I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Philips Electronic PM388 : Pocket Memo 388 Minicassette Slide Switch Dictation Recorder

Philips Electronic PM388 : Pocket Memo 388 Minicassette Slide Switch Dictation Recorder Reviews

LFH0388  |  PM388
Add Alert For Philips Electronic PM388 : Pocket Memo 388 Minicassette Slide Switch Dictation Recorder
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Philips Electronic PM388 : Pocket Memo 388 Minicassette Slide Switch Dictation Recorder to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Philips Electronic PM388 : Pocket Memo 388 Minicassette Slide Switch Dictation Recorder to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$189 - $694 (49 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Pocket Memo 288
 
This seemed like a great product when I ordered it online. But unfortunately when I received it, I realized that it uses a different size cassette then the normal standard cassette size, I did order it online but was about to return it to my local store for a full refund Thanks !

Philips Electronic PM388 : Pocket Memo 388 Minicassette Slide Switch Dictation Recorder review by Larry M can be read at Staples
 
Larry M
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/29/2014
User Location: Mansfield, PA
Review From: User Review
 
Pocket Memo 288
 
This seemed like a great product when I ordered it online. But unfortunately when I received it, I realized that it uses a different size cassette then the normal standard cassette size, I did order it online but was about to return it to my local store for a full refund Thanks !

Philips Electronic PM388 : Pocket Memo 388 Minicassette Slide Switch Dictation Recorder review by Larry M can be read at Quill
 
Larry M
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/29/2014
User Location: Mansfield, PA
Review From: User Review
 
Been working great for a fews years now
 
For the price this tape recorder works great.I used to have an expensive Norelco which after close to 20 yrs wore out.Don't expect this to last that long but is worth the money.

Philips Electronic PM388 : Pocket Memo 388 Minicassette Slide Switch Dictation Recorder review by J. Collins can be read at Amazon.Com
 
J. Collins
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/03/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Old school still works
 
I use this recorder for work in medical transcription, since it fits the mini tapes the psychiatrist I work for uses. It works pretty well, in my opinion. I haven't had any real issues with it. I am surprised such outdated equipment is still so expensive in general, but I do realize this is made in Austria, and that has something to do with it probably. For quality, I'd say it does its job well so far.

Philips Electronic PM388 : Pocket Memo 388 Minicassette Slide Switch Dictation Recorder review by sovietcanuckistan can be read at Amazon.Com
 
sovietcanuckistan
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/06/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Not very reliable.
 
It did not last very long....less then a day or two. Not good for a business that needs it and I had to return it.

Philips Electronic PM388 : Pocket Memo 388 Minicassette Slide Switch Dictation Recorder review by Joseph A. Spencer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Joseph A. Spencer
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/24/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
It works poorly but worst than this the tape is proprietary so cannot be ...
 
It works poorly but worst than this the tape is proprietary so cannot be used with any of my other microcassettes. Do not waste your money.

Philips Electronic PM388 : Pocket Memo 388 Minicassette Slide Switch Dictation Recorder review by MSL can be read at Amazon.Com
 
MSL
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/07/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Always reliable and easy to use
 
Have used this system for 20 plus years. Always reliable and easy to use.

Philips Electronic PM388 : Pocket Memo 388 Minicassette Slide Switch Dictation Recorder review by Carolyn Leather can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Carolyn Leather
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/26/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Great quality product. Has replaced all other top notch micro recorder as the last one standing.

Philips Electronic PM388 : Pocket Memo 388 Minicassette Slide Switch Dictation Recorder review by -G can be read at Amazon.Com
 
-G
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/01/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Olympus pearlcorder J500
 
I am a lawyer and use this recorder daily. It has all the standard equipment and placement and works well for my needs. Sound quality is good. I have used similar products in the past and they generally last until I drop them once or twice. There is nothing about this one that I do not like. I would definitely recommend this product.The paragraph above is the review I wrote shortly after purchasing this item. I am now writing one year later to let buyers know of a problem I encounter...

Philips Electronic PM388 : Pocket Memo 388 Minicassette Slide Switch Dictation Recorder review by Debbie can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Debbie
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/29/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Good product, good price
 
Ordered a new, old fashioned pocket recorder to replace a ten year old model. Found it in less than 3 clicks, for a price that was reasonable.

Philips Electronic PM388 : Pocket Memo 388 Minicassette Slide Switch Dictation Recorder review by Larry Witt can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Larry Witt
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/17/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  24 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter