I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Pioneer VSX-824-K 5.2 Channel Networked AV Receiver with HDMI 2.0

Pioneer VSX-824-K 5.2 Channel Networked AV Receiver with HDMI 2.0 Reviews

VSX-824-K
Add Alert For Pioneer VSX-824-K 5.2 Channel Networked AV Receiver with HDMI 2.0
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Pioneer VSX-824-K 5.2 Channel Networked AV Receiver with HDMI 2.0 to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Pioneer VSX-824-K 5.2 Channel Networked AV Receiver with HDMI 2.0 to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$200 (2 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Everything that I thought that it would be.
 
exultant sound quality, ease of operation & a quality product.

Pioneer VSX-824-K 5.2 Channel Networked AV Receiver with HDMI 2.0 review by RobG can be read at Best Buy
 
RobG
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/21/2014
User Location: 75013
Review From: User Review
 
75% (6 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works as advertised but AirPlay and network could
 
I have owned many receivers. This is my first with integrated AirPlay and spotify. This is being used in the best of environments so most people's experience will be worse.

Pioneer VSX-824-K 5.2 Channel Networked AV Receiver with HDMI 2.0 review by DocACE911 can be read at Best Buy
 
DocACE911
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/05/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great AV receiver
 
What's great about it: simple setup, decent sound quality What's not so great: Needs to be louder and add more audio settings This 5.2 AV receiver is very simple to setup with a few clicks, sound quality is decent although not loud enough. as I wanted it to be but still gives very decent sound. It took me some time to adjust the channel levels to the proper optimum sound. Overall it is a good buy, no regrets.

Pioneer VSX-824-K 5.2 Channel Networked AV Receiver with HDMI 2.0 review by AmrS can be read at Best Buy
 
AmrS
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/27/2014
User Location: Houston
Review From: User Review
 
57% (4 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great sound, questionable features
 
I have this receiver hooked up to a harmon kardon hkts 16 set. It sounds great and serves it purpose well, but the network connection seems to go in and out. Some days it'll work and some it will not. It is plugged in directly to the router. I bought this to listen to pandora, to airplay music, and to use my phone as a remote, but those require the network connection to function. Otherwise, it functions as a receiver well.

Pioneer VSX-824-K 5.2 Channel Networked AV Receiver with HDMI 2.0 review by Mike can be read at Best Buy
 
Mike
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/12/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
80% (4 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good Reciever, not many custom options
 
I bought this when it went on sale for 250. I was originally going to get a Sony but fell for this. It was easy to set up but the menu is not very friendly. I felt very restricted, I wanted to change the input names but COULDN'T! It lacks many simple features for a"$400" Reciever. I returned it and spent a little more on the Sony STR HD750, much better choice and was blown away at how easy it was to change settings and change inputs and much more on this guy.Spend a little more and get a lot mor...

Pioneer VSX-824-K 5.2 Channel Networked AV Receiver with HDMI 2.0 review by Subarudriver can be read at Best Buy
 
Subarudriver
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/15/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Decent Product for the price
 
Started off very bad...as I purchased online and waited several hours for pick-up notification and when I arrived in store tried to sell me a 524 instead of 824. Once we straightened that out got the product home and I can say I'm quite pleased with the sound and ability to connect to the network

Pioneer VSX-824-K 5.2 Channel Networked AV Receiver with HDMI 2.0 review by Toyman can be read at Best Buy
 
Toyman
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/05/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
50% (3 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Mid-Level Reciever for the $$$!
 
Works perfectly after a few quick adjustments. Love having the access to Pandora built in! Remote leaves a little to be desired but I didn't buy it for the remote. I use it in a smaller living room with a Bose 5 speaker setup. Plenty of power and the sound range is dynamic!

Pioneer VSX-824-K 5.2 Channel Networked AV Receiver with HDMI 2.0 review by ilikedthatb4u can be read at Best Buy
 
ilikedthatb4u
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/22/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
excellent receiver for music and movies
 
the pioneer Pioneer - 700W 5.2-Ch. Network-Ready 4K Ultra HD and 3D Pass-Through A/V Home Theater Receiver - Black is an excellent receiver for music, tv and movies. This receiver does everything I was looking for in my price range. Good sound at low volume levels. This receiver has very clean sound. Very satisfied.

Pioneer VSX-824-K 5.2 Channel Networked AV Receiver with HDMI 2.0 review by 1pioneer can be read at Best Buy
 
1pioneer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/22/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Units quits working after 100 hours, ~35 plays
 
An alarm appeared that said: turn power off and call service, we called most of today and guess what no support, no one answers the telephone nothing, throw the junk away.

Pioneer VSX-824-K 5.2 Channel Networked AV Receiver with HDMI 2.0 review by waltvino can be read at Best Buy
 
waltvino
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/28/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
60% (3 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Lots of inputs
 
I frequently run into a problem of running out of inputs from various devices to my TV/receiver, but this does a good job of handling the load currently. I have a PS3, PS4, Xbox One, Wii U, Satellite box, and optical input from the TV connected to this and I still have some room to expand. One thing that I found out that was missing from this that would have been beneficial was the ARC connection. This connection would have been really useful with newer smart TVs to eliminate the need for the op...

Pioneer VSX-824-K 5.2 Channel Networked AV Receiver with HDMI 2.0 review by rbromero can be read at Best Buy
 
rbromero
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/07/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  219 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter