I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Philips Electronic PH61300 Mechanical VHS-C Adapter

Philips Electronic PH61300 Mechanical VHS-C Adapter Reviews

PH61300
Add Alert For Philips Electronic PH61300 Mechanical VHS-C Adapter
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Philips Electronic PH61300 Mechanical VHS-C Adapter to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Philips Electronic PH61300 Mechanical VHS-C Adapter to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$54 - $68 (3 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
.
 
This is the only adapter that I have found that works. You have to be very carefull to get the tape in the right place when inserting the VHS-C cartrige and there is a little lever that tends to get in the way, but with little effort it works just fine in the machine.

Philips Electronic PH61300 Mechanical VHS-C Adapter review by G. L. Morgan can be read at Amazon.Com
 
G. L. Morgan
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/04/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (14 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I managed to save many home movies from eventual crumbling by converting my vhs-c tapes to dvd. Thank goodness there is a product out there to accomplish this.

Philips Electronic PH61300 Mechanical VHS-C Adapter review by MARJORIE MCGARVA "maggimac43@y can be read at Amazon.Com
 
MARJORIE MCGARVA "maggimac43@y
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/20/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
95% (19 of 20) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
i recieved this product it a matter of days. when i got it i quickly put one of my old vhs-c cassettes that have been stored away just waiting to be watched. Finally i got to see my familys home videos again, im so happy. this adapter is so much better then the one my aunt had which required batteries. just know that this adapter does use the 8mm cassettes.

Philips Electronic PH61300 Mechanical VHS-C Adapter review by Looking4AGreatDeal "Eve" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Looking4AGreatDeal "Eve"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/07/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
91% (31 of 34) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I have three or four vhs-c tapes that I want to convert to dvd. The item is very cheeply made and very flimsy to handle, but for the price I guess one can't expect much more. It cost more to ship it than the cost of the item itself. If you have a half dosen or so of vhs-c tapes you are looking to convert, I would say the item will last thru the process. But if you have several items to convert, do yourself a favor and invest in a better quality item that will stand up to the task. With this one ...

Philips Electronic PH61300 Mechanical VHS-C Adapter review by capital one "vaccavince" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
capital one "vaccavince"
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/16/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
86% (19 of 22) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Warning: These are not for 8mm tapes...there is no converter for 8mm tapes...so do not waste your money if that is what you are looking for...it will not work.

Philips Electronic PH61300 Mechanical VHS-C Adapter review by MC can be read at Amazon.Com
 
MC
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/23/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
76% (20 of 26) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
The VHS-C is useless. The 8mm tape won't fit into it. There has never been an adapter made that would allow someome to play an 8mm tape in a VCR. The only way to play an 8mm tape is by using an 8mm camera. Don't waste your time and money on this product unless you have an 8mm-C camera.

Philips Electronic PH61300 Mechanical VHS-C Adapter review by houstonruth can be read at Amazon.Com
 
houstonruth
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/18/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
63% (7 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I almost didn't buy this as to the negative reviews. It works great for me. I have no issues fitting the tapes in at all. They fit perfectly and it works like it's advertised. I am wondering if the ones that don't fit are trying to stuff an 8mm tape in there?

Philips Electronic PH61300 Mechanical VHS-C Adapter review by C. Leikam can be read at Amazon.Com
 
C. Leikam
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/10/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I purchased this item to watch some old movies of my kids. I watched ONE tape and the unit stopped working. I tried everything I could to get it to work, but could not. When I finally thought I had it fixed, I put it in the VCR and it jammed the entire machine. Had to pry it out. Don't waste your money.

Philips Electronic PH61300 Mechanical VHS-C Adapter review by E. Parker "purple6674" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
E. Parker "purple6674"
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/07/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
The product works as promised. The mechanics are a little stiff putting the mini-cassette in the casing, but otherwise it plays our old movies just fine.

Philips Electronic PH61300 Mechanical VHS-C Adapter review by Dean Alms "Captain Crunch" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Dean Alms "Captain Crunch"
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/19/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
This adapter at first looked cheesy, but after using it, it works like a well oiled machine. I love it and needed it. Thanks !

Philips Electronic PH61300 Mechanical VHS-C Adapter review by sniggity "sniggity" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
sniggity "sniggity"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/27/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  60 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter