I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Philips Electronic 609585231207 Smart Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player

Philips Electronic 609585231207 Smart Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player Reviews

BDP2105/F7  |  609585231207
Add Alert For Philips Electronic 609585231207 Smart Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Philips Electronic 609585231207 Smart Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Philips Electronic 609585231207 Smart Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$62 (1 store)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Terrible product, never worked
 
What's great about it: Nothing What's not so great: Always froze and remote difficult to use This is a terrible product. It is so bad we returned it after two weeks. The picture always froze and the only way to fix it was to unplug the unit and plug it back in but then it would freeze again after a short while. The remote was completely useless. it was very stiff and did not respond most of the time. We took this one back and got a Samsung which is excellent with which we have had no problem...

Philips Electronic 609585231207 Smart Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player review by RoySticks can be read at Best Buy
 
RoySticks
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/19/2013
User Location: Spring Hill, FL
Review From: User Review
 
100% (13 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Do not buy this Blu-Ray player.
 
Don't waste your money on this. Here are the problems I've noted so far (in 2 or so weeks of use):\n\n1. The remote is horribly, painfully slow, and sometimes pushing the buttons on the remote simply doesn't work. Yes, these are new batteries. I actively hate this remote.\n2. When you turn on the player, it starts playing any disc automatically (vs. remaining on the main menu so you can choose this option or one of the app options).\n3. Netflix consistently freezes. This seems to be a problem wi...

Philips Electronic 609585231207 Smart Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player review by Ashley can be read at Target
 
Ashley
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/12/2013
User Location: Philadelphia,PA
Review From: User Review
 
93% (62 of 66) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Price. Poor Quality!!
 
What's great about it: Price. Easy to set up. Found my WiFi and logged in easily What's not so great: Locks up. Tray does not always open. Could not turn it off. Easy to set up. Picture quality was good. Excellent price point but it locked up several times so had to return it. Also read other reviews about this player locking up. You have to unplug it and reboot in order for it to work. I'd rather pay a little more and get a reliable player.

Philips Electronic 609585231207 Smart Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player review by NotGr8 can be read at Best Buy
 
NotGr8
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/26/2013
User Location: San Antonio
Review From: User Review
 
93% (15 of 16) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
I should have read previous reviews prior!
 
What's great about it: Good Picture What's not so great: Everything else There were issues trying to connect with my home WiFi and when it was streaming it was skipping and not synced (Audio-Video). Not sure why I didn't read prior reviews.

Philips Electronic 609585231207 Smart Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player review by CubaDoc can be read at Best Buy
 
CubaDoc
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/24/2013
User Location: Los Angeles, CA
Review From: User Review
 
92% (12 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Don't waste your money
 
What's great about it: Easy to get it back in the box to return it What's not so great: Would not play DVD or Blu-Ray without interference, remote is horrible, player is very slow This was an impulse purchase that I figured would be at least a halfway decent blu-ray player, and I liked the built in wi-fi connectivity with Netflix and Pandora. It was easy to connect (one HDMI cable) and then the problems started. The remote was built like a cheap kid's toy and looked and felt like it couldn't...

Philips Electronic 609585231207 Smart Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player review by Gumpy1911 can be read at Best Buy
 
Gumpy1911
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/27/2013
User Location: Austin, TX
Review From: User Review
 
91% (11 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great for the Money
 
Bought this one over the weekend. So far so good. Easy to get YouTube set up on it. The speed of your Wi-fi internet should be taken into account when using Internet features. Slower connections may make take longer and cause things to \"freeze\". Everything has been easy to set up. I used reg. DVD's in it so far and they look better than before. Remote seems a little slow at times, but that could also be with the placement of the box. For the price, this device did everything I expected it to.

Philips Electronic 609585231207 Smart Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player review by Shelley can be read at Target
 
Shelley
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/03/2013
User Location: Fort Worth,TX
Review From: User Review
 
87% (21 of 24) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Froze more than my fridge could
 
What's great about it: small, light weight, cheap What's not so great: froze up, nothing would function Plugged it in, ran great! Then froze, restart it runs for a moment froze, reset it and surprise froze again... same pattern for about 2 hours, clicker wouldn't work either so only way to turn it off from a freeze was to unplug it from the wall.

Philips Electronic 609585231207 Smart Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player review by SigourneyWeaver can be read at Best Buy
 
SigourneyWeaver
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/25/2013
User Location: Denver, CO
Review From: User Review
 
84% (16 of 19) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
horrible product
 
This is second one within six months best buy will not back it.

Philips Electronic 609585231207 Smart Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player review by blizzard05211 can be read at Best Buy
 
blizzard05211
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/30/2013
User Location: salt lake city
Review From: User Review
 
81% (9 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Unit Won't work
 
What's great about it: Nothing except the price What's not so great: Won't turn on the unit I ordered it online @ bestbuy.com and did in-store pickup and very easy to pick it up. Anyway, I unboxed the unit. Ready manual first. Plug-in to the outlet and hooked-up using HDMI cable. It easy to set-up wi-fi and updated the software and it took me 5 hours to update it. After updated it unit won't work and frozen. Decided to returned and will not recommend this to my family and friend.

Philips Electronic 609585231207 Smart Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player review by Jerry007 can be read at Best Buy
 
Jerry007
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/30/2013
User Location: Portland, OR
Review From: User Review
 
78% (11 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great value for the price!!
 
What's great about it: easy setup, dedicated button for Netflix, easy to use What's not so great: Should have access to HULUplus too I judge technology like this by how well my technology challenged girlfriend can use it. Outside of the Roku, this was the easiest device for her to figure out. The dedicated Netflix button on the remote is a very nice touch. She can easily navigate between a DVD, Netflix and Pandora. I would have liked to see access to HULUplus as well.The playback of DV...

Philips Electronic 609585231207 Smart Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player review by Want2CBetter can be read at Best Buy
 
Want2CBetter
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/30/2013
User Location: Bluffton, SC
Review From: User Review
 
88% (8 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  617 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter