I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Pioneer VSX-523-K 700W 51-Ch 4K Ultra HD and 3D Pass-Through A/V Home Theater Receiver

Pioneer VSX-523-K 700W 51-Ch 4K Ultra HD and 3D Pass-Through A/V Home Theater Receiver Reviews

VSX-523-K
Add Alert For Pioneer VSX-523-K 700W 51-Ch 4K Ultra HD and 3D Pass-Through A/V Home Theater Receiver
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Pioneer VSX-523-K 700W 51-Ch 4K Ultra HD and 3D Pass-Through A/V Home Theater Receiver to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Pioneer VSX-523-K 700W 51-Ch 4K Ultra HD and 3D Pass-Through A/V Home Theater Receiver to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$200 - $262 (3 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Terrible product which broke after two weeks
 
I recently purchased this Pioneer receiver and couldnu2019t be more disappointed. Initially I was impressed by the product but after only two weeks of use the receiver broke during the auto setup feature. It keeps showing an overload error, and even after unplugging all of the speakers the receiver will not turn on.

Pioneer VSX-523-K 700W 51-Ch 4K Ultra HD and 3D Pass-Through A/V Home Theater Receiver review by Shaf2430 can be read at Best Buy
 
Shaf2430
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/05/2013
User Location: Quakertown, PA
Review From: User Review
 
94% (17 of 18) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Terrible product which broke after two weeks
 
I recently purchased this Pioneer receiver and couldn’t be more disappointed. Initially I was impressed by the product but after only two weeks of use the receiver broke during the auto setup feature. It keeps showing an overload error, and even after unplugging all of the speakers the receiver will not turn on. I researched possible fixes and went through the reset procedure with no luck. After a lost afternoon of attempting to fix the issue I resigned to calling customer service. A brand new ...

Pioneer VSX-523-K 700W 51-Ch 4K Ultra HD and 3D Pass-Through A/V Home Theater Receiver review by Shaf2430 can be read at Best Buy
 
Shaf2430
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/05/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
94% (17 of 18) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Entry Level
 
Receiver is fabulous. It's smart enough to make hook-ups very easy though I did have to consult online manual for features on the remote. For $158 you can't beat it.

Pioneer VSX-523-K 700W 51-Ch 4K Ultra HD and 3D Pass-Through A/V Home Theater Receiver review by XRahdioRates can be read at Walmart
 
XRahdioRates
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/17/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
91% (11 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
A Lot of Bang for the Buck!
 
I was luck enough to purchase this unit at a reduced price making my deal that much sweeter, buts even at full price this unit delivers a lot of home theater features at a fantastic price. It replaces an older Sony unit that did not have the HDMI connections or up to date Dolby that I needed for my Blu-ray player. It was very easy to hook up and adjust. I would give it a 5 Star rating if it were not for the fact that it is lean on volume considering its power rating. However the sound is very cl...

Pioneer VSX-523-K 700W 51-Ch 4K Ultra HD and 3D Pass-Through A/V Home Theater Receiver review by FireKing can be read at Walmart
 
FireKing
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/14/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
85% (57 of 67) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Product at a Very Reasonable Price
 
Meets all of our expectations. It also runs quietly.

Pioneer VSX-523-K 700W 51-Ch 4K Ultra HD and 3D Pass-Through A/V Home Theater Receiver review by DTJT can be read at Walmart
 
DTJT
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/01/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
74% (46 of 62) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Sounds great but you get what you pay for
 
Sounds great, but you get what you pay for. A paper manual is not provided, just a CD., and you have to hook up a dedicated analog video cable to be able to see the setup menu. After you do that, the CD doesn't clearly explain how to get the menu to come up on the tv screen. and they don't have a live chat for service. I gave it 4 stars, because it sounds great for the money. but I wouldn't really recommend it unless you are pretty tech savvy with a high tolerance for frustration. once you fig...

Pioneer VSX-523-K 700W 51-Ch 4K Ultra HD and 3D Pass-Through A/V Home Theater Receiver review by BillS can be read at Walmart
 
BillS
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/25/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
66% (10 of 15) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Done with Pioneer for good
 
I did not have this long, and one day it wouldn't turn on. I took it into the local store, and it did not turn on for them. It was sent to Pioneer for repair, they sent it back something nothing was wrong. I had the store test it before driving back, and still will not turn on. Last time I ever buy Pioneer products. Not only did it quit working, they act as if nothing is wrong with it afterwards.

Pioneer VSX-523-K 700W 51-Ch 4K Ultra HD and 3D Pass-Through A/V Home Theater Receiver review by JayinTx can be read at Best Buy
 
JayinTx
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/24/2013
User Location: Texas
Review From: User Review
 
66% (8 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Done with Pioneer for good
 
I did not have this long, and one day it wouldn't turn on. I took it into the local store, and it did not turn on for them. It was sent to Pioneer for repair, they sent it back something nothing was wrong. I had the store test it before driving back, and still will not turn on. Last time I ever buy Pioneer products. Not only did it quit working, they act as if nothing is wrong with it afterwards.

Pioneer VSX-523-K 700W 51-Ch 4K Ultra HD and 3D Pass-Through A/V Home Theater Receiver review by JayinTx can be read at Best Buy
 
JayinTx
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/24/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
66% (8 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great features for the price!
 
A great 5.1 receiver for the price. Plenty of features that make it a great beginning to a home theater system when price is important.

Pioneer VSX-523-K 700W 51-Ch 4K Ultra HD and 3D Pass-Through A/V Home Theater Receiver review by savyshopper can be read at Walmart
 
savyshopper
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/17/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
57% (8 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
minimal a/v receiver
 
it doesn't power a subwoofer, only \"pre-out.\" need an independantly powered sub with this unit. that was only major disappointment. very easy to set up & great sound. previously had a \"dvd home theater\" system with no receiver. it stopped working, but i wanted to use the old speakers, since there was nothing wrong with them. bought e new regular blu-ray player. will be returning this to get a Sony model for $50 more that powers a sub. A self-powered sub costs $100. simply economic reasons to...

Pioneer VSX-523-K 700W 51-Ch 4K Ultra HD and 3D Pass-Through A/V Home Theater Receiver review by yoda can be read at Walmart
 
yoda
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/11/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
53% (7 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  753 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter