I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
iGPS-500 GPS RECEIVER WITH USB CABLE PHAROS IGPS 500

iGPS-500 GPS RECEIVER WITH USB CABLE PHAROS IGPS 500 Reviews

PB010  |  iGPS-500
Add Alert For iGPS-500 GPS RECEIVER WITH USB CABLE PHAROS IGPS 500
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add iGPS-500 GPS RECEIVER WITH USB CABLE PHAROS IGPS 500 to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send iGPS-500 GPS RECEIVER WITH USB CABLE PHAROS IGPS 500 to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$30 - $75 (3 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
.
 
It took about 5 minuets to set this up to run with MS street and trip ( i am using 2006). it was so easy i thought there is something wrong. it has more features than i Knew, like Altitude( beside Latitude and longitude) gives you the speed that you are traveling( it matched the digital speedometer)also its very small. the only thing that i wish it had is to reconfigure the route if you miss an exit, it just says "off route" beside that its flawless.

iGPS-500 GPS RECEIVER WITH USB CABLE PHAROS IGPS 500 review by King Fahad can be read at Amazon.Com
 
King Fahad
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/09/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
I bought it from Amazon. When using in Microsoft's Streets & Trips 2007, it took a very very long time to find satellite signal (I am in Chicago) outdoors. I was almost ready to return it to the manufacturer.Then I brought it with me to Los Angeles where it turned out to work excellent! Quick and accurate! I was quite satisfied.Given its price, I gave a high rating.

iGPS-500 GPS RECEIVER WITH USB CABLE PHAROS IGPS 500 review by W. Rui can be read at Amazon.Com
 
W. Rui
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/17/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
My first GPS receiver developed problems after about 5 years of constant use. I replaced it with this newer receiver and it works great. I like the fact that I can use the cable included or plug straight into the USB port on my laptop if desired. Connection is simple and the units small size makes it easy to use.

iGPS-500 GPS RECEIVER WITH USB CABLE PHAROS IGPS 500 review by Kenneth L. Raymond can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Kenneth L. Raymond
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/23/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Pharos GPS-500 and Bluetooth Connector - These are nice additions to my HP iPaq 2495 PDA. I did have some trouble installing it initially, but once the bugs were worked out, it tested fine and was able to pinpoint my location within a few feet.I am using Mobile Google Earth for the mapping with the PDA; since its a PDA and not a smart-phone, I access the Internet with my PDA using my Motorolla Razr as a modem and it's bluetooth connection [to the PDA]. The GPS unit with the Bluetooth connectio...

iGPS-500 GPS RECEIVER WITH USB CABLE PHAROS IGPS 500 review by S. Dilcher can be read at Amazon.Com
 
S. Dilcher
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/06/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
for the price you can't go wrong
 
It took about 5 minuets to set this up to run with MS street and trip ( i am using 2006). it was so easy i thought there is something wrong. it has more features than i Knew, like Altitude( beside Latitude and longitude) gives you the speed that you are traveling( it matched the digital speedometer)also its very small. the only thing that i wish it had is to reconfigure the route if you miss an exit, it just says "off route"but i think that is MS street problem ,, beside that its flawl...

iGPS-500 GPS RECEIVER WITH USB CABLE PHAROS IGPS 500 review by A Customer can be read at Rakuten
 
A Customer
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/28/2007
User Location: Los angeles CA
Review From: User Review
 
for the price you can;t go wrong and easy
 
It took about 5 minuets to set this up to run with MS street and trip ( i am using 2006). it was so easy i thought there is something wrong. it has more features than i Knew, like Altitude( beside Latitude and longitude) gives you the speed that you are traveling( it matched the digital speedometer)and its very small . the only thing that i wish it had is to reconfigure the route if you miss an exit, it just says "off route" beside that its flawless.

iGPS-500 GPS RECEIVER WITH USB CABLE PHAROS IGPS 500 review by fahad can be read at Rakuten
 
fahad
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/09/2007
User Location: Los Angeles CA
Review From: User Review
 
Foolproof!
 
So easy to set up and use that even a retired lady with low level tech skills had no trouble!

iGPS-500 GPS RECEIVER WITH USB CABLE PHAROS IGPS 500 review by Sharon King can be read at Rakuten
 
Sharon King
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/09/2007
User Location: East Lansing, Michigan
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
This was just the thing to go with a laptop and a program like MS Streets and Trips. Huge improvement over older larger devices I have used in the past.

iGPS-500 GPS RECEIVER WITH USB CABLE PHAROS IGPS 500 review by T. Whatley can be read at Amazon.Com
 
T. Whatley
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/07/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
This unit came with Streets & Trips 2009 and failed in less than 60 days. Pharos is replacing it with a new one under warranty but will only give a 30 day warranty on the replacement GPS. The original had a 1 year warranty. Proceed with caution.

iGPS-500 GPS RECEIVER WITH USB CABLE PHAROS IGPS 500 review by George K. Russell can be read at Amazon.Com
 
George K. Russell
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/21/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Had trouble getting the correct driver. No drivers on the disk for Vista 64-bit laptops. Had to get help from Microsoft and Pharos to get the problem fixed. E-mailed drivers from Pharos come in zipped form and will not open,had to have Pharos send me a disk with an unzipped file. Microsoft had to delete old file drivers from the program to get the new drivers to work.

iGPS-500 GPS RECEIVER WITH USB CABLE PHAROS IGPS 500 review by Thomas A. Babinchak can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Thomas A. Babinchak
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/15/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  14 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter