I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Pentax 62599 9 x 28 DCF LV, Durable Lightweight Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with 5.6 Degree Angle of View, Black, U.S.A.

Pentax 62599 9 x 28 DCF LV, Durable Lightweight Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with 5.6 Degree Angle of View, Black, U.S.A. Reviews

62599
Add Alert For Pentax 62599 9 x 28 DCF LV, Durable Lightweight Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with 5.6 Degree Angle of View, Black, U.S.A.
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Pentax 62599 9 x 28 DCF LV, Durable Lightweight Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with 5.6 Degree Angle of View, Black, U.S.A. to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Pentax 62599 9 x 28 DCF LV, Durable Lightweight Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with 5.6 Degree Angle of View, Black, U.S.A. to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$145 - $199 (7 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Great compact for its price
 
First, this is a compact binocular. It weights 12oz and make it remarkably portable than the standard size binos.Second, it's a roof binocular. For the same weight and size, it outperforms porro binoculars.Third, the construction quality is very good. The 4-level adjustable eye cup make it fits people with difference glasses.Fourth, it uses phase coating (a coating that is only available to high end binos). This make the the image of little aberration and very sharp.Fifth, its water and fog proo...

Pentax 62599 9 x 28 DCF LV, Durable Lightweight Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with 5.6 Degree Angle of View, Black, U.S.A. review by YiF can be read at B&H Photo
 
YiF
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/25/2011
User Location: Astoria, NY
Review From: User Review
 
100% (8 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good, sharp optics
 
Really nice binoculars. I like the contrast, which is similar to the top of the line models. These are not too expensive to take into the field when raining and where they will get roughed up. If your budget is under $200, these Pentax are hard to beat.

Pentax 62599 9 x 28 DCF LV, Durable Lightweight Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with 5.6 Degree Angle of View, Black, U.S.A. review by Ashleymeadow can be read at B&H Photo
 
Ashleymeadow
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/31/2009
User Location: Whidbey Island, WA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Just what I wanted.
 
Actually, I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of these binoculars. Relatively small, solid and have excellent optics. I've compared it with my 8x20 Zeiss, the Minox HG 8x33 and 10x42 SLC Svarovski, and really are great, especially if you consider its price. They are binoculars would recommend for general use and travel. They have a lens that produces images surprisingly clear and bright, and has a comfortable eye. Buy no doubt this product will not disappoint.

Pentax 62599 9 x 28 DCF LV, Durable Lightweight Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with 5.6 Degree Angle of View, Black, U.S.A. review by caytes can be read at B&H Photo
 
caytes
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/29/2010
User Location: Liliana
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Best Value
 
For the cost, I feel that it would be very difficult to beat this binocular for the quality of view and features. The field of view is wide enough for my needs, the resolution is better than expected, and there is minimal distortion. If you need a pair of single hinged compacts, you would be hard pressed to do any better without spending more than double (or triple) what these cost. Consider that you're still getting 90% of the quality of the top tier European brands for a fraction of the pri...

Pentax 62599 9 x 28 DCF LV, Durable Lightweight Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with 5.6 Degree Angle of View, Black, U.S.A. review by John can be read at B&H Photo
 
John
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/14/2011
User Location: Cordova, TN
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Just what I wanted.
 
Actually, I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of these binoculars. Relatively small, solid and have excellent optics. I've compared it with my 8x20 Zeiss, the Minox HG 8x33 and 10x42 SLC Svarovski, and really are great, especially if you consider its price. They are binoculars would recommend for general use and travel. They have a lens that produces images surprisingly clear and bright, and has a comfortable eye. Buy no doubt this product will not disappoint.

Pentax 62599 9 x 28 DCF LV, Durable Lightweight Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with 5.6 Degree Angle of View, Black, U.S.A. review by caytes can be read at B&H Photo
 
caytes
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/23/2010
User Location: Argentina
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Value for Travel Binos!
 
Just returned from African safaris and brought these along for wildlife and bird viewing. Best binoculars I've ever owned! Great images, easy to focus, and accommodates eyeglass users too! Great value in a waterproof, anti-fog glass! Greatly enhanced our safari viewing; everything from small bee-eater birds to elephants! Researched a lot online before buying, and these are a bargain! Strongly recommend!

Pentax 62599 9 x 28 DCF LV, Durable Lightweight Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with 5.6 Degree Angle of View, Black, U.S.A. review by larrythecomputerguy can be read at Adorama
 
larrythecomputerguy
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/15/2011
User Location: Orlando, FL
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent quality hiking binocs
 
I got the pentax 9x28's for hiking at an excellent price I can afford to loose and so far can't find any real reason not to be totally satisfied.In a straight comparison with my 8x30 Yosemite, the Yo's have it in terms of optics, field of view, depth of field and ergonomics but only by a whisker.To my untrained eye the pentax has very slightly more purple fringing, is pretty much as sharp although with a slightly smaller sweet spot, has slightly more contrast but slightly less overall brightness...

Pentax 62599 9 x 28 DCF LV, Durable Lightweight Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with 5.6 Degree Angle of View, Black, U.S.A. review by Dunc can be read at B&H Photo
 
Dunc
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/27/2011
User Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great bang for the buck
 
These are just what i expected from pentax. For compact bino's imo u would have to spend several hundred dollars to get a better pair.

Pentax 62599 9 x 28 DCF LV, Durable Lightweight Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with 5.6 Degree Angle of View, Black, U.S.A. review by ADOJC can be read at B&H Photo
 
ADOJC
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/13/2011
User Location: Chambersburg ,PA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Lots of Quality for Size, Weight & Price
 
Excellent binoculars, especially when bulk is a consideration. If you wear glasses, these, as with our Pentax optics, are the way to go.

Pentax 62599 9 x 28 DCF LV, Durable Lightweight Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with 5.6 Degree Angle of View, Black, U.S.A. review by Goodhart can be read at B&H Photo
 
Goodhart
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/16/2010
User Location: Burlington, VT
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
So far, so good
 
Bought the binoculars for a planned African safari. Had to weigh the choices between size, weight, power and field of view, quaility and price, and against the three binoculars that I've inherited. These seem like the best balance for our purpose. Testing at home looks promising and we've purchased a second pair so we'll each have one. Perhaps I'll be able to update this after we return.

Pentax 62599 9 x 28 DCF LV, Durable Lightweight Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with 5.6 Degree Angle of View, Black, U.S.A. review by Bernie the naturist can be read at B&H Photo
 
Bernie the naturist
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/31/2013
User Location: North Texas
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  57 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter