I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Pioneer VSX-918V-K 600W 5.1-Ch. Apple iPod /Satellite Radio-Ready Home Theater Receiver

Pioneer VSX-918V-K 600W 5.1-Ch. Apple iPod /Satellite Radio-Ready Home Theater Receiver Reviews

VSX-918V-K
Add Alert For Pioneer VSX-918V-K 600W 5.1-Ch. Apple iPod /Satellite Radio-Ready Home Theater Receiver
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Pioneer VSX-918V-K 600W 5.1-Ch. Apple iPod /Satellite Radio-Ready Home Theater Receiver to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Pioneer VSX-918V-K 600W 5.1-Ch. Apple iPod /Satellite Radio-Ready Home Theater Receiver to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$149 - $349 (3 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
My 2ond Pioneer
 
I bought a Pioneer surround sound system 15 years ago. It was great for its time. A few weeks back one of its channels burned out . I went to [...] and compared . Pioneer was still my favorite. This one is great. it sets itself up, sounds great and has enough power (for at least my needs). I have it set up in a HUGE room (30 X 28) and it performs great. The only thing I ould change on it is the Fm antenna hook up looks like it requires a special plug (not the old split speaker wire hook ...

Pioneer VSX-918V-K 600W 5.1-Ch. Apple iPod /Satellite Radio-Ready Home Theater Receiver review by gissim0 can be read at B&H Photo
 
gissim0
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/19/2009
User Location: New Orleans
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great value, great sound...very happy
 
Setup was easySound quality is greatiPOD interface is a plusCannot beat the price on this unit - BH has the best price anywhere

Pioneer VSX-918V-K 600W 5.1-Ch. Apple iPod /Satellite Radio-Ready Home Theater Receiver review by Fred can be read at B&H Photo
 
Fred
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/23/2009
User Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Review From: User Review
 
Great receiver at a great price!
 
I've never had a receiver before so this is my first purchase of something like this. The price was right ($270 at time of purchase and then amazon adjusted it down to like around $260) and it's this year's model. There are nice blue lights and the receiver is very easy to set up. I connected the speakers to it and followed the instructions in the manual to go through setting up the auto calibration. It went through and tested all 5 channels for me in just a few minutes. Connecting the HDMI cab...

Pioneer VSX-918V-K 600W 5.1-Ch. Apple iPod /Satellite Radio-Ready Home Theater Receiver review by B. Tran can be read at Amazon.Com
 
B. Tran
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/27/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Not What I Expected
 
I guess I went into the purchase of this receiver with expectations set far too high.I have owned Pioneer receivers for years and was saddened by the death of my Pioneer vsx-608D.I really liked that unit alot.It came out in 1999.It did have Dolby Digital 5.1 sound with DTS.When I got this new 918 hooked up I was very happy with the sound of Dolby Digital and DTS movies.They sounded fabulous.I do however like to listen to music alot.When I switched to the cd input I thought my powered subwoofer h...

Pioneer VSX-918V-K 600W 5.1-Ch. Apple iPod /Satellite Radio-Ready Home Theater Receiver review by MattC can be read at Amazon.Com
 
MattC
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/09/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Pioneer Receiver
 
This receiver has a lot of bells and whistles but was not easy to use. Unfortunately the unit was also defective and I was unable to get surround sound working. Amazon handled the return with care but I can't say the same for UPS. Lastly, a call to Pioneer was utterly useless. The CSR rep there told me that I'd have to get the brand new unit repaired and that Amazon would not take it back. He was uniformed to say the very least!

Pioneer VSX-918V-K 600W 5.1-Ch. Apple iPod /Satellite Radio-Ready Home Theater Receiver review by Kershaw can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Kershaw
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/10/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
PioneerVSX-918V receiver
 
The PioneerVSX-918V receiver is easy to hook up and works very good.It is used with a HD LCD TV and as a stereo/AM/FM receiver. The only problem is that I can not get the I Pod connection to read either of my I Pods.Shows an error code.

Pioneer VSX-918V-K 600W 5.1-Ch. Apple iPod /Satellite Radio-Ready Home Theater Receiver review by Cowboybob can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Cowboybob
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/24/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
great value!
 
Excellent sound quality. Very easy set up. Really like the included microphone for tuning the sound. I don't like that it doesn't have connections for an unpowered subwoofer. I had to buy a powered subwoofer. It's a small drawback, it's a very good machine for the price. I highly recommend this reveir.

Pioneer VSX-918V-K 600W 5.1-Ch. Apple iPod /Satellite Radio-Ready Home Theater Receiver review by Brian Doudera can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Brian Doudera
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/21/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Tremendous receiver for under $300
 
We connected a Bose Accoustimass 6 surround sound system/Sony HD TV/Sony Blu-Ray player/X-Box 360 to this receiver and the results have been superb. The Pioneer VSX-918V-K has 2 HDMI inputs and 1 HDMI output. The built-in setup program used with the supplied microphone balanced all the speakers and alerted us about a misconnected subwoofer. Lower-end receivers only have video HDMI, but this one has both audio and video. Pioneer's remote control has enough buttons to launch a NASA space shuttle, ...

Pioneer VSX-918V-K 600W 5.1-Ch. Apple iPod /Satellite Radio-Ready Home Theater Receiver review by Craig Teters can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Craig Teters
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/29/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
read the manual
 
Read the manual and every thing else you can about it. I found you need to do the auto mode first with the mic and then you can make adjustments after that-couldn't get the suround speakers to work until I did that. Now it sounds great after I tweaked it a bit. Add your midnight and loudness settings from the remote and music will sound great too. Some reviews said not enough bass-not true-this rocks with my Sony 2500 sub which is also adjustable after you do the initial set-up. 4 stars are beca...

Pioneer VSX-918V-K 600W 5.1-Ch. Apple iPod /Satellite Radio-Ready Home Theater Receiver review by William Mcbride can be read at Amazon.Com
 
William Mcbride
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/19/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great Reciever for the Price
 
I'd have given it five stars but for the difficulty I had attaching my speaker wires. Very little room to work and I had to back the screws almost all the way out before I could get the wires inserted. Other than that I love it. It sounds good and the controls are very user friendly. The remote actually looks like it was designed for normal human beings.

Pioneer VSX-918V-K 600W 5.1-Ch. Apple iPod /Satellite Radio-Ready Home Theater Receiver review by Floyd Clark can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Floyd Clark
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/12/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  46 Total
 2   3   4   5  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter