I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
PureAV F9A833FC08 8-Outlet Isolator Home Theater Surge Protector

PureAV F9A833FC08 8-Outlet Isolator Home Theater Surge Protector Reviews

F9A833fc08
Add Alert For PureAV F9A833FC08 8-Outlet Isolator Home Theater Surge Protector
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add PureAV F9A833FC08 8-Outlet Isolator Home Theater Surge Protector to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send PureAV F9A833FC08 8-Outlet Isolator Home Theater Surge Protector to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
No Stores Found.
Please check again later.
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Outstanding performer at a bargain price
 
I replaced a 5-year-old $400 power center that had a high-pitched buzz in a audiophile stereo with this. No buzz and no loss in performance. I've heard the benefits of isolating components-particularly CD players-from your amp by A-B comparison and I would never want to go back. My TV is seperate from stereo so I can't comment on video performance. The cord wrap is a great idea also. I highly recommend it!

PureAV F9A833FC08 8-Outlet Isolator Home Theater Surge Protector review by R. L. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
R. L.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/09/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Trials and Tribulations with this order
 
The Belkin PureAV surge protector is a well made and necessary tool to have when putting in a new HD Home Theater System. Unfortunately for me my experience using Amazon to purchase this surge protector was not a happy experience for me because Amazon made a mistake and over charged me $1000.00. It took just an instant to take over $1000 out of my checking account for a $60.00 item but weeks to get this snafu straightened out. I know you all at Amazon should have, in place, an effective custom...

PureAV F9A833FC08 8-Outlet Isolator Home Theater Surge Protector review by Reubenf Powell, III can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Reubenf Powell, III
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/21/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Don't be fooled...
 
After an extensive search of Surge Protector's I went with the Belkin and I couldn't be happier...it has pretty much everything the Monster ones have at more than half the price. Monster may be the best but I couldn't justify the price and this is working beautifully!

PureAV F9A833FC08 8-Outlet Isolator Home Theater Surge Protector review by Steven G. Leibensperger can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Steven G. Leibensperger
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/04/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
good deal, but does not have Ethernet plugs
 
The surge protector works well. It cleared up our television picture and is a great deal. Monster and others do not have the 3,000 Joules of energy that this model has. It does not have phone jacks like the picture shows and it metal not white in color. The wrong manual came with this unit, but I have no complaints about the performance.

PureAV F9A833FC08 8-Outlet Isolator Home Theater Surge Protector review by Hook can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Hook
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/22/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Item Received Didn't Match Technical Details
 
Website list the followingTechnical Details * 3245 joules protection * Power filter technology * 10 ft. heavy-duty power cord with 14-gauge wiring and straight plug(only has a 8ft cord) * 2-line/4-pin phone line protection with built-in splitter(No Phone Line connections) * $300,000 connected equipment warranty(Photos Shows 2 Coaxial line connections, unit only has one Coaxial Connection.)I would recommend you check out the i...

PureAV F9A833FC08 8-Outlet Isolator Home Theater Surge Protector review by D. Rose can be read at Amazon.Com
 
D. Rose
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/05/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
NOT PURE
 
I have other Belkin products (UPS and wireless router) and have ordered many items from Amazon with complete satisfaction. This is the first time I have been disappointed in a Belkin product. The product received is not what was described by Amazon. The photo and description are not what was shipped. The unit I received did not have any DSL/PHONE connectors and only two coaxial connectors (one pair). There is no identifying numbers on the product or box to indicate this is the correct item. The ...

PureAV F9A833FC08 8-Outlet Isolator Home Theater Surge Protector review by W. taylor can be read at Amazon.Com
 
W. taylor
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/16/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great Deal
 
Ordered this protector from amazon after doing some research. It got great reviews from various forums and you cant beat the price from amazon. I hooked it up and it works great. Very solid and sturdy. When you plug in your equipment the outlets actually hold the plug very tightly which is nice. It has a nice weight to it too which makes me feel as though it will perform well. I have no complaints.

PureAV F9A833FC08 8-Outlet Isolator Home Theater Surge Protector review by Mario Pais can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Mario Pais
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/25/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Awesome Product!!!
 
Belkin is the best Brand on the market!!!... It has better prices than other overpriced surge protectors and with the same caracteristics. More elegant so!!!Warranty cover is Huge!!! and It gives more confidence to the user.Thanks Amazon.com and Belkin!!!Galo CarrilloCuenca - Ecuador.

PureAV F9A833FC08 8-Outlet Isolator Home Theater Surge Protector review by G. Rojas can be read at Amazon.Com
 
G. Rojas
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/17/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Product is poor but Belkin's customer service is poorer.
 
This item gave up the ghost in less than 1.5 years. The MOV's didn't just give out, the whole unit just stopped working for no reason. No surge, no outage, no brown out.....again, for no reason. No unit lights, no signal, no current, no nothing. Now I might reconsider Belkin for future purchases if that were the only issue. It isn't. Their customer service set up is not consumer friendly. Their website RMA page does not list all of their products, thus leading to a chat session on line. After 15...

PureAV F9A833FC08 8-Outlet Isolator Home Theater Surge Protector review by Bobby B can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Bobby B
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/07/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 9 Displayed of  9 Total
     
 
 
ter