I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Planet PW-EXT-HD-10 Waves 10' 1/4 Female to 1/4 Male Headphone Extension Cable

Planet PW-EXT-HD-10 Waves 10' 1/4 Female to 1/4 Male Headphone Extension Cable Reviews

PW-EXT-HD-10
Add Alert For Planet PW-EXT-HD-10 Waves 10' 1/4 Female to 1/4 Male Headphone Extension Cable
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Planet PW-EXT-HD-10 Waves 10' 1/4 Female to 1/4 Male Headphone Extension Cable to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Planet PW-EXT-HD-10 Waves 10' 1/4 Female to 1/4 Male Headphone Extension Cable to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$10 - $27 (7 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Does what it should.
 
With so many cheap, junky electronic accessories out there, this item is the perfect illustration of getting what you pay for. This was not a huge investment but unlike a cheap alternative that probably wouldn't have lasted, this cable will probably outlive me. Nice, solid construction and flawless sound. Not as long as I expected. I would recommend the longer alternative but that is not the cable's or manufacturer's fault. I'm sure the Grado cables are very nice but I can't imagine them do...

Planet PW-EXT-HD-10 Waves 10' 1/4 Female to 1/4 Male Headphone Extension Cable review by P. Hillier can be read at Amazon.Com
 
P. Hillier
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/24/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Planet Waves 10' 1/4 Female to 1/4 Male Headphone Extension Cable
 
Solid construction, great contact hold, and no apparent loss in sound quality. Coiled cable not as long as I expected. You will really need to pull on the cord to get anywhere near 10'- the headphones would just be pulled from your head. It's actually way shorter than the cord from my Sennheiser HD-280 headphones. If you really need 10', go for the Planet Waves 20' extension. I'm very pleased with the quality and price and this product is a great alternative to the more expensive Grado cables.

Planet PW-EXT-HD-10 Waves 10' 1/4 Female to 1/4 Male Headphone Extension Cable review by Stelze can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Stelze
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/28/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Exactly what was needed
 
I ordered this because the standard cord with my headphones just didn't reach far enough. There is negligible degradation of sound quality with this cord, and now I just leave it attached, even when not needed.

Planet PW-EXT-HD-10 Waves 10' 1/4 Female to 1/4 Male Headphone Extension Cable review by Daniel Raimon can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Daniel Raimon
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/20/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Very good, but...
 
This would be a 5 star review - because these are excellent cables - but for a problem indicated by another reviewer: they don't seem to plug in all the way. I'm hooking them up to high-ish end preamplifiers and while the contact is apparently more than adequate, they don't feel like they're pushing in all the way on the male end. I have good measuring insruments and the plug itself is nearly identical to a plug that does feel like it plugs in all the way. The sound quality is too good to se...

Planet PW-EXT-HD-10 Waves 10' 1/4 Female to 1/4 Male Headphone Extension Cable review by The Bear can be read at Amazon.Com
 
The Bear
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/10/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Pricey but worth it
 
This is a well made quality extension cable with shielded wires and nice gold plated connectors. I would recommend this to anyone...

Planet PW-EXT-HD-10 Waves 10' 1/4 Female to 1/4 Male Headphone Extension Cable review by W. Miner can be read at Amazon.Com
 
W. Miner
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/17/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great extension cable for headphones!
 
I use this extension cable with my Shure 1440 headphones several times a week with my high-end system. They do not degrade the signal in any apparent way and are relatively inexpensive. The connecting parts are heavy and appear well-made. I would buy them again without hesitation! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Planet PW-EXT-HD-10 Waves 10' 1/4 Female to 1/4 Male Headphone Extension Cable review by Joseph Kline PhD, MD can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Joseph Kline PhD, MD
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/15/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
No coil cable suits me fine
 
I needed to extend the length of a 20' Planet Waves cable that I've been unqualifiedly satisfied with. This cable fills the bill and maintains superb sound. I hide the cable behind furniture so I prefer a flat cable instead of a coiled cable.

Planet PW-EXT-HD-10 Waves 10' 1/4 Female to 1/4 Male Headphone Extension Cable review by Mort can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Mort
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/16/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Heavy Duty
 
This is an attractive, heavy duty cable with a great price tag. I would definitely recommended this product to anyone looking for a medium length extension cable.

Planet PW-EXT-HD-10 Waves 10' 1/4 Female to 1/4 Male Headphone Extension Cable review by Mortikai Malone can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Mortikai Malone
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/16/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Good quality
 
I use this every day with my headphones.Unlike some others, I NEVER have to jiggle them with the headphone cable to maintain a static-free clear connection.If you spend good money on headphones, why go cheap on a cable?

Planet PW-EXT-HD-10 Waves 10' 1/4 Female to 1/4 Male Headphone Extension Cable review by Jeffrey Osborn can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jeffrey Osborn
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/05/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Too large, too heavy...
 
After using similar Plant Waves products in the past (guitar cables, etc), I guess I should've expected it...but this is unusable for the applications I needed it for. The ends are so heavy they drag down headphones if you're moving around or letting the connector "hang." I've also had trouble getting the pin into several jacks since so many products use beveled edges now at the input. So, if it's not flush...this won't insert properly.I went ahead with 3 stars because the build qual...

Planet PW-EXT-HD-10 Waves 10' 1/4 Female to 1/4 Male Headphone Extension Cable review by D. Owens can be read at Amazon.Com
 
D. Owens
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/27/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  64 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter