I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Philips Electronic MANT901 Outdoor 41 Element Color Combination Deep Fringe TV Antenna

Philips Electronic MANT901 Outdoor 41 Element Color Combination Deep Fringe TV Antenna Reviews

MANT901
Add Alert For Philips Electronic MANT901 Outdoor 41 Element Color Combination Deep Fringe TV Antenna
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Philips Electronic MANT901 Outdoor 41 Element Color Combination Deep Fringe TV Antenna to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Philips Electronic MANT901 Outdoor 41 Element Color Combination Deep Fringe TV Antenna to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
No Stores Found.
Please check again later.
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Great antenna for the money
 
I started doing research on antennas so I could enjoy HD on my HDTV without having to pay the cable company. The claims and prices were all over the place but fortunately there are some good websites to help you choose the right antenna for your location. I saw this antenna at Lowes and it met all the criteria I was looking for but at $128.00 I passed. Got it through Buy.com had it within a week with shipping $58 big difference in price. Assembeled and erected my antenna and I could not be happi...

Philips Electronic MANT901 Outdoor 41 Element Color Combination Deep Fringe TV Antenna review by Sam can be read at Rakuten
 
Sam
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/11/2008
User Location: Woodruff, SC
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
The Good, The Bad, The Ugly
 
THE GOOD: I live in Pomona, CA. After installing this I went from four to fifty eight stations of reception all at 100% as indicated on the signal meter on the Channel Master digital converter box. BUY.com has the description wrong. It is a 51 element antenna not "41 element" which makes it an excellant unit for the price compared to others. It you roll down their AD they again describe it correctly as a "PHILIPS MANT901 51-Element Antenna" The unit has three points of...

Philips Electronic MANT901 Outdoor 41 Element Color Combination Deep Fringe TV Antenna review by Horrible to install but great can be read at Rakuten
 
Horrible to install but great
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/26/2008
User Location: Pomona, CA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Awesome
 
This antenna was great. Easy to assemble and setup. Great range, we get stations easily 40-50 miles away.

Philips Electronic MANT901 Outdoor 41 Element Color Combination Deep Fringe TV Antenna review by A Customer can be read at Rakuten
 
A Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/07/2009
User Location: Mississippi
Review From: User Review
 
Excelent reception
 
This is a lot of antenna for your money. I get 11 digital stations all at 95% signal strength. That is 22 digital channels. I was concerned about it being too directional but that has not been a problem. I do not use a rotor. The directions were useless and some of the bolts were short but I made them work.

Philips Electronic MANT901 Outdoor 41 Element Color Combination Deep Fringe TV Antenna review can be read at Rakuten
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/25/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
It's awesome!
 
It's really cheap compared to at brick-and-mortar stores ($110 at Menards), the bad thing is you have to wait a while before it comes back in stock. It pulls in great signal from 40 miles outside Chicago, we get about 5 HD channels and 10 SD (it doesn't sound like much but then again this is OTA). Signal is good without amplifier even when split to two rooms. It works just fine when mounted insdie your attic rather than out on the roof. This way you don't even need to do any wiring as most house...

Philips Electronic MANT901 Outdoor 41 Element Color Combination Deep Fringe TV Antenna review by Another Customer can be read at Rakuten
 
Another Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/15/2008
User Location: Naperville, IL
Review From: User Review
 
brings in the signals
 
Nice crisp picture with the aid of DTV box. Manual leaves a lot to be desired.

Philips Electronic MANT901 Outdoor 41 Element Color Combination Deep Fringe TV Antenna review can be read at Rakuten
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/21/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Looks big and grand, but reception only a little b
 
Instructions not very easy to follow, especially since some screws does not match instruction lengths. Had to buy longer screws to attached the UHF and VHF booms, since the screws they included were too short. Had to buy longer U bolt as well, included ones were too short to make a secure attachment to any sturdy mast.

Philips Electronic MANT901 Outdoor 41 Element Color Combination Deep Fringe TV Antenna review can be read at Rakuten
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/11/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
will not pull signal in as rated
 
I bought this antenna to replace my old one which is an eight bay bow tie. the old one is rated at 60 miles from tv station.The new one is rated up to 85 miles. the new one will not pick up as good as good as the old one. If i was going to buy another antenna, i would stick to the eight bay bow tie antenna. I installed the bow tie antenna back, the signal is coming in much better than the new one. the price is great on the new one ,and it is a good built antenna. it does not live up to what it i...

Philips Electronic MANT901 Outdoor 41 Element Color Combination Deep Fringe TV Antenna review by a buy.com shopper can be read at Rakuten
 
a buy.com shopper
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/05/2008
User Location: Northwest Alabama
Review From: User Review
 
Great Deal!
 
I initially found an antenna that was a step below the Mant901 for $30 more at Wal-Mart. I'm glad I did some further looking and found this one at buy.com. I received the item within just a few days. As a few other reviews have stated, the assembly instructions leave a bit to be desired so I just looked at the pictures and matched it up. Only those not accustomed to assembling things will have difficulty. Bakersfield, which is rather isolated at the southern end of the San Joaquin valley, ha...

Philips Electronic MANT901 Outdoor 41 Element Color Combination Deep Fringe TV Antenna review can be read at Rakuten
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/18/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Awesome
 
This antenna was great. Easy to assemble and setup. Great range, we get stations easily 40-50 miles away.

Philips Electronic MANT901 Outdoor 41 Element Color Combination Deep Fringe TV Antenna review can be read at Rakuten
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/07/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  10 Total
     
 
 
ter