I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Pioneer VSX-45 5.2-Channel AV Receiver with Built-in Bluetooth and Wi-Fi

Pioneer VSX-45 5.2-Channel AV Receiver with Built-in Bluetooth and Wi-Fi Reviews

VSX-45
Add Alert For Pioneer VSX-45 5.2-Channel AV Receiver with Built-in Bluetooth and Wi-Fi
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Pioneer VSX-45 5.2-Channel AV Receiver with Built-in Bluetooth and Wi-Fi to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Pioneer VSX-45 5.2-Channel AV Receiver with Built-in Bluetooth and Wi-Fi to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$349 - $450 (5 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Had to return to the HDMI video processing issues
 
Great audio, but the receiver's hdmi output results in grey blacks and whites, and no settings could fix this. See images attached. One is an Amazon Fire TV 4k wired directly to my Vizio M60-C3, and the other is wired through the VSX-45. You can clearly tell which is which.

Pioneer VSX-45 5.2-Channel AV Receiver with Built-in Bluetooth and Wi-Fi review by AlbertH can be read at Best Buy
 
AlbertH
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/18/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (11 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Bought as a gift
 
Purchased this as a gift for my son. He said it was difficult to set up and The control interface and the app to control are not user friendly

Pioneer VSX-45 5.2-Channel AV Receiver with Built-in Bluetooth and Wi-Fi review by DS can be read at Crutchfield
 
DS
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/06/2015
User Location: Ohio
Review From: User Review
 
75% (9 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
confusing and very low end
 
- No Operational A/B speaker switch. Included are Speaker B ports on the back, a switch labeled A/B on the remote and great detail provided in the product manuals - but turns out this model does not have. Only speaker A functional!

Pioneer VSX-45 5.2-Channel AV Receiver with Built-in Bluetooth and Wi-Fi review by Kcroyal123 can be read at Best Buy
 
Kcroyal123
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/30/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
50% (6 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Falls Short of Expectations and Experiences
 
Pioneer Elite would have been a recommended brand should someone had asked me to list of a few names of note for a pending receiver purchase. They still might be, but not this model. I have 3 reasons for this and I'll try to be brief. My first big issue with the VSX-45 is it's inability to store a DSP request into an input. I want to be able to set defaults for each input I use. You cannot do that with this receiver. Nor did a popular default get chosen by Pioneer, e.g.: Dolby Pro Logic IIx or D...

Pioneer VSX-45 5.2-Channel AV Receiver with Built-in Bluetooth and Wi-Fi review by AdamD84 can be read at Best Buy
 
AdamD84
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/29/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (8 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Awesome sound
 
I already owned a pioneer elite stereo, and I purchase this unit for an upgrade to some of the new features, like a built in wifi and the 4 k functionality. The sound is awesome, it had me out of my seat looking out the window because I thought I heard noises coming from outside but I soon realized it was the stereo system. before I went with pioneer I had a Rotel stereo receiver system which I spent over $1500.00 and it only lasted 3 years, never again. In my opinion this receiver has better so...

Pioneer VSX-45 5.2-Channel AV Receiver with Built-in Bluetooth and Wi-Fi review by Mr4Ski can be read at Best Buy
 
Mr4Ski
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/19/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (7 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Receiver
 
Product was better than expected. Can be run wireless for wi-fi and you download an app to your tablet and sit on the couch and go to work. Even has an app to control the receiver which is easier to use than the remote. Allows you to set the balance and all kinds of things. Lots of extras such as internet radio, pandora, spotify and many more.

Pioneer VSX-45 5.2-Channel AV Receiver with Built-in Bluetooth and Wi-Fi review by Richard can be read at Best Buy
 
Richard
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/27/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Bought as a gift
 
Purchased this as a gift for my son. He said it was difficult to set up and The control interface and the app to control are not user friendly

Pioneer VSX-45 5.2-Channel AV Receiver with Built-in Bluetooth and Wi-Fi review by DS can be read at Crutchfield
 
DS
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/06/2015
User Location: Ohio
Review From: User Review
 
66% (6 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
great unit; terrible support
 
I purchased thisly at BB at a great price. it worked spectacularly and was a very easy set up. Then 3 months later. .. it would decide to freeze.Getting support from pioneer is not the best. I think you have the same chance of reaching a person as becoming Pope.

Pioneer VSX-45 5.2-Channel AV Receiver with Built-in Bluetooth and Wi-Fi review by stevek can be read at Best Buy
 
stevek
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/18/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Awesome - A lot to like
 
For starters I had a home theater receiver go out recently. A Yamaha that I had owned for 7+ years. Wow how spoiled we get. Researched ensued and I had it down to a couple of Yamaha and the Pioneer Elite models. 7.1 and 7.2 are nice, but I only needed 5.1. I get Bluetooth, Web enabled, HDMI 4K, a pretty decent app that can control my device? Good bye remote! Awesome value and was fortunate to get it on sale.

Pioneer VSX-45 5.2-Channel AV Receiver with Built-in Bluetooth and Wi-Fi review by Mickey24 can be read at Best Buy
 
Mickey24
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/25/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
83% (5 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Pretty decent receiver
 
Bought this receiver to power 4 outdoor speakers as well as 2 in-ground powered subwoofers (separate amp to power those). I haven't cranked everything too loudly yet, but so far things seem to hold up very well. The bluetooth has a decent range, as I've gotten over 50-60 ft without any signal loss, as long as there are no walls in the way.

Pioneer VSX-45 5.2-Channel AV Receiver with Built-in Bluetooth and Wi-Fi review by FamilyMan can be read at Crutchfield
 
FamilyMan
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/02/2015
User Location: NorCal
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  374 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter