I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Pioneer VSX-821-K 625W 51-Channel A/V Home Theater Receiver

Pioneer VSX-821-K 625W 51-Channel A/V Home Theater Receiver Reviews

VSX-821-K
Add Alert For Pioneer VSX-821-K 625W 51-Channel A/V Home Theater Receiver
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Pioneer VSX-821-K 625W 51-Channel A/V Home Theater Receiver to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Pioneer VSX-821-K 625W 51-Channel A/V Home Theater Receiver to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$330 - $349 (4 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Great value, but...
 
First, I should say I got this at Best Buy on sale for $199, so at that price it was a steal. The sound output is a noticeable upgrade from our (very) old receiver -- startlingly so, actually. So in these two basic areas, value and sound quality, I couldn't be happier. The auto-setup routine for balancing speakers is a good feature, though I'm not entirely sure how much good it doess.

Pioneer VSX-821-K 625W 51-Channel A/V Home Theater Receiver review by DC323 can be read at Best Buy
 
DC323
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/26/2011
User Location: Los Angeles, CA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (20 of 20) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great A/V Receiver for the Price
 
I purchased the Pioneer VSX-821K receiver mainly because of the fact that it could power two sets of speakers whereas some comparable units could not. The receiver has numerous inputs, but my home setup is fairly simple so I just use the digital optical audio inputs from an HDTV and CD player. Once I read the owners manual the receiver was fairly easy to set up and provided very good sound quality for the price.

Pioneer VSX-821-K 625W 51-Channel A/V Home Theater Receiver review by BCurtiss can be read at Best Buy
 
BCurtiss
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/03/2011
User Location: Saratoga, NY
Review From: User Review
 
100% (18 of 18) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good starting receiver
 
Using with a pair of Sony SF6000 floor speakers.

Pioneer VSX-821-K 625W 51-Channel A/V Home Theater Receiver review by RKOz can be read at Best Buy
 
RKOz
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/31/2011
User Location: DFW
Review From: User Review
 
96% (25 of 26) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent price, pretty good features
 
This is the second Pioneer receiver I have owned (the last one being an older model, pre-HDMI) and loved the first one, until a power surge took it out; this second, newer one (item being reviewed) is better on almost all levels. With 4 HDMI inputs, 2 fiber optic digital audio inputs, numerous component inputs, full pre-outs, and iPod connectivity makes this a really versatile unit. The iPod cable is included (saving you $30+), and while somewhat of a simplistic interaction with the receiver, yo...

Pioneer VSX-821-K 625W 51-Channel A/V Home Theater Receiver review by noth0621 can be read at Walmart
 
noth0621
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/25/2012
User Location: Waukesha, WI
Review From: User Review
 
94% (18 of 19) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Receiver
 
The Iphone/Ipod port on the front is a great addition.The fact that there are so many HDMI ports is great.I like the dimmer function on the display; great for trying to reduce power usage.Superior Sound Quality.

Pioneer VSX-821-K 625W 51-Channel A/V Home Theater Receiver review by cplbeantown can be read at Best Buy
 
cplbeantown
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/13/2011
User Location: West Wichita
Review From: User Review
 
92% (12 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
not for those who like to make changes on the fly
 
I was, I suspect, within minutes of packing this unit back up when I figured things out. Long story short, if you like to quickly toggle sound fields, especially surround encodings, don't get your hopes up. It can certainly be done, but not with a great deal of efficiency. Most other manual settings follow suit. When I did figure out how to make numerous manual adjustments, I found the sound to be very good. I have this running all Polk, four T15 for L/R front and back, PSW10 sub, and CS10 cente...

Pioneer VSX-821-K 625W 51-Channel A/V Home Theater Receiver review by kly411 can be read at Best Buy
 
kly411
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/08/2011
User Location: Little Rock, AR
Review From: User Review
 
86% (13 of 15) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Wal-Mart info is incorrect
 
The info for this receiver states it is a 110w X 5 channel receiver. This is incorrect. The rated power is 80w X 5 just as in the 510 and 910 models. The advantage to the 821 over the 521 is iPod/IPad connectivity but from other reviews it is not the greatest. If you just need the receiver without iPod connections go for the 521. 921 adds 7.1 channels but otherwise is the same as the 821.

Pioneer VSX-821-K 625W 51-Channel A/V Home Theater Receiver review by chickdr can be read at Walmart
 
chickdr
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/13/2012
User Location: Atlanta
Review From: User Review
 
85% (55 of 64) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Incredibly great receiver for the price.
 
This was an extremely easy setup, even tho at first I looked at it like it was in a different language. One plus is that it does not emit much heat at all, especially when compared to the cable box or my DVD player. The iPhone hook up is awesome too because it allows you to control your phone with the receivers remote control. After I plugged in the phone everything was done from the remote. I was able to see what selections I was making from the receiver LCD screen. I am not mentioning much her...

Pioneer VSX-821-K 625W 51-Channel A/V Home Theater Receiver review by Rmunoz2 can be read at Walmart
 
Rmunoz2
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/09/2012
User Location: Suffern, NY
Review From: User Review
 
82% (19 of 23) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Awesome Receiver
 
Generally I don't write reviews but I know reviews help because I read them all of the time. today I purchased the Pioneer vsx-821-k with Sony speakers Sa-vs310 and I was blowned away with the sound. It is so clear and has many options to control sound. The receiver has great features for a reasonable price. I am extremely happy with it. It was easy tousemy iPod and iPad to play music. The tv and the receiver works great plus it is Bluetooth ready to connect other devices. I can also control the...

Pioneer VSX-821-K 625W 51-Channel A/V Home Theater Receiver review by Lyreco can be read at Best Buy
 
Lyreco
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/02/2011
User Location: Augusta, GA
Review From: User Review
 
78% (11 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
A very cool looking, cool performing receiver. I can even connect and play my Ipod while it's charging!

Pioneer VSX-821-K 625W 51-Channel A/V Home Theater Receiver review by teahug1959 can be read at Walmart
 
teahug1959
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/16/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
75% (12 of 16) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  208 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter