I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Pioneer BDP-41FD 3D / Internet Connectable / Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Disc Player

Pioneer BDP-41FD 3D / Internet Connectable / Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Disc Player Reviews

BDP-41FD
Add Alert For Pioneer BDP-41FD 3D / Internet Connectable / Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Disc Player
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Pioneer BDP-41FD 3D / Internet Connectable / Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Disc Player to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Pioneer BDP-41FD 3D / Internet Connectable / Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Disc Player to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$399 (1 store)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Best picture and sound quality available!
 
Tried, Panasonic, Samsung, and Sony 3D bluray players with 3D and Wireless. You have to buy a wireless adaptor from Pioneer, $100.00. Took forever to set up , with tech support @ Pioneer, Cox, Lynksys, and Netflix, about 6 hours total! Once connected to my wifi network, it was amazing. Streams bluray movies, tv shows, music videos, with superb video and sound. Plays bluray movies, dvd's, cd's, anything!The sound is shocking, with Martin Logan sound system, just incredible! Video on my Pioneer El...

Pioneer BDP-41FD 3D / Internet Connectable / Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Disc Player review by whetzell can be read at Best Buy
 
whetzell
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/23/2011
User Location: Lake Forest, Ca.
Review From: User Review
 
57% (4 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great picture/sound quality but quirky
 
For $399, you expect a well designed and functional unit but not the case with the Pioneer 41FD. Picture quality and sound are superb with excellent color - noticed an improvement over a previous Blu Ray player. But, there is a problem with the functionality - multiple lock ups requiring me to unplug the power cord and player does not resume movie after hitting the stop button - starts from the beginning when you hit play again. What is up with this? I am returning this unit and replacing a Pana...

Pioneer BDP-41FD 3D / Internet Connectable / Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Disc Player review by howied007 can be read at Best Buy
 
howied007
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/31/2011
User Location: EDH,CA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Pioneer should be embarassed
 
For the cost of an "elite" unit - this has very poor build quality. controls are disappointing and have a cheap low end feel. The unit does not remember where you stopped upon restart - disappointing in a unit at this price. It clearly feels like paying for the Elite logo. Picture quality is very good but not better than many other units at a lower price point.

Pioneer BDP-41FD 3D / Internet Connectable / Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Disc Player review by Gadget Guy can be read at Abt Electronics
 
Gadget Guy
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/28/2011
User Location: Lake Forest, IL
Review From: User Review
 
Expected nothing less from Pioneer
 
Went in to buy Denon. Walked out with this unit. Very impressed and very happy on my decision. Will look further into other Pioneer Elite products.

Pioneer BDP-41FD 3D / Internet Connectable / Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Disc Player review by JuarezL can be read at Best Buy
 
JuarezL
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/09/2013
User Location: Dallas Tx
Review From: User Review
 
Picture/Sound Quality don't make up for flaws
 
Pioneer's Blu-Ray players are not Pioneer anymore. These are Sharp units that are re-designed for Pioneer. This isn't necessarily a bad thing, but for those old Pioneer Elite fans, this is not the same Pioneer of yore.

Pioneer BDP-41FD 3D / Internet Connectable / Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Disc Player review by TheDream can be read at Best Buy
 
TheDream
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/15/2011
User Location: Seattle, WA
Review From: User Review
 
Works perfect!
 
After owning this for 3 months now I can say it is a great player! Quiet disc plays and loads as well as loading time. Really glad to have a player that converts all the sound first before going to receiver to give the best audio possible.

Pioneer BDP-41FD 3D / Internet Connectable / Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Disc Player review by calebgzls101 can be read at Best Buy
 
calebgzls101
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/08/2016
User Location: Austin,TX
Review From: User Review
 
Glitches Galore
 
We purchased this unit at the recommendation of our electronics technician in February 2011. There were glitches from the beginning, including the inability to move from disc playing to streaming mode without power cycling the entire unit by unplugging it. For a time, it played Netflix streaming, but eventually lost that ability. In researching the issue on the internet, I found it is a common issue with this unit, for which no one has found a solution. I ended up just getting a newer Apple TV t...

Pioneer BDP-41FD 3D / Internet Connectable / Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Disc Player review by Peggy Lumpkin can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Peggy Lumpkin
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/19/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
very good for middle of the road
 
I have loved Pioneer equipment for at least a decade before dvds came about. Pioneer has a nice range in their lines. You can get in on an entry level unit for any budget, or go for one of their top items.My last player was an H-K, and I was reluctant to going back to Pioneer. Having graduated to the middle range of Denon, Onkyo, HK, etc components. Well, I was not surprised. Pioneer Elite class is truly up to the standards of these bigger brothers. Out of the box, it blue my old pla...

Pioneer BDP-41FD 3D / Internet Connectable / Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Disc Player review by e buff can be read at Amazon.Com
 
e buff
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/02/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
A-! product..!!!

Pioneer BDP-41FD 3D / Internet Connectable / Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Disc Player review by Jose can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jose
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/19/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Save your money and choose a different product
 
Not a good example of the elite brand. Locks up often on power down. I get a "ROOT" error message about 30% of the time on power up/power down. I had to replace it after 60 days. A real shame.

Pioneer BDP-41FD 3D / Internet Connectable / Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Disc Player review by Brad Stefanko can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Brad Stefanko
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/06/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  32 Total
 2   3   4  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter