I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Pioneer BDP-80FD

Pioneer BDP-80FD Reviews

BDP-80FD
Add Alert For Pioneer BDP-80FD
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Pioneer BDP-80FD to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Pioneer BDP-80FD to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$220 - $361 (4 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Pioneer BDP-80FD vs Sony & Panasonic BD Players
 
Here is my comparison of the Pioneer BDP-80FD and three other blu-ray players.

Pioneer BDP-80FD review by Spock1234 can be read at Best Buy
 
Spock1234
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/05/2016
User Location: Chicago, IL
Review From: User Review
 
80% (21 of 26) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great performance for price PLUS SACD
 
Great picture, fast performance, high-end audio and access to streaming audio and video. Everything you might want (except DVD-A) in one box. I bought it on an after-Christmas clearance sale. This made it an extra sweet way to add another Elite faceplate to my equipment.

Pioneer BDP-80FD review by Mercury can be read at Best Buy
 
Mercury
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/02/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
60% (6 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
has great features
 
I like this DVD as it has good features for watching digital movies. I found it very nice that I can move to next chapter when watching movie file. Older Pioneer DVD didn't have that option and I had to fast forward to resume watching movie. DLNA support is nice. I has wireless, but only 2.4GHz. Not a big deal as I have wireless bridge to connect DVD and Roku. I didn't even check Internet channels as I use Roku for that.

Pioneer BDP-80FD review by rmmr can be read at Crutchfield
 
rmmr
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/15/2015
User Location: Rocky Mount, NC
Review From: User Review
 
54% (6 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
has great features
 
I like this DVD as it has good features for watching digital movies. I found it very nice that I can move to next chapter when watching movie file. Older Pioneer DVD didn't have that option and I had to fast forward to resume watching movie. DLNA support is nice. I has wireless, but only 2.4GHz. Not a big deal as I have wireless bridge to connect DVD and Roku. I didn't even check Internet channels as I use Roku for that.

Pioneer BDP-80FD review by rmmr can be read at Crutchfield
 
rmmr
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/15/2015
User Location: Rocky Mount, NC
Review From: User Review
 
50% (5 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great picture, build quality lacking for an Elite
 
I purchased the BDP80 FP to compliment my Pioneer Elite receiver and so I could use one remote. The picture was great,and it sounded fine. I was going to replace my Marantz UD5007. The unit was noisy when loading and unloading. The receiver remote would not operate but the most basic functions. The build quality is just not Elite quality. I returned it and kept the UD5007. The BDP80 is ok and is pretty standard for the lower end.

Pioneer BDP-80FD review by Bentail can be read at Best Buy
 
Bentail
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/17/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
88% (8 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Just what I needed
 
I bought this to complement my pioneer vsx-90 receiver and it does just that. The two work flawlessly together. Turn on the blue ray player and it switches over automatically to the right HDMI port. I programmed the vsx-90 remote to operate the player and added in an open/close function and all I need is the one remote. Picture is excellent and plays movies with Dolby Atmos.

Pioneer BDP-80FD review by bluesman66 can be read at Best Buy
 
bluesman66
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/28/2015
User Location: Manchester, NH
Review From: User Review
 
100% (7 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
BDP80 review
 
Unit set up very easily. Audio Quality is not that of my older Pioneer Elite player which cost quite a bit more. I purchased for Blu Ray capability.

Pioneer BDP-80FD review by Bruce can be read at Crutchfield
 
Bruce
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/18/2015
User Location: Oklahoma
Review From: User Review
 
66% (6 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
great build quality and features
 
Pioneer elite products represent great build quality and performance with a 2yr warranty. This Blu-ray player has great features, a great picture and awesome sound. 4k upscaling is best left to a quality receiver or 4k tv in my opinion. 2 hdmis would have been nice, but performance is great as is.

Pioneer BDP-80FD review by BigRock can be read at Best Buy
 
BigRock
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/09/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
BDP80 review
 
Unit set up very easily. Audio Quality is not that of my older Pioneer Elite player which cost quite a bit more. I purchased for Blu Ray capability.

Pioneer BDP-80FD review by Bruce can be read at Crutchfield
 
Bruce
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/18/2015
User Location: Oklahoma
Review From: User Review
 
71% (5 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great back-up player.
 
My Oppo Blu-Ray player is in for repair so I decided I needed a decent back-up for the time being. I walked into my local Best Buy to see what they had and happened upon a stack of Pioneer BDP-80FD's on sale for $199.95 and once I made sure that it had stereo analog RCA outputs I grabbed one up. Yeah, I have a dinosaur Denon receiver, however, it is in outstanding condition. Anyway, my new Sony XBR-55X850 TV still looks fantastic (with the Pioneer) so enough said.

Pioneer BDP-80FD review by ck665 can be read at Best Buy
 
ck665
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/04/2016
User Location: Chicagoland
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  109 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter