I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Phono Preamps 3603 TCC Phono Preamp w/Level Control and AUX Input

Phono Preamps 3603 TCC Phono Preamp w/Level Control and AUX Input Reviews

TC-753LC  |  3603
Add Alert For Phono Preamps 3603 TCC Phono Preamp w/Level Control and AUX Input
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Phono Preamps 3603 TCC Phono Preamp w/Level Control and AUX Input to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Phono Preamps 3603 TCC Phono Preamp w/Level Control and AUX Input to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$58 - $189 (9 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Excellent product, excellent value
 
I bought this preamp to use with my new Yamaha home theater receiver. The sound quality of my B&O turntable (great to begin with) noticeably improved compared to the built-in preamp on my prior Yamaha receiver. No hum, no noise, and the LP's sound fuller and richer (most of my records now sound better than the CD's). Customer Service dept. was immediately responsive to my request for tips on getting info about converting LP's to digital files. Highly recommend this product.

Phono Preamps 3603 TCC Phono Preamp w/Level Control and AUX Input review by on the beach can be read at Amazon.Com
 
on the beach
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/01/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
power supply absolutely sucks, causes high noise in the output
 
The device seems to work perfectly, as long as I power it with a 12-volt battery, rather than with the power supply that came in the box. With the power supply, there is a very noticeably background hum. So this device, as supplied, does not deliver on its promise of low noise. The background hum is actually louder than the hum I had with my old cheapo Radio Shack amplifier! With my 12-volt battery, however, the device appears to meet its low-noise specifications. So, I'm using it with a ba...

Phono Preamps 3603 TCC Phono Preamp w/Level Control and AUX Input review by Steven R. Newcomb can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Steven R. Newcomb
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/08/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
GREAT! Nice Quality
 
Did everything they promise. Nice product and good to see someone take pride in workmanship.

Phono Preamps 3603 TCC Phono Preamp w/Level Control and AUX Input review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/26/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Handy as a shirt pocket...
 
I ordered this small preamp to pair with my Creek headphone amp. The performance and build quality for this price is admirable. I experienced none of the noise problem of the last customer. This purchase has been the cheapest way yet to upgrade my entire vinyl collection.

Phono Preamps 3603 TCC Phono Preamp w/Level Control and AUX Input review by Evan Getz can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Evan Getz
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/16/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
No instructions
 
There were no instructions in the box. I couldn't find the company on the net.

Phono Preamps 3603 TCC Phono Preamp w/Level Control and AUX Input review by S. B. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
S. B.
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/08/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Works better than I thought it would
 
I needed to purchase this pre-amp because my new stereo receiver did not have a phono jack. I read many reviews from not only this model but others. The most complaints had to do with humming. I have not experienced it with this model. I also like having the extra out-put jacks enabling me to hook up an additional piece of equipment without having to unplug jacks from the back of the receiver.

Phono Preamps 3603 TCC Phono Preamp w/Level Control and AUX Input review by James W. Haynes can be read at Amazon.Com
 
James W. Haynes
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/30/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Not for everyone
 
Got this amp for a few weeks and noticed that my turntable sound was pretty muddled. Found at I also needed to turn thhe volume knob all the way as the gain signal was pretty weak. a very easy to use amp but very basic quality as well. good if you are looking for a cheap amp with average sound.

Phono Preamps 3603 TCC Phono Preamp w/Level Control and AUX Input review by Jason T can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jason T
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/08/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
It's Great
 
I have been wanting a phono pre amp since I purchased my first component system 40 years ago. I have put some heavy usage on this little jewel in the two weeks since I purchased it and it has performed flawless. I'm using it for transfer of old vinyl records to digital media and it works great.

Phono Preamps 3603 TCC Phono Preamp w/Level Control and AUX Input review by Sam can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Sam
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/19/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Sweet little box
 
Arrived in MUCH less time than the order estimate, and was in perfect condition. Quickly hooked up my Technics SL-DD02 and my XM Radio home dock to the aux input. Unit works exactly as promised and the sound is sweet - in fact, I think now I need a better cartridge! Only quibble is I had to turn the level up all the way to get the volume to match other items on my SONY receiver (STR-DH520) but so far, no noise or hum, and the live Badfinger album I am listening to is sounding pretty darned go...

Phono Preamps 3603 TCC Phono Preamp w/Level Control and AUX Input review by JEFFREY W SPICER can be read at Amazon.Com
 
JEFFREY W SPICER
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/08/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
TCC TC-753LC BLACK Phono Preamp w/Level Control and AUX Input
 
I think this preamp is absolutely amazing for the price and probably (and this has been said by a pro reviewer regarding the TCC-754 which is very similar) competes with all the usual go to economy preamps, NAD, etc., and also up to units costing 2 or 3 times the price. It definetely competes with or betters the Audio-Technica unit which is Stereophile recommended, which I owned prior but selling because this unit is better. It's dynamic, smooth, tonally accuarate with precise imaging. Even supe...

Phono Preamps 3603 TCC Phono Preamp w/Level Control and AUX Input review by Paul S. Kiver can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Paul S. Kiver
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/14/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  16 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter