I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Philips Electronic BDP5506/F7 3D Wi-Fi Built-in Blu-ray Player

Philips Electronic BDP5506/F7 3D Wi-Fi Built-in Blu-ray Player Reviews

BDP5506/F7
Add Alert For Philips Electronic BDP5506/F7 3D Wi-Fi Built-in Blu-ray Player
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Philips Electronic BDP5506/F7 3D Wi-Fi Built-in Blu-ray Player to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Philips Electronic BDP5506/F7 3D Wi-Fi Built-in Blu-ray Player to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$40 (1 store)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Awesome Unit
 
This thing will hook your tv directly up to your pc wirelessly so you can enjoy everything your pc has to offer directly on your tv. It is also a terrific Netflix player for streaming absolutly beautiful full HD pictures for the low cost of Netflix streaming. We use the player all the time, as well as the awesome bluray player, which makes this thing an excellent value for any family looking to cut their cable costs down to the bare minimum. Buy one. You'll see how great it is.

Philips Electronic BDP5506/F7 3D Wi-Fi Built-in Blu-ray Player review by corsaro9 can be read at Walmart
 
corsaro9
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/02/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
120% (18 of 15) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Really great for watching Netflix
 
I haven't had this long but I bought it so I could connect to Netflix. It was super cheap, and super easy to set up. It's really a two step process to get on-line and is so easy I'm super pleased I purchased it. The only little downside appears to be that every other time I turn it on it seems to have lost the Network connection and you have to restart it. Other than that, when working, it's fantastic. Maybe one day I'll even use it to watch a dvd.

Philips Electronic BDP5506/F7 3D Wi-Fi Built-in Blu-ray Player review by BostonBrit can be read at Walmart
 
BostonBrit
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/13/2011
User Location: Boston, MA
Review From: User Review
 
104% (26 of 25) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I'll start by saying I don't know much about Blu-ray, but I did some research online. I found this player on sale in the store for $50 less than the online price, so I felt like it was a pretty good deal.

Philips Electronic BDP5506/F7 3D Wi-Fi Built-in Blu-ray Player review by Andy2154 can be read at Walmart
 
Andy2154
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/20/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (33 of 33) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I bought this unit to stream movies from Netflix. It did not. Called Netflix and they said they did not have a contract with this device although the box said it would work.

Philips Electronic BDP5506/F7 3D Wi-Fi Built-in Blu-ray Player review by HappyGeorgia can be read at Walmart
 
HappyGeorgia
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/20/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Good value
 
This is my first Bluray player. My main purpose was to use the streaming capabilities to watch Netflix. It took quite a while to get it connected to my wireless router. Once I finally got it connected, it took at least 30 minutes to update. I have found that the NetTV menus are small, even on a large tv. It is also a little confusing to figure out how to navigate the menus at first. I have only had it a couple of weeks but I've watched Netflix and a few Bluray movies. Other than the initial setu...

Philips Electronic BDP5506/F7 3D Wi-Fi Built-in Blu-ray Player review by litebrite2479 can be read at Walmart
 
litebrite2479
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/02/2011
User Location: Oklahoma
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
better then expected.
 
Very nice player has many apps and very easy to setup,only draw back is the remote doesnt has an eject button on it, you have to press the button on the player.

Philips Electronic BDP5506/F7 3D Wi-Fi Built-in Blu-ray Player review by deeblue1 can be read at Walmart
 
deeblue1
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/24/2011
User Location: poconos,pa
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Love the apps!
 
Bought this after returning two lemons (one samsung, one LG) Decided to go with a different brand, and the price seemed great considering this is a 3D blu ray player! I love love LOVE the apps. I use VUDU all the time. I am having problems with keeping an internet connection. I would say its probably just my router but my laptop doesn't lose wifi signal, and actually the bluray player is closer to the router. I unplugged the player and plugged it back in and it's working fine now. Just hoping th...

Philips Electronic BDP5506/F7 3D Wi-Fi Built-in Blu-ray Player review by graciegirl06 can be read at Walmart
 
graciegirl06
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/21/2011
User Location: Illinois
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
awesome!
 
Let me just say I it at the store for waaaay cheaper (118.00) this player is the best ever! I bought it with my vizio 3d tv and now im updating my facebook status and listening to fb all on my tv all at the same time !!!

Philips Electronic BDP5506/F7 3D Wi-Fi Built-in Blu-ray Player review by tippy4u can be read at Walmart
 
tippy4u
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/25/2011
User Location: wi
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Can't beat the price
 
Works great, easy to use and easy to set up. Most of the apps aren't for me but my main concern was for Netflix which works perfectly. All-in-all, it was well worth the price.

Philips Electronic BDP5506/F7 3D Wi-Fi Built-in Blu-ray Player review by tiggersgirl74 can be read at Walmart
 
tiggersgirl74
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/13/2012
User Location: Plattsburgh, NY
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Hears the deal ! Unit is ok.I find it kind of slow to load video's.The bigest thing is if you don't have a phillips reciver for the sound forget it. Once again you will need to use the included remote. If your like me with 3 remotes on the coffee table that gets old. I happen to have a Sony HDMI reciver you can't program phillips on a sony reciver.I'm going to return mine. And get the sony. When your building a system. It is best to have something that works well together.

Philips Electronic BDP5506/F7 3D Wi-Fi Built-in Blu-ray Player review by HDMI123 can be read at Walmart
 
HDMI123
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/07/2012
User Location: Buford, GA
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  48 Total
 2   3   4   5  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter