I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Pioneer VSX-830-K 5.2-Channel AV Receiver with Built-in Bluetooth and Wi-Fi

Pioneer VSX-830-K 5.2-Channel AV Receiver with Built-in Bluetooth and Wi-Fi Reviews

VSX-830-K
Add Alert For Pioneer VSX-830-K 5.2-Channel AV Receiver with Built-in Bluetooth and Wi-Fi
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Pioneer VSX-830-K 5.2-Channel AV Receiver with Built-in Bluetooth and Wi-Fi to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Pioneer VSX-830-K 5.2-Channel AV Receiver with Built-in Bluetooth and Wi-Fi to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$299 - $399 (4 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
No longer works
 
I bought this receiver on the 27th of June 2015 and it was great, but as of yesterday (6 July 2015) it no longer works, and will not even turn on, as if it is not plugged into a power source.

Pioneer VSX-830-K 5.2-Channel AV Receiver with Built-in Bluetooth and Wi-Fi review by JTaylor can be read at Best Buy
 
JTaylor
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/07/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
20% (3 of 15) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Sounds Great and Loaded With Features
 
The Pioneer is one of the few receivers in this price range with built in wifi and bluetooth. Being able to easily stream music to my large living room speakers is fantastic. I've listened to many different soundbars and wireless speaker systems but nothing comes close to the sound of even a basic home theater receiver and a good set of speakers. For the price of a basic Sonos system, you can enjoy much better sound - and I mean way, way better sound - with this receiver. I tried going the sound...

Pioneer VSX-830-K 5.2-Channel AV Receiver with Built-in Bluetooth and Wi-Fi review by mrajh can be read at Best Buy
 
mrajh
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/17/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Significant Upgrade over VSX-820
 
I bought the Pioneer VSX 820 about 4 years ago and have been using it problem free. I have two Polk towers, a center, 2 bookshelfs, and 2 subs. All in all about a $1500 system. I use my system for about 40% gaming, 40% movies, and 20% TV. Like I said before I have nothing but good things to say about the 820. 0 issues with use almost every single day. I was walking around the store when I saw the updated 5.2 wifi, bluetooth model on sale for $250 and couldn't pass it up. Having bluetooth and pan...

Pioneer VSX-830-K 5.2-Channel AV Receiver with Built-in Bluetooth and Wi-Fi review by Turns31 can be read at Best Buy
 
Turns31
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/08/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very happy
 
Great price and great shipping would recommend to anyone who loves quality

Pioneer VSX-830-K 5.2-Channel AV Receiver with Built-in Bluetooth and Wi-Fi review can be read at Walmart
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/22/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
50% (4 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Incredibly capable and maximized my surround sound
 
Easy to connect all the cables but getting this unit to recognize and talk to all my other components was a new experience for me at sixty. I had to download an app on my smart phone which walked me through the steps with reasonably understandable directions. The final step is when the unit self- calibrates all the speakers with the included microphone which was very impressive. My surround sound performs better than ever. System receiver technology sure has gotten sophisticated!

Pioneer VSX-830-K 5.2-Channel AV Receiver with Built-in Bluetooth and Wi-Fi review by Technaut can be read at Best Buy
 
Technaut
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/20/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
great mid level receiver!!
 
I was looking to revive my Boston Acoustics Speakers with a decent receiver and with the HDCP 2.2 and HDMI 2.0, I was looking for a great receiver while sticking to a budget.First time Pioneer user after using Yamaha for years.I was debating between the Marantz and Pioneer to see what's out there. The Pioneer does give a lot of depth to movies and gives enough drive to my speakers. Set up was relatively easy and love the features.Im looking forward to playing "Rush" by Ron Howard to hear the sou...

Pioneer VSX-830-K 5.2-Channel AV Receiver with Built-in Bluetooth and Wi-Fi review by daytona0675 can be read at Best Buy
 
daytona0675
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/27/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
66% (2 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Outstanding
 
I purchased this receiver for my Man Cave. The Pass-Through A/V is so great that my wife has taken over the Man Cave. You will not believe how clear the picture is. A good buy for the money.

Pioneer VSX-830-K 5.2-Channel AV Receiver with Built-in Bluetooth and Wi-Fi review by TripleP124 can be read at Best Buy
 
TripleP124
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/26/2015
User Location: Hampton, GA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Pioneer Receiver
 
Pretty simple to hook up. Used HDMI cables all the way around. Sounds great, you do not have to select what you want to listen to, except when you want to use tuner. It automatically goes to what you what you want to listen to when you turned that object on.

Pioneer VSX-830-K 5.2-Channel AV Receiver with Built-in Bluetooth and Wi-Fi review by Papa can be read at Best Buy
 
Papa
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/16/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Hard to use, issues switching inputs, invalid doc
 
I bought this unit primarily to get surround sound, play DVDs and music CDs, and listen to FM radio. I was not necessarily planning to use the WiFi or stream video/audio. Selecting different inputs was not intuitive and there was long delays switching from say, CD to HDMI. It often seemed like it would not switch until I turned the unit off and back on. Selecting inputs such as analog for a CD was a multi-step process. Even volume control was weird, with negative dB readings, with less negative ...

Pioneer VSX-830-K 5.2-Channel AV Receiver with Built-in Bluetooth and Wi-Fi review by AVBob can be read at Best Buy
 
AVBob
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/19/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
33% (2 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great system
 
Sounds great. Easy to set up.

Pioneer VSX-830-K 5.2-Channel AV Receiver with Built-in Bluetooth and Wi-Fi review by Gabbie can be read at Walmart
 
Gabbie
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/19/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
66% (2 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  264 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter