I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Pioneer SC-89 9.2 Channel Networked Class D3AV Receiver with HDMI

Pioneer SC-89 9.2 Channel Networked Class D3AV Receiver with HDMI Reviews

SC-89
Add Alert For Pioneer SC-89 9.2 Channel Networked Class D3AV Receiver with HDMI
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Pioneer SC-89 9.2 Channel Networked Class D3AV Receiver with HDMI to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Pioneer SC-89 9.2 Channel Networked Class D3AV Receiver with HDMI to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$1030 - $5199 (5 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
solid sounds
 
This is my 2nd pioneer Elite receiver. I had SC-79; however I updated to sc-89 for the Dolby Atmos; I would say, if you are not too much for Dolby atmos stick to sc-79 if you have one; I am very disappointed at Pioneer for not adding the THX certification to SC-89; Solid separation and GREAT sound present when you watching movies.

Pioneer SC-89 9.2 Channel Networked Class D3AV Receiver with HDMI review by Kaiyum can be read at Best Buy
 
Kaiyum
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/31/2014
User Location: Los Angeles, CA
Review From: User Review
 
85% (12 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
solid sounds
 
This is my 2nd pioneer Elite receiver. I had SC-79; however I updated to sc-89 for the Dolby Atmos; I would say, if you are not too much for Dolby atmos stick to sc-79 if you have one; I am very disappointed at Pioneer for not adding the THX certification to SC-89; Solid separation and GREAT sound present when you watching movies.

Pioneer SC-89 9.2 Channel Networked Class D3AV Receiver with HDMI review by Kaiyum can be read at Best Buy
 
Kaiyum
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/31/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
85% (12 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Crisp, clear and amazing sound. Easy setup
 
Amazing product. Very easy to setup and pick preferences of sound. Calibrating the room was easy. This elite receiver powers my bowers and wilkins cm10s very well. Provides amazing sounds with music and movies. Always will recommend pioneer elite products.

Pioneer SC-89 9.2 Channel Networked Class D3AV Receiver with HDMI review by davism84 can be read at Best Buy
 
davism84
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/30/2014
User Location: Hoffman Estates, IL
Review From: User Review
 
80% (8 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Crisp, clear and amazing sound. Easy setup
 
Amazing product. Very easy to setup and pick preferences of sound. Calibrating the room was easy. This elite receiver powers my bowers and wilkins cm10s very well. Provides amazing sounds with music and movies. Always will recommend pioneer elite products.

Pioneer SC-89 9.2 Channel Networked Class D3AV Receiver with HDMI review by davism84 can be read at Best Buy
 
davism84
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/30/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
80% (8 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
DON'T GET ME WRONG I LOVE ONKYO BUT...
 
I OWN A PIONEER ELITE RECEIVER VSX-07TX AND A PIONEER ELITE DVD BLU RAY PLAYER BDP=94HD I ALSO OWN A TECHNICS CD PLAYER WHEN I PLAY MY CD'S RECORDED ON WAV AUDIO FROM FLAC FILES ON THE PIONEER I GET DEFINITELY THE RIGHT DECODING PURE STEREOPHILE SOUND I CAN NOT SAY THE SAME ON THE TECHNICS PERHAPS BECAUSE THE TECHNICS I OWN IS NOT A CLASS A BUT DEFINITELY THE PIONEER IS A COMPONENT FOR PEOPLE WITH A DIFFERENT TASTE NOT YOUR USUAL SONY OR HARMAN KARDON PIONEER IS MORE DELICATE EQUIPMENT THE S...

Pioneer SC-89 9.2 Channel Networked Class D3AV Receiver with HDMI review by MASTERUDY can be read at Crutchfield
 
MASTERUDY
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/09/2015
User Location: California
Review From: User Review
 
13% (7 of 53) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
DON'T GET ME WRONG I LOVE ONKYO BUT...
 
I OWN A PIONEER ELITE RECEIVER VSX-07TX AND A PIONEER ELITE DVD BLU RAY PLAYER BDP=94HD I ALSO OWN A TECHNICS CD PLAYER WHEN I PLAY MY CD'S RECORDED ON WAV AUDIO FROM FLAC FILES ON THE PIONEER I GET DEFINITELY THE RIGHT DECODING PURE STEREOPHILE SOUND I CAN NOT SAY THE SAME ON THE TECHNICS PERHAPS BECAUSE THE TECHNICS I OWN IS NOT A CLASS A BUT DEFINITELY THE PIONEER IS A COMPONENT FOR PEOPLE WITH A DIFFERENT TASTE NOT YOUR USUAL SONY OR HARMAN KARDON PIONEER IS MORE DELICATE EQUIPMENT THE SOUND...

Pioneer SC-89 9.2 Channel Networked Class D3AV Receiver with HDMI review by MASTERUDY can be read at Crutchfield
 
MASTERUDY
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/09/2015
User Location: California
Review From: User Review
 
7% (2 of 28) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
solid sounds
 
This is my 2nd pioneer Elite receiver. I had SC-79; however I updated to sc-89 for the Dolby Atmos; I would say, if you are not too much for Dolby atmos stick to sc-79 if you have one; I am very disappointed at Pioneer for not adding the THX certification to SC-89; Solid separation and GREAT sound present when you watching movies.

Pioneer SC-89 9.2 Channel Networked Class D3AV Receiver with HDMI review by Kaiyum can be read at Best Buy
 
Kaiyum
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/31/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Crisp, clear and amazing sound. Easy setup
 
Amazing product. Very easy to setup and pick preferences of sound. Calibrating the room was easy. This elite receiver powers my bowers and wilkins cm10s very well. Provides amazing sounds with music and movies. Always will recommend pioneer elite products.

Pioneer SC-89 9.2 Channel Networked Class D3AV Receiver with HDMI review by davism84 can be read at Best Buy
 
davism84
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/30/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent Foundation for a Complete Home Entertainment System Upgrade
 
Vine Customer Review of Free Product Please note that my review is for the SC-85 Model (reviews for all models are intermingled on this page).From the moment you first remove the SC-85 Receiver from its shipping carton and inner product carton, you will start to get a sense that you have acquired a top-of-the-line device. It is solidly built, and very large. Weighing in at >33 lbs., the SC-85 will need to be placed on a very sturdy piece of furniture. Though the wid...

Pioneer SC-89 9.2 Channel Networked Class D3AV Receiver with HDMI review by Jill Clardy "So many books, so can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jill Clardy "So many books, so
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/07/2014
User Location: Redwood City, CA USA
Review From: User Review
 
50% (2 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great, high end receiver
 
Perfect paired with high end speakers. Sounds great.

Pioneer SC-89 9.2 Channel Networked Class D3AV Receiver with HDMI review by banana can be read at Best Buy
 
banana
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/03/2014
User Location: Hollis, NH
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  95 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter