I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Pentax 65807 PCF WP II Waterproof & Fogproof Porro Prism Binocular with 6.3-Degree Angle of View

Pentax 65807 PCF WP II Waterproof & Fogproof Porro Prism Binocular with 6.3-Degree Angle of View Reviews

65807
Add Alert For Pentax 65807 PCF WP II Waterproof & Fogproof Porro Prism Binocular with 6.3-Degree Angle of View
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Pentax 65807 PCF WP II Waterproof & Fogproof Porro Prism Binocular with 6.3-Degree Angle of View to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Pentax 65807 PCF WP II Waterproof & Fogproof Porro Prism Binocular with 6.3-Degree Angle of View to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$115 - $160 (5 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Great Binoculars!
 
The Pentax 8x40's more than met my expectations. Field center is very sharp, with typical fall off toward the edge that is not bad at all. The weight, fit and feel of the Pentax standard porro prism design fits the hands very well, in fact, they are excellent for balance and steady observing. The rubberized body is very tactile and comfortable. The focus is a little stiff, but I like it that way... no wandering. Great features are internal focusing and superior waterproofing against dunks (up t...

Pentax 65807 PCF WP II Waterproof & Fogproof Porro Prism Binocular with 6.3-Degree Angle of View review by Ted can be read at B&H Photo
 
Ted
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/14/2007
User Location: Clarkston, Washington
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good value
 
5 stars given the low price and high optical quality!Also a great service by BHP photo (I ordered to Canada, they took care of the customs and delivery charge. It took 6 days from placing my order to recieving them. Shipped from New York to Western Canada).This is my 1st set of Bino's. My decision came down to these and the Nikon Action EX 8x40s.I did a lot of research online and decided on these due to their better viewable range.As many others have stated, the lens caps are very loose (bad des...

Pentax 65807 PCF WP II Waterproof & Fogproof Porro Prism Binocular with 6.3-Degree Angle of View review by Devan the dude can be read at B&H Photo
 
Devan the dude
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/11/2013
User Location: Kelowna, BC, Canada
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Nice Pair
 
Bought these, like these. Took the advice of the previous reviewer and am pleased to learn the review was spot on. Sometimes you just gotta believe. I'm impressed and so is my birder friend.

Pentax 65807 PCF WP II Waterproof & Fogproof Porro Prism Binocular with 6.3-Degree Angle of View review by Local Dog can be read at B&H Photo
 
Local Dog
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/04/2009
User Location: North Florida
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
good performance for the money
 
A good choice for active, rough use. These binoculars have served me well for a couple of years in a wide range of crummy weather, from cold snow to warm salt water, with minimal attention to where they were stored, dropped, or thrown. This review was prompted when I left them out in a wet snow storm overnight a couple of days ago. No problem, no fog or moisture inside(but I did bring them in to dry out). Optics, though pretty good, can't compare with more expensive brands or models, but thi...

Pentax 65807 PCF WP II Waterproof & Fogproof Porro Prism Binocular with 6.3-Degree Angle of View review by Just a biologist can be read at Adorama
 
Just a biologist
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/23/2007
User Location: Day, CA
Review From: User Review
 
Great Quality/Value
 
I am an avid outdoor-est and love viewing wildlife. After my first pair of PCF WP II binoculars were stolen, I decided to purchased another brand and type which had very good reviews. Well that was a big mistake. I purchased my second pair of PCF WP II binoculars and could not be happier. The clarity is exceptional and they are easily adjusted. Some reviews complain about the lens covers not fitting well, I'll concede that point. Some say they're heavy, maybe for some. I'm more than willing to d...

Pentax 65807 PCF WP II Waterproof & Fogproof Porro Prism Binocular with 6.3-Degree Angle of View review by Mike G. can be read at B&H Photo
 
Mike G.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/09/2013
User Location: Texas
Review From: User Review
 
Good glass, good build
 
These are great binocs for day and night use - I bought them for Astronomy and have been very happy with the flatness of field, contrast, and off-axis views. I have a cheap pair of 10x50s that was lying around, and these both show more detail and do it with more style, despite being far lighter. Great with glasses, too (as much as any binoculars are).

Pentax 65807 PCF WP II Waterproof & Fogproof Porro Prism Binocular with 6.3-Degree Angle of View review by anon can be read at B&H Photo
 
anon
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/05/2013
User Location: Ohio
Review From: User Review
 
nice bright clear image
 
Nice binoculars for the price, a bit heavy

Pentax 65807 PCF WP II Waterproof & Fogproof Porro Prism Binocular with 6.3-Degree Angle of View review by traveler can be read at B&H Photo
 
traveler
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/23/2013
User Location: Erie, pa
Review From: User Review
 
Great Binoculars
 
I purchased the Pentax 8 x 40 PCF Binoculars mostly for birding and nature. My previous pair of binocs were also pentax and I loved them. They are 20 years old and still work great. I am giving those to my son. The new pair has many improvements that I enjoy. Waterproof and sealed tight, locking diopler focus and adjustable eye cups for when I where glasses. The optics are outstanding. Viewing is sharp with exceptional clarity. For the money you will not find a better pair of binoculars.

Pentax 65807 PCF WP II Waterproof & Fogproof Porro Prism Binocular with 6.3-Degree Angle of View review by Stevo can be read at B&H Photo
 
Stevo
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/10/2011
User Location: NY
Review From: User Review
 
Quality glass and waterproof body.
 
Spectacular quality 8 x 40 binoculars, very heavy duty construction and feel. The image is truly amazing for binoculars on this price or any price range, very bright with great eye relief for viewing with glasses, quick and responsive focusing wheel, very well positioned by the way. nice strap and heavy duty canvas bag. Image is as good or BETTER than my XW eyepieces on a PF 80 ED scope!

Pentax 65807 PCF WP II Waterproof & Fogproof Porro Prism Binocular with 6.3-Degree Angle of View review by Rob can be read at B&H Photo
 
Rob
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/19/2010
User Location: Santa Barbara, CA
Review From: User Review
 
Like these binoculars!
 
Bought these for bird-watching. They have good optics and they focus well. Rubbery surface makes it easy to hold.

Pentax 65807 PCF WP II Waterproof & Fogproof Porro Prism Binocular with 6.3-Degree Angle of View review by Joan can be read at B&H Photo
 
Joan
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/03/2010
User Location: Bronx, NY
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  44 Total
 2   3   4   5  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter