I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
SC-99 Pioneer

SC-99 Pioneer Reviews

SC-99
Add Alert For SC-99 Pioneer
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add SC-99 Pioneer to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send SC-99 Pioneer to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$2000 - $2500 (3 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Great value on a Flagship receiver!
 
I purchased the SC-99 as a package complete with Elite Dolby Atmos Speakers by Andrew Jones. This is a great sounding system and I guess you can call me a fanboy but I have always been a Pioneer man after being won over with MCACC 10 years ago. Having bought the SC-99 I can say this is a huge upgrade and very well worth the money. The system sounds amazing in Dolby Atmos with a very 3D soundfield that feels like you are enveloped in a bubble of sound. I had a 7.1 setup for almost 10 years and I'...

SC-99 Pioneer review by Edwin86 can be read at Best Buy
 
Edwin86
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/19/2015
User Location: Los Angeles
Review From: User Review
 
94% (48 of 51) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Dont rely on the stars of this product
 
It's not fair to rate a product bad because it was purchased as an open box item and then found out it had a bad HDMI port. What one doesn't understand is that many people wont read the comment and instead only look at the stars of the comments. A negative response because of a bad experience with a used broken item is of no fault of Pioneer and shouldn't be used for the basis of a review.

SC-99 Pioneer review by John can be read at Crutchfield
 
John
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/01/2016
User Location: Frenchtown, NJ
Review From: User Review
 
93% (15 of 16) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Best AVR I ever owned
 
I upgraded from last years SC-87 mostly because I wanted HDCP 2.2 for the upcoming 4K Blu-ray players but WOW..... the sound quality jumped noticeably in detail, placement and the width of the soundstage... I naturally swap out the power cord for one made by AudioQuest as I do with EVERY component and it kicked up another notch.

SC-99 Pioneer review by Posner can be read at Best Buy
 
Posner
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/18/2015
User Location: Mayfield Heights, OH
Review From: User Review
 
92% (13 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not a great experience
 
I love the receiver however I purchased this as a open box assuming Crutchfield check it out and assured it was in perfect working order unfortunately after I connected every thing I realized 1 hdmi port would not stay on. After talking to support only options I had was to return it or spend more money for another one. So I decided to purchase one locally and found the same model cheaper than the open box Not a pleasant experience with Crutchfield

SC-99 Pioneer review by Danny can be read at Crutchfield
 
Danny
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/21/2016
User Location: Harrisville, RI
Review From: User Review
 
17% (6 of 35) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great receiver
 
This is unbelievable outstanding piece of gear. I would recommend it to all

SC-99 Pioneer review by Dgmills can be read at Best Buy
 
Dgmills
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/19/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Pioneer #1!!
 
This receiver is by far the best receiver I have ever owned! The sound quality is ridiculously off the charts!! Thank you Pioneer for another awesome product!!

SC-99 Pioneer review by Dave can be read at Best Buy
 
Dave
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/26/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great sound
 
A little difficult to set up but Pioneer's support was good

SC-99 Pioneer review by Texan can be read at Best Buy
 
Texan
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/21/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
66% (2 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great receiver. Better than expected.
 
I had a SC-65 but wanted to upgrade because of the new HDCP 2.2 and it also has a phono output. The SC-99 blows the SC-65 out of the water for its clarity and surround sound capabities. Was very easy to set up including wifi. Couldn't be more pleased!

SC-99 Pioneer review by Stashy64 can be read at Best Buy
 
Stashy64
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/15/2016
User Location: Detroit,MI
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent Reciever
 
If your looking for a great receiver that does it all then this is it. If you don't care about the DAC For the USB then get the SC-97

SC-99 Pioneer review by Ovrg can be read at Best Buy
 
Ovrg
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/27/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
FULLY LOADED PIONEER
 
Fantastic on all fronts. Only problem I have is that only 3 inputs are HDCP 2.2. 4K compatible. Not a deal breaker...yet. iControl App for Android is great and most of all ATMOS ROCKS! Still waiting on DTS:X firmware update. Got it for a great price so make sure to go in and ask.

SC-99 Pioneer review by Marsattacks can be read at Best Buy
 
Marsattacks
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/09/2016
User Location: Los Angeles
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  29 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter