I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Pioneer VSX-530-K 5.1-Channel AV Receiver with Built-in Bluetooth

Pioneer VSX-530-K 5.1-Channel AV Receiver with Built-in Bluetooth Reviews

VSX-530-K
Add Alert For Pioneer VSX-530-K 5.1-Channel AV Receiver with Built-in Bluetooth
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Pioneer VSX-530-K 5.1-Channel AV Receiver with Built-in Bluetooth to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Pioneer VSX-530-K 5.1-Channel AV Receiver with Built-in Bluetooth to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$189 - $199 (2 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Entry level receiver
 
This is a good receiver for those that don't have wireless or Bluetooth connections. I do so I went with the Pioneer VSX-830-K. I would recommend this item if there is not a need for wireless.

Pioneer VSX-530-K 5.1-Channel AV Receiver with Built-in Bluetooth review by chedrob can be read at Best Buy
 
chedrob
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/04/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
27% (8 of 29) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
it is a bad quality after 2 years stopped working
 
It is not a good quality it's a waste of money after 2 years stopped working and there is no way to fixed . I do not recommend this receiver or any other pioneer product .

Pioneer VSX-530-K 5.1-Channel AV Receiver with Built-in Bluetooth review by marsoi can be read at Best Buy
 
marsoi
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/14/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
18% (2 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Fair for the price
 
Purchased off of price as it was cheep. I got what I paid for.

Pioneer VSX-530-K 5.1-Channel AV Receiver with Built-in Bluetooth review by DRich37 can be read at Best Buy
 
DRich37
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/23/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
13% (2 of 15) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Arrived without sound
 
I know people will be upset because my review is based upon receiving a defective receiver but..too bad. First of all I've been a B&H customer for years and not once in the tens of thousands I have spent on photography gear and home theater equipment etc have I needed to return an item. That said I'm hoping the return process is painless. I'll update the review later with that aspect. I have and existing Pioneer VSX919AH that has been superb but being the tech junky EE I wanted to move into ...

Pioneer VSX-530-K 5.1-Channel AV Receiver with Built-in Bluetooth review by Gary can be read at B&H Photo
 
Gary
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/16/2016
User Location: NC
Review From: User Review
 
6% (1 of 15) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great entry level Receiver
 
Perfect for someone who wants plenty of connections and options to play around with. Sounds is ok and for the price, the wattage is very good. Will suffice for most everyone who wants to listen to music and enjoy surround sound in the typical home. I really enjoy the blue tooth feature and being able to connect my phone or ipad to the receiver to play music. Only problem I've had is that I still can't figure out how to get netflix on my smart tv to play through the receiver. Working on that.

Pioneer VSX-530-K 5.1-Channel AV Receiver with Built-in Bluetooth review by Vinnymashpotato can be read at Best Buy
 
Vinnymashpotato
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/02/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (9 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great receiver for low cost
 
I replaced a receiver that I had for many years. This one has great value for a low cost. It was easy to connect, and produces a great sound. With running the HDMI through the receiver, I was a little nervous that it would require having the receiver powered on constantly. That isn't the case, if I just want to watch TV, it will pass through the signal/sound and use the TV speakers. I would recommend this.

Pioneer VSX-530-K 5.1-Channel AV Receiver with Built-in Bluetooth review by Hefe005 can be read at Best Buy
 
Hefe005
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/28/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Almost all sound format supported
 
I got this receiver because my older one, although working well, did not support HDMI, and many of the more recent audio formats. The system was easy to set up and sounds nice and clean. I was used to having the sound set between 2 and 3 on my old system, where is was between 45 and 60. It might be a difference in output wattage or more discretion in the lower volume range, but at those levels there was no discernible distortion. The fifth star I didn't give this unit was not based on the sound....

Pioneer VSX-530-K 5.1-Channel AV Receiver with Built-in Bluetooth review by Netbadger can be read at Walmart
 
Netbadger
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/15/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
not worth the money
 
Purchased this item in March 2016, the HDMI started flashing on the front of the unit. I reset it by pressing the advance surround button and the on button at the same time for a few seconds. The clock would turn on for about 2 seconds then turn right back off, the power button does nothing when pushed alone. Now it's either trash it or spend money on repairs, very disappointed in the Pioneer product.

Pioneer VSX-530-K 5.1-Channel AV Receiver with Built-in Bluetooth review by luvsomwalmart can be read at Walmart
 
luvsomwalmart
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/06/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good sound and average controls
 
Overall, this is a good unit for the sale price of $180 or less. It covers all the modern codings and most importantly generates really great sound. Running the Pandora TV app through this receiver is a super experience.

Pioneer VSX-530-K 5.1-Channel AV Receiver with Built-in Bluetooth review by pipestem100 can be read at Best Buy
 
pipestem100
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/02/2016
User Location: nc
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Quit after 3 weeks. No support from Best Buy
 
After 3 weeks it quit working. HDMI light blinks and it won't power on. Turns out there is actually an entry in the troubleshooting section of the manual: "If the HDMI indicator blinks and the receiver won't power on: there is a serious problem with the receiver. Do not power on. Return to a Pioneer authorized service center." It must be a known issue if it's in the manual. Best Buy won't do anything about it. I had not purchased from Best Buy for a long time due to them getting so bad, but I ga...

Pioneer VSX-530-K 5.1-Channel AV Receiver with Built-in Bluetooth review by MX21 can be read at Best Buy
 
MX21
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/19/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
50% (4 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  707 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter