what I was actually looking for, was the CD's with MP3 or WMA. It was purchased in June 2009 it is now July 2010, the cd's never played this year nor does the USB.The weather here last year allowed for maybe two days of swimming, my point is there is maybe 20 hours of use on the CD side circuits, it does not work and is out of warranty ...

Pyle PD1000A 1000 Watt AM-FM Receiver w/Built-in DVD/MP3/USB review by Donald M. Mohr can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Donald M. Mohr
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/27/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
money well spent
 
I did read the reviews before purchasing this receiver, and although one cutomer had a very bad experience and poor sound quality, i decided to purchase one anyhow. I'm very pleased with the performance and all of the options. I have it wired to 4 outdoor patio speakers along with a 10" sub. It sounds great. I would definitely recommend this to anyone. I dont beleive you can find a better deal anywhere else.

Pyle PD1000A 1000 Watt AM-FM Receiver w/Built-in DVD/MP3/USB review by T. jackson can be read at Amazon.Com
 
T. jackson
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/15/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
All in one power house
 
I use it for my computer.Your now saying what?I have a man cave.HP Media Center Computer that has been modified with 550w Power supply,XFX ATI Radeon 4850 video card,and a Seagate Barracuda 1TB hard drive.I can watch tv,play games,watch movies,and just go on-line.I wanted more.6 12" speakers,and 1 12" sub.I have it all hooked to a Vizio 32" LCD HD TV.lolNow with the Pyle Home PD1000A I can do it all.I don't go to the movies any more.On sundays it's karaoke night.

Pyle PD1000A 1000 Watt AM-FM Receiver w/Built-in DVD/MP3/USB review by Dave can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Dave
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/02/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  103 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter