I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Pentax 88041 UA-1, Digital Camera to Spotting Scope Adaptor for all Optio Series Cameras.

Pentax 88041 UA-1, Digital Camera to Spotting Scope Adaptor for all Optio Series Cameras. Reviews

88041
Add Alert For Pentax 88041 UA-1, Digital Camera to Spotting Scope Adaptor for all Optio Series Cameras.
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Pentax 88041 UA-1, Digital Camera to Spotting Scope Adaptor for all Optio Series Cameras. to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Pentax 88041 UA-1, Digital Camera to Spotting Scope Adaptor for all Optio Series Cameras. to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
No Stores Found.
Please check again later.
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Good solution for the problem
 
I currently use a Sony DSC-W100 with a Pentax PF-80ED-A spotting scope. I had been using a "universal" adapter which had to be removed in order to sight through the scope. The UA-1 is designed for use with the large eyepiece of the Pentax scope and the camera will swing out of the way for spotting objects. It mounts fairly firmly onto the locking ring of the scope and then you adjust the camera to the eyepiece. It's not as sturdy as thread based adapters, but I use the camera's timer to get ...

Pentax 88041 UA-1, Digital Camera to Spotting Scope Adaptor for all Optio Series Cameras. review by AP can be read at B&H Photo
 
AP
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/11/2010
User Location: Raleigh, NC
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
low cost digiscoping
 
Bird photos. It was difficult/fiddly to set up and not at all rigid with a small rotation of the joint near to the camera plate. If this is a typical example, it is only suitable for use with very small compact digital cameras.

Pentax 88041 UA-1, Digital Camera to Spotting Scope Adaptor for all Optio Series Cameras. review by GWK can be read at B&H Photo
 
GWK
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/26/2010
User Location: Canberra Australia
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Takes Pracitce
 
I just started using the digiscoping adapter. It takes a little bit of work to set everything up. The adapter itself works as advertised.

Pentax 88041 UA-1, Digital Camera to Spotting Scope Adaptor for all Optio Series Cameras. review by Jon the Birder can be read at B&H Photo
 
Jon the Birder
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/19/2010
User Location: Macungie, PA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Poor Design & Quality
 
Arrived with paint flaking off & bare metal exposed.Poor design, Locking knobs block camera controls.Couldn't get it to lock in place with camera mounted. oh & the directions were usless. Very poor.I would have thought a better product from Pentax. I gave 1 star since it was made of metal. other wise I would rate it -3.

Pentax 88041 UA-1, Digital Camera to Spotting Scope Adaptor for all Optio Series Cameras. review by KubotaManDan can be read at B&H Photo
 
KubotaManDan
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/21/2013
User Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Review From: User Review
 
Knobs in the way/hard to align
 
I give 2 stars because it is made of metal. The locking knobs interfer with each other, using a tiny point & shoot & can't access the rear camera without loosening the locking knobs to get them out of thee way. Also, no way to lock the position of the camera -so it touches my expensive eyepiece-Yikes. A very frustrating product. What were they thinking when they designed it. Wasted 2 hours of my life trying to get it to work. Also arrived in a box bigger than the adapter pieces, they were bangin...

Pentax 88041 UA-1, Digital Camera to Spotting Scope Adaptor for all Optio Series Cameras. review by kubotamandan can be read at B&H Photo
 
kubotamandan
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/05/2013
User Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Review From: User Review
 
Could be a reasonable product
 
Unfortunately the bracket I received was poorly manufactured. A screw hole was drilled off-centre. This put the unit out of alignment, making it impossible to centre the camera in line with the scope.Fortunately the service from B&H was superb.

Pentax 88041 UA-1, Digital Camera to Spotting Scope Adaptor for all Optio Series Cameras. review by Lou can be read at B&H Photo
 
Lou
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/03/2013
User Location: Sydney, Australia
Review From: User Review
 
Not that good
 
Tried it three or four times. Didn't fit my camera that well. Didn't really stabilize it that well either.

Pentax 88041 UA-1, Digital Camera to Spotting Scope Adaptor for all Optio Series Cameras. review by Tom can be read at B&H Photo
 
Tom
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/25/2012
User Location: Meadville, PA
Review From: User Review
 
Not quite "universal"
 
I bought this to use with my Meade 102mm telescope and Canon Powershot A540 camera. The eyepiece clamp will not adjust far enough to clamp onto a standard 1.25" eyepiece. If it won't fit this size eyepiece it is NOT a "universal" mount. It will probably work fine if you have a Pentax scope. I don't. I sent it back for a refund and bought a Celestron mount that actually works.

Pentax 88041 UA-1, Digital Camera to Spotting Scope Adaptor for all Optio Series Cameras. review by Hayduke453 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Hayduke453
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/06/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Tricky but it works.
 
If you rate this adapter compared to a SLR direct mounting adapter well its gonna fall way behind, but compared to all the other point and shoot adapters. This one probaly comes out ahead. I have a Pentax PF-80ED-A. Using a samsung point and shoot. Its can be annoying to try to get the lense where it needs to be over the eyepiece. Make sure you get the arm clamps fixed right. If you dont get them fixed rigth then you cant flip the camera out of the way. This is where this mount tops others. Once...

Pentax 88041 UA-1, Digital Camera to Spotting Scope Adaptor for all Optio Series Cameras. review by Greg can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Greg
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/12/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Flimsy, and too tricky for routine use.
 
The first Pentax product that I have not loved. The adapter is barely rigid enough to support itself, and then only with a very small, light camera. Alignment of camera lens with eyepiece of scope is quite tricky, because none of the connections are sufficiently positive. It is not recommended that you carry your scope from place to place with the camera mounted, so you need to realign if you move to a new site, so don't expect to get it right, and then be done. I was hoping to mount an iPhone (...

Pentax 88041 UA-1, Digital Camera to Spotting Scope Adaptor for all Optio Series Cameras. review by mrmolecule can be read at Amazon.Com
 
mrmolecule
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/10/2013
User Location: Portland, ME
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  17 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter