I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Pentax 62615 8x43 DCF SP Waterproof & Fogproof Roof Prism Binocular

Pentax 62615 8x43 DCF SP Waterproof & Fogproof Roof Prism Binocular Reviews

62615
Add Alert For Pentax 62615 8x43 DCF SP Waterproof & Fogproof Roof Prism Binocular
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Pentax 62615 8x43 DCF SP Waterproof & Fogproof Roof Prism Binocular to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Pentax 62615 8x43 DCF SP Waterproof & Fogproof Roof Prism Binocular to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$506 - $700 (5 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Very good binocular, great at this price
 
I bought these as a backup pair of binoculars to my other, Euro-made, very expensive 8x that cost 4 times more. While those are better, these are very good, and a steal at the price I paid here at Adorama. I have since bought another pair for my son.Pros are great color transmission, close focus, large field-of-view, sharp image, easy focus, lightweight, great construction. They also feel great in the hand, almost as good as those aforementioned glasses.The downsides for me are a slight color ha...

Pentax 62615 8x43 DCF SP Waterproof & Fogproof Roof Prism Binocular review by CT Birder can be read at Adorama
 
CT Birder
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/07/2008
User Location: Connecticut
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Perfect
 
These Binoculars are very sharp in 95% of the field of view. Every part of these Pentax Binoculars is of the highest construction quality. Perfect multi-coating and Phase coating. These are the best binoculars comming out of Japan.

Pentax 62615 8x43 DCF SP Waterproof & Fogproof Roof Prism Binocular review by Billy Binocular can be read at Adorama
 
Billy Binocular
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/12/2007
User Location: Milwaukee, WI
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Real Star from PENTAX
 
Last month my friend bought two pairs of these binoculars through Adorama for both of us. (Order # 5504117-1). I found the offer price in Adorama is much cheaper compared with other online dealers.I live in India & use these binos for pure Bird Watching. I found the image clarity & sharpness of this bino really Superb !! Being 8x power gives really bright & steady images. Good eye relif of 22mm, gives strain free viewing. Being waterproof I don't have to worry about Internal fogging ...

Pentax 62615 8x43 DCF SP Waterproof & Fogproof Roof Prism Binocular review by Ginu George can be read at Adorama
 
Ginu George
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/26/2009
User Location: INDIA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Better than my Nikon Monarch 12x56's
 
Love the binoculars. Adorama offered a significantly better price than almost all other on-line providers.

Pentax 62615 8x43 DCF SP Waterproof & Fogproof Roof Prism Binocular review by Book Diver can be read at Adorama
 
Book Diver
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/08/2008
User Location: Michigan
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
great clarity, great price
 
have been looking for a few years to replace my binoculars and when I looked through these Pentax, i was immediately impressed with the sharpness, clarity, weight and price--contacted [...]and got the best price!

Pentax 62615 8x43 DCF SP Waterproof & Fogproof Roof Prism Binocular review by Karin can be read at Adorama
 
Karin
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/09/2007
User Location: New Hampshire
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great alternative at a resonable price
 
This is my 2nd Pentax 8*43 DCF. The first was a less good construction that broke a year after the (5-year) warranty expired. After that I got a Nikon 8*36. But after six years with the Nikon (which still work) I'm back with Pentax. The DCF SP is a great improvement compared to both my first Pentax and the Nikon. Optically, it's a major step forward compared to the Nikon, and to some extend also to my first Pentax, and the construction is head and shoulders above both. Optically, the DCF SP is s...

Pentax 62615 8x43 DCF SP Waterproof & Fogproof Roof Prism Binocular review by TJS can be read at Adorama
 
TJS
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/17/2009
User Location: Alberta, Canada
Review From: User Review
 
nice bino ...
 
nice bino with good optics

Pentax 62615 8x43 DCF SP Waterproof & Fogproof Roof Prism Binocular review by palop can be read at Adorama
 
palop
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/20/2009
User Location: slovakia
Review From: User Review
 
Love these binocs
 
excellent in the field

Pentax 62615 8x43 DCF SP Waterproof & Fogproof Roof Prism Binocular review by little bird can be read at Adorama
 
little bird
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/12/2007
User Location: dauphin island, al
Review From: User Review
 
Not as good as I thought
 
They were way over my budget but after a lot of research, I bought a pair of these but was disappointed. They're heavier than I thought, I weighed them at 23.9 oz., and they are narrow, so holding them up to my eyes gave me upper arm strain. There are no finger indents so they're not the most comfortable binoculars to hold.Also, there was a ring around the outer edge of view that was distorted. Most disappointing was the chromatic aberrations, I could see clear red and green lines on horizontal ...

Pentax 62615 8x43 DCF SP Waterproof & Fogproof Roof Prism Binocular review by Birdman can be read at B&H Photo
 
Birdman
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/12/2012
User Location: Maryland
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent
 
I spent a lot of time in a nautical store, looking through many different glasses, before buying these. They were *very* close to the similarly-spec'd German binocs at the time, with the only differences being that I could perceive a slightly more noticeable chromatic aberration with the sun at some angles using the Pentax glasses, and of course the price was about 1/4th the German glasses. I've had them about 4 years. I use them frequently for backyard bird watching and still enjoy them.

Pentax 62615 8x43 DCF SP Waterproof & Fogproof Roof Prism Binocular review by RodneyB can be read at B&H Photo
 
RodneyB
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/26/2012
User Location: Seattle area
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  27 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter