I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Pentax 62552 10X42 DCF-WPII Waterproof and Fogproof Roof Prism Binocular with 6-Degree Angle of View

Pentax 62552 10X42 DCF-WPII Waterproof and Fogproof Roof Prism Binocular with 6-Degree Angle of View Reviews

62552
Add Alert For Pentax 62552 10X42 DCF-WPII Waterproof and Fogproof Roof Prism Binocular with 6-Degree Angle of View
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Pentax 62552 10X42 DCF-WPII Waterproof and Fogproof Roof Prism Binocular with 6-Degree Angle of View to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Pentax 62552 10X42 DCF-WPII Waterproof and Fogproof Roof Prism Binocular with 6-Degree Angle of View to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
No Stores Found.
Please check again later.
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
serious binoc for bird/wild life watcher
 
I love my new waterproof Pentax binoculars.I use it for birdwatching.Going by optical quality and design, you'd have to class these binoculars with the top roof prisms on the market. Nitrogen purged and nitrogen filled, they withstand submersion in water to three feet deep. With phase corrected lenses, deliver the contrast and brightness usually encountered only in the top roof prism binoculars on the market.The first surprise is the price, because it is just a half the cost of comparable binocu...

Pentax 62552 10X42 DCF-WPII Waterproof and Fogproof Roof Prism Binocular with 6-Degree Angle of View review by aljimista can be read at B&H Photo
 
aljimista
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/26/2009
User Location: St. Louis, Mi
Review From: User Review
 
Great Binos
 
Pentax DCF WP binoculars are great. I bought mine about 4 years ago. I have been very pleased. I was considering Leica and Swarovski in addition to these. The only advantage I found with Swarovski is that the lens protection covers are an actual engineered part of the system and work great. No covers are provided for the objectives with Pentax. I use mine allot in the rain and snow so this is important to me. However at about 1/3 the price and with very comparable performance, I chose the...

Pentax 62552 10X42 DCF-WPII Waterproof and Fogproof Roof Prism Binocular with 6-Degree Angle of View review by 123456789 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
123456789
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/14/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
LOOKY-LOO's BMW.
 
If you have a beer budget but champagne taste, then buy the over thousand dollar Zeiss, Leica, or Swarovski binoculars! But, for quality per dollar spent, you can't go wrong with these. I had their compact 10x28's, but wanted more light gathering ability in low dusk type conditions. Since I don't backpack anymore, I didn't need the light weight of the compact. But these are not "heavy" by any means. 10 power is about the limit for a hand held optical instrument, but that's all I've ever used...

Pentax 62552 10X42 DCF-WPII Waterproof and Fogproof Roof Prism Binocular with 6-Degree Angle of View review by Alan D. Igo can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Alan D. Igo
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/31/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
A good choice
 
These are the nicest binoculars we've ever had as far as a nice sharp field of view and image. The adjustments work easily and the field of view is twice as wide as our old binoculars. I would buy them again.As far as the finish, the rubbery coating on the outside would help avoid any damage if dropped or bumped against a rock. They also help you maintain a good grip.Update: We dropped these one time and the plastic eyepiece ring cracked - we can still use them but I ...

Pentax 62552 10X42 DCF-WPII Waterproof and Fogproof Roof Prism Binocular with 6-Degree Angle of View review by value_quest can be read at Amazon.Com
 
value_quest
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/20/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Pentax DCF WP II 10x42 Binocular
 
These binoculars so far have performed great. I did have to return one pair due to a defect, but this pair seems to be fine. The view is great, the image is clear and for the money you can't go wrong.

Pentax 62552 10X42 DCF-WPII Waterproof and Fogproof Roof Prism Binocular with 6-Degree Angle of View review by Michael Sanders can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Michael Sanders
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/05/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Execellent
 
The clarity and optics of the binoculars is exceptional. Focus is instant and the range is the best I've seen. This is definitely an exceptional value for the price. I would highly recommend this item to any level of user. I'm a bird watcher and for my purpose they are the best so far.

Pentax 62552 10X42 DCF-WPII Waterproof and Fogproof Roof Prism Binocular with 6-Degree Angle of View review by Russell A. Battaglia can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Russell A. Battaglia
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/16/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
big bang for the bucks
 
These are the best binoculars my eyes have had the pleasure of looking through. I never used to use my binoculars because I always had cheap junk. With the purchase of these binoculars they have become a necessary tool in my hunting arsenal. I have had fellow hunters with binoculars triple the cost and higher look through them and regret their purchase of the high dollar brands with no discernable advantage over these. Highly recommend!!!!!

Pentax 62552 10X42 DCF-WPII Waterproof and Fogproof Roof Prism Binocular with 6-Degree Angle of View review by klimber66 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
klimber66
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/28/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 7 Displayed of  7 Total
     
 
 
ter