I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
SC-97 Pioneer

SC-97 Pioneer Reviews

SC-97
Add Alert For SC-97 Pioneer
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add SC-97 Pioneer to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send SC-97 Pioneer to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$1200 - $2000 (4 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
SC-97 is a gem!
 
Big upgrade sound wise over my VSX-60 and 33. The iOS app is epic especially on an iPad. Beautiful looking unit.

SC-97 Pioneer review by Jon can be read at Crutchfield
 
Jon
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/03/2016
User Location: Crystal Lake, IL
Review From: User Review
 
71% (10 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
$2k Pile of Junk
 
One star is the lowest ranking? It should be zero stars. Pioneer products are a pile of junk. I'm surprised Crutchfield is still carrying them. After failure to get any response from Pioneer Customer Support in regards to my car head unit a year ago, I foolishly bought this SC-97 on the spec sheet. Had it for three days before I returned it. They advertise in the setup manual that you can use HDMI inputs in zone 2, but then later in the manual it says you cannot use HDMI inputs in zone 2. I ...

SC-97 Pioneer review by MarcF can be read at Crutchfield
 
MarcF
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/03/2015
User Location: California
Review From: User Review
 
40% (60 of 150) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Top of the line
 
It's one of the best receivers on the market, I would buy another one.

SC-97 Pioneer review by ACMJ can be read at Best Buy
 
ACMJ
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/15/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
71% (5 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
plenty of power
 
This receiver has plenty of power for 9 channels. It has Dolby Atmos, 4K ready, and 3D pass through. 8 HDMI inputs and 3 HDMI outputs for all your components. I don't currently have Atmos speakers, but I have Polk RTi9s, CSiA6, and RTi3s for surround and it sounds great.

SC-97 Pioneer review by 007jayc can be read at Best Buy
 
007jayc
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/20/2015
User Location: Winfield, MO
Review From: User Review
 
66% (4 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Perfect for ATMOS
 
Pioneer makes a superb receiver especially for the new Dolby ATMOS encoding

SC-97 Pioneer review by Scooter can be read at Best Buy
 
Scooter
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/28/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
75% (3 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Best receiver for the money!
 
I had purchased a SC-99 but returned it to get this SC-97 as I didn't have a need for the USB DAC. This receiver is similar to it's big brother, SC-99 in all aspects but much cheaper! I use 5.2.4 Dolby ATMOS configuration and watching movies is a whole new experience now. Like it very much!

SC-97 Pioneer review by Options2k can be read at Best Buy
 
Options2k
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/07/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Reciever works great.
 
the receiver is a great purchase. Powers my system and meets all music and home theater needs.

SC-97 Pioneer review by doveks can be read at Best Buy
 
doveks
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/30/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works Great
 
Pioneer makes a great receiver with the new Dolby Atmos encoding. The receiver works and sound great.

SC-97 Pioneer review by DaveK can be read at Best Buy
 
DaveK
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/04/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Has it all
 
Was looking for an Atmos Receiver and decided on this one over the Marantz and Denon. I have yet to use its potential but for what I have touched so far it delivers. It has enough power to drive the Def Tech speakers that are paired with it. Seems clearer than the denon. The unit is stays cooler compared to others. No real regrets with this purchase.

SC-97 Pioneer review by Mike can be read at Best Buy
 
Mike
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/26/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Receiver
 
I love Pioneer Elite receivers. They have the Class D digital D3 amps which are very powerful, sounds great and very efficient plus the fact that they can drive 4-ohm speakers with ease unlike many Class AB amps which most manufacturers use. The SC-97 sounds even better than my older SC-67 with better soundstage than the older one, especially with the new MCACC Pro.

SC-97 Pioneer review by jon96789 can be read at Best Buy
 
jon96789
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/30/2016
User Location: Honolulu, HI
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  43 Total
 2   3   4   5  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter