I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Pentax 70950 PF - 80ED A, 80mm Waterproof and Fogproof Spotting Scope with 45 Degree Angle Viewing

Pentax 70950 PF - 80ED A, 80mm Waterproof and Fogproof Spotting Scope with 45 Degree Angle Viewing Reviews

70950
Add Alert For Pentax 70950 PF - 80ED A, 80mm Waterproof and Fogproof Spotting Scope with 45 Degree Angle Viewing
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Pentax 70950 PF - 80ED A, 80mm Waterproof and Fogproof Spotting Scope with 45 Degree Angle Viewing to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Pentax 70950 PF - 80ED A, 80mm Waterproof and Fogproof Spotting Scope with 45 Degree Angle Viewing to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$769 - $1099 (15 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Good choice for rifle spotting scope
 
I am a Highpower Rifle Shooter, which means I shoot a service rifle (AR-15) chambered in .223 at 200, 300 and 600 yard matches. I use this scope nearly every week on the practice range to spot holes in targets at 200 yards for myself and others. I spent an enormous amount of time reading other reviews, comparisons, etc, etc, etc, before buying this relatively expensive piece of equipment, but my evaluation criteria is very simple: can you or can you not spot a 1/4" (made by a .223 bullet) hole...

Pentax 70950 PF - 80ED A, 80mm Waterproof and Fogproof Spotting Scope with 45 Degree Angle Viewing review by WinW338 can be read at Adorama
 
WinW338
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/28/2010
User Location: Detroit, Michigan
Review From: User Review
 
100% (9 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent scope.
 
I bought another less expensive scope and regretted it from day one. The eye relief was not great and eye fatigue set in on long days (across the course matches and longer). This scope is on the firing line with ones costing 2-3 times as much. Now I can see as well if not better than almost all of them. No more eye fatigue. I paired it with the xw14 eyepiece. That eyepiece is 35x in this scope. On a decent day I can see impacts from the 500 yard line. I noticed it before the targets were up when...

Pentax 70950 PF - 80ED A, 80mm Waterproof and Fogproof Spotting Scope with 45 Degree Angle Viewing review by DoubleD can be read at B&H Photo
 
DoubleD
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/11/2011
User Location: Jeffersonville,IN
Review From: User Review
 
100% (7 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent price/performance ratio
 
I've been very pleased with this scope since I bought it in 2006. It's well made and has a nice smooth focus mechanism. I have both the XW14 and XW20 eyepieces. The low power eyepiece has a very wide bright field and clarity is excellent. 26x may not seem like a lot, but this eyepiece works great for me 90% of the time. It's not always about how large the image is, but rather how much detail you can see. When more magnification is needed I can switch to the 36x. Naturally this eyepiece is...

Pentax 70950 PF - 80ED A, 80mm Waterproof and Fogproof Spotting Scope with 45 Degree Angle Viewing review by JonF can be read at B&H Photo
 
JonF
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/07/2010
User Location: Glendale, CA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (7 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great scope
 
I use it for bird and whale watching and looking at the moon and planets. I have the 20 to 60 times zoom. Its great because of its bright image, crisp and clear focus across the whole image, and minimal chromatic aberration. Its easy to focus and the lack of a fine focus control is not an issue. While substantial, I find it fine to carry.

Pentax 70950 PF - 80ED A, 80mm Waterproof and Fogproof Spotting Scope with 45 Degree Angle Viewing review by GWK can be read at B&H Photo
 
GWK
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/27/2010
User Location: Canberra, Australia
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very Nice Scope
 
I use this for birding. It is my first spotting scope, so I have no basis for comparison (hence the 4, rather than 5 stars). I expect some of the German glass is better, but I'm not sure the value would be there, at least for me. I bought the 10mm and 20mm Pentax eyepieces. Both are very good. I use the 20mm more. I also bought a 14mm Televue Delos eyepiece that ROCKS with the scope. These 3 eyepieces give me 25x to slightly greater than 50x magnification.I see no color shift, and the ima...

Pentax 70950 PF - 80ED A, 80mm Waterproof and Fogproof Spotting Scope with 45 Degree Angle Viewing review by Chip can be read at B&H Photo
 
Chip
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/09/2013
User Location: East Coast USA
Review From: User Review
 
50% (1 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Mint condition
 
Use for bird watching from tripod at home. Is everything it promises to be. Only minor thing is the focus wheel - it could be a little bigger or devided into at rough and fine wheel.Overall, I think it is a great value for money.

Pentax 70950 PF - 80ED A, 80mm Waterproof and Fogproof Spotting Scope with 45 Degree Angle Viewing review by Vil722 can be read at B&H Photo
 
Vil722
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/31/2011
User Location: Denmark
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great product in a convenient package
 
The optics are of course superb but the very clever carry case is what makes this product stand out! Very convenient and well placed zippers and velcro closures make take down, set-up and transport from the shooting range to car to storage a joy without fear of damage to the scope. Superior sharpness and solid construction; exactly what I was looking for.

Pentax 70950 PF - 80ED A, 80mm Waterproof and Fogproof Spotting Scope with 45 Degree Angle Viewing review by FRAXUR can be read at B&H Photo
 
FRAXUR
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/22/2013
User Location: Arizona
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
What a scope:)
 
This scope is hands down for the money the best you can buy. Will be using it at the rifle range and for hunting. Never looked through a more crystal clear lens such as this. WOW!

Pentax 70950 PF - 80ED A, 80mm Waterproof and Fogproof Spotting Scope with 45 Degree Angle Viewing review by Boa1 can be read at B&H Photo
 
Boa1
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/24/2013
User Location: Tacoma, Wa
Review From: User Review
 
50% (1 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Pentax PF 80 ED
 
Exceptional glass, the Pentax would be very hard to top, regardless of cost.

Pentax 70950 PF - 80ED A, 80mm Waterproof and Fogproof Spotting Scope with 45 Degree Angle Viewing review by rbs can be read at B&H Photo
 
rbs
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/19/2013
User Location: central IL
Review From: User Review
 
50% (1 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Best high-end scope value.
 
Great for birding and big game scouting. This scope is in the same league as the $2,000+ scopes, i.e. Swaro, Howa, Leica, etc.

Pentax 70950 PF - 80ED A, 80mm Waterproof and Fogproof Spotting Scope with 45 Degree Angle Viewing review by All American can be read at Adorama
 
All American
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/05/2012
User Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  33 Total
 2   3   4  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter