I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Pentax 70510 Camera Adapter PF-CA35 for PF Series Spotting Scopes

Pentax 70510 Camera Adapter PF-CA35 for PF Series Spotting Scopes Reviews

70510
Add Alert For Pentax 70510 Camera Adapter PF-CA35 for PF Series Spotting Scopes
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Pentax 70510 Camera Adapter PF-CA35 for PF Series Spotting Scopes to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Pentax 70510 Camera Adapter PF-CA35 for PF Series Spotting Scopes to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$314 - $419 (5 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Sharp optics!
 
At 1530mm focal length this is a must have accessory for any serious birder. I have just used this product to get photographic proof of an out-of-range bird in the Cape, South Africa. Without it I would never have been able to get close enough to the bird!Not only did I manage to get the image but the quality of the picture was so good you can count the hooks on the feathers!

Pentax 70510 Camera Adapter PF-CA35 for PF Series Spotting Scopes review by Gordon can be read at B&H Photo
 
Gordon
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/21/2009
User Location: South Africa
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works Great with Canon EOS with K to EOS
 
I use this with a PhotoDiox K to EOS adapter with my Canon 7D body. Equivalent focal length 1500mm at F12. Good fit and good sharp flat field images.

Pentax 70510 Camera Adapter PF-CA35 for PF Series Spotting Scopes review by Martin can be read at B&H Photo
 
Martin
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/28/2011
User Location: Atlanta,GA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
K mount multi scope adaptor.
 
Bought this for my 65mm Pentax spotting scope, then tried it on a Coronado PST worked great, then used on a TeleVue 85mm. Works great on all of them with the Pentax K-5. Assume it will work on any scope that has a standard 1.25" eyepiece focuser.

Pentax 70510 Camera Adapter PF-CA35 for PF Series Spotting Scopes review by PH can be read at Adorama
 
PH
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/31/2013
User Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works as advertised.
 
Quickly hooked up my Pentax K-5 to my new Pentax PF-80 spotting scope. At 1000mm I was focusing on country road markings on a map of Wisconsin from across my house. At f/12.5 it's a little slow, but at this price point I could not complain. To shoot, I used a 2sec delay (with the mirror locked up) to avoid camera shake, and cleaned up the high ISO noise in Photoshop's RAW bridge.I am looking forward to attaching this to my Meade LS6.

Pentax 70510 Camera Adapter PF-CA35 for PF Series Spotting Scopes review by Tony D can be read at Adorama
 
Tony D
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/31/2012
User Location: Waukesha, WI
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Maybe I Was Too Harsh in My Earlier Review
 
After doing more comparisons, I conclude that my earlier review was somewhat unfair to the product. I have been spoiled by my (both purchased used) Pentax A*300/2.8 and FA*300/4.5, so, by comparison, the adapter fell short of my expectations. However, the adapter, new, cost far less than either of the lenses did used.Today, I compared the adapter-scope combination with a Pentax K500/4.5 with 1.4x Rear Converter A (700mm equivalent), and the adapter results were at least as good as the lens-con...

Pentax 70510 Camera Adapter PF-CA35 for PF Series Spotting Scopes review by Old Guy can be read at B&H Photo
 
Old Guy
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/02/2015
User Location: WY
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Maybe It's Just Me, But ...
 
This is a well-built item, but I wish I hadn't purchased it, especially given my experience with the Bushnell Spacemaster II and its camera adapter with the 15-power eyepiece, which simply never produced a sharp image for me. I figured that the PF-CA35, being a lens dedicated for photogaphy through the scope, might be better.It seems well-built, but, for the life of me I cannot get sharp images from it, except at the near-focus limit, and even those are blown away by the same image from real te...

Pentax 70510 Camera Adapter PF-CA35 for PF Series Spotting Scopes review by Old Guy can be read at B&H Photo
 
Old Guy
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/04/2015
User Location: WY
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Early results...cannot get dust out of the darned thing!
 
This arrived about a week ago, and I finally got a chance to use it on my Pentax spotting scope with a K-to-E adapter and a Sony A7SII.  Just practice shots, but found that there were a lot of spots in the two images I shot.  Disassembled and tried different parts of the light path.  Spotting scope does not have the spots.  Camera doesn't through other optics.  Looked inside this adapter, and was astonished at how dusty iit was inside.  Have worked for a while on getting the elements clean...

Pentax 70510 Camera Adapter PF-CA35 for PF Series Spotting Scopes review by Richard can be read at B&H Photo
 
Richard
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/25/2016
User Location: Undisclosed
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 7 Displayed of  7 Total
     
 
 
ter