I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Pioneer BD-P150 Smart 3D Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Player - Brushed Aluminum

Pioneer BD-P150 Smart 3D Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Player - Brushed Aluminum Reviews

BDP-150  |  BD-P150
Add Alert For Pioneer BD-P150 Smart 3D Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Player - Brushed Aluminum
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Pioneer BD-P150 Smart 3D Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Player - Brushed Aluminum to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Pioneer BD-P150 Smart 3D Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Player - Brushed Aluminum to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$140 - $357 (6 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Simple Basic Works
 
UNFORTUNATELY, I tried another brand before purchasing this 3D Blu Ray player. FORTUNATELY this gave me the chance to actually make a comparison.Here's the deal, many consumers simply do not require yet another internet attached gadget in their homes and simply want a good quality 3D Blu Ray player. I mention 3D because the days of wearing green and red filtered glasses is over and 3D is now actually entertainment quality. 3D technology is now standardized among the movie creators, blu ray playe...

Pioneer BD-P150 Smart 3D Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Player - Brushed Aluminum review by straightdirect can be read at Walmart
 
straightdirect
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/12/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
104% (72 of 69) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Pioneer has always been dependable!
 
This is a great DVD player right out of the box! Fantastic picture quality and has everything you need, except for a wireless connection built-in. You can buy it separately though. I chose not to, just because my TV comes with wi-fi ready apps and a web browser. So it wouldn't be necessary to have an adapter for the DVD player. I still own a 12 year old pioneer hd DVD player that I had to upgrade since it wasn't 3d. The best thing about pioneer is that you cAn practically play any type of format...

Pioneer BD-P150 Smart 3D Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Player - Brushed Aluminum review by Bgizzle23 can be read at Best Buy
 
Bgizzle23
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/08/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
94% (16 of 17) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
BDP-150 is no Oppo
 
If you need a player to tidy you over until you can purchase the Oppo, whose players playback more formats than this, buy this player for $129 or less. Otherwise, it is a waste of money.

Pioneer BD-P150 Smart 3D Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Player - Brushed Aluminum review by BWNautilus can be read at Best Buy
 
BWNautilus
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/24/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
50% (8 of 16) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Poor Product for Pioneer USA
 
I was looking forward to adding another Pioneer product to my HT. This product has to many issues. Remote can't control all device functions all the time, no analog outputs, minimal apps, no optical input. Even though it can play SACD's, that is not enough to make it a decent 3D player. Pioneer missed the boat on this one.

Pioneer BD-P150 Smart 3D Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Player - Brushed Aluminum review by Pioneerfanboy can be read at Best Buy
 
Pioneerfanboy
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/09/2012
User Location: Munster, IN
Review From: User Review
 
33% (5 of 15) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not the Quality Product I was Expecting
 
My Sony BDPS590 player just broke, so I figured I would try another player to see if it was more reliable and thought the Pioneer would be it. I was very wrong. I pressed the power button 5 times before it turned on, but not before unplugging it and then plugging it back in. When I wanted to eject a disc it was a repeat of the power button and when I attempted to play a blu-ray disc it never loaded. I played a CD and when it was spinning it was a nosiey transport as i could hear it spinning from...

Pioneer BD-P150 Smart 3D Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Player - Brushed Aluminum review by Turkish14 can be read at Best Buy
 
Turkish14
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/22/2012
User Location: Buffalo, NY
Review From: User Review
 
25% (3 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
good unit for the price
 
I had an LG which lasted three years. When it died I bought a Samsung which lasted three weeks. The Pioneer was a little more expensive, but it seems to be a fairly high quality unit. Picture quality is very good. Overall it seems like a very good unit for the price. I will see how long it holds up.

Pioneer BD-P150 Smart 3D Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Player - Brushed Aluminum review by Renonative can be read at Best Buy
 
Renonative
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/30/2012
User Location: reno, nv
Review From: User Review
 
83% (5 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Basics work great
 
I have set this up - and it starts up quickly and I had no trouble. The remote is simple and clear. I've used 5 or so blu-ray players and I think the pioneer menus and set-ups are the best..

Pioneer BD-P150 Smart 3D Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Player - Brushed Aluminum review by Josh can be read at B&H Photo
 
Josh
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/08/2013
User Location: Philadelphia
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Quality Player with advanced features
 
I use this is a classroom setting where it is imperative that the "time search" feature be offered. As of late, most companies have stopped including this on even their top end machines. With the BDP-150, I can enter any time setting and go immediatley to that scene. This works for Blu-Ray and regular DVDs. Thank you Pioneer and thank you B&H for the competitive pricing and fast shipping.

Pioneer BD-P150 Smart 3D Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Player - Brushed Aluminum review by Rich the History teacher can be read at B&H Photo
 
Rich the History teacher
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/31/2013
User Location: Ramsey, NJ
Review From: User Review
 
50% (1 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Pretty good video/poor audio
 
Some would say I didn't use this product as it was intended. I purchased the unit to replace an aging CD player as it also plays SACD's. What I found was the CD playback was not as good as my OLD Sony ES Player. I did not get try SACD's because I could not get past the harshness of sound on regular CD's. I'm sure this makes an excellent Blu-Ray or DVD player. So if that's you intended use, by all means buy this player. If you're looking for a cheap way to get into SACD's, I'm afraid this isn't y...

Pioneer BD-P150 Smart 3D Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Player - Brushed Aluminum review by xsmi123 can be read at Best Buy
 
xsmi123
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/05/2013
User Location: Woodville, OH
Review From: User Review
 
50% (1 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
easy to use
 
This is a good product. It would me much easier to use if the remote control had a volume control

Pioneer BD-P150 Smart 3D Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Player - Brushed Aluminum review by dpjohn316 can be read at Best Buy
 
dpjohn316
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/15/2013
User Location: Florida
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  50 Total
 2   3   4   5  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter